maxywell Posted February 22, 2012 Report Share Posted February 22, 2012 Anyone know what our biggest non OF att in the spl was? Seem to remember about 10 500 against Dundee Utd the season we finished bottom? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
maplewell Posted February 22, 2012 Report Share Posted February 22, 2012 Anyone know what our biggest non OF att in the spl was? Seem to remember about 10 500 against Dundee Utd the season we finished bottom? one of the first games i went to that Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
MelvinBragg Posted February 22, 2012 Report Share Posted February 22, 2012 I don't have a match abandoned voucher but I have special voucher H in my season ticket. I don't need to redeem it for a match ticket, do I? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Steve Diggle Posted February 22, 2012 Report Share Posted February 22, 2012 I don't have a match abandoned voucher but I have special voucher H in my season ticket. I don't need to redeem it for a match ticket, do I? Nope Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
weesacs Posted February 22, 2012 Report Share Posted February 22, 2012 i think that the talk of the stands being sold out is because the club is assuming that every season ticket voucher will be used and that every voucher handed out on the night will be redeemed for a ticket so they've have put aside seats for this but I'm not sure if everyone expected to turn up actually will - although I hope they do! nail on head - the stands will not be full if you want in, it might be worth risking hanging about the east stand or keep checking here for those with spares. You might get lucky and get in. Every season ticket holder has two tickets - so it wont be full, although I don't think the club can possibly come out and officially say that Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
mwellhighland Posted February 22, 2012 Report Share Posted February 22, 2012 0-0 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
ONeils40yarder Posted February 22, 2012 Report Share Posted February 22, 2012 Every season ticket holder has two tickets No they dont Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
OfficialMFC Posted February 22, 2012 Report Share Posted February 22, 2012 Every season ticket holder has two tickets No they don't! Your Voucher H (in the book) will get you directly in to the ground - no need to exchange. Match Abandoned vouchers MUST be exchanged at the Ticket Office prior to entering the stadium. At the moment, there is genuinely (not held back etc) a few 100 seats left unclaimed (i.e. not Season Ticket seats) in both the Cooper and East Stands as people come and exchange vouchers (and have been over the past few weeks). Still plenty of space in the POD Stand North and South wings though. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
steelboy Posted February 22, 2012 Report Share Posted February 22, 2012 You might get lucky and get in. Every season ticket holder has two tickets - so it wont be full the only people with two tickets will be people who redeemed a voucher but haven't gave it to anyone. surely there won't be many in that camp? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
MFC-craig Posted February 22, 2012 Report Share Posted February 22, 2012 Whats this I'm hearing about the east and cooper being nearly sold out? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
milo Posted February 22, 2012 Report Share Posted February 22, 2012 I don't think we should go to the game thinking all we have to do is turn up and the win is ours. It worries me when 'Well fans are over confident! 1 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Dosser_fae_the_shire Posted February 22, 2012 Report Share Posted February 22, 2012 My old man just went to get tickets and was told east and cooper have sold out. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lobey_Dosser Posted February 22, 2012 Report Share Posted February 22, 2012 I don't think we should go to the game thinking all we have to do is turn up and the win is ours. It worries me when 'Well fans are over confident! Me too. Also Hibs have had 2 decent performances and clean sheets outwith the Old Firm hammerings. More often that not there front players cause us bother, particulary at FP. If we play well we should do the business but Hibs have plenty to play for. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Guest Posted February 22, 2012 Report Share Posted February 22, 2012 I'm pretty confident. Even though they beat Killie a couple of weeks ago, they were absolutely boggin, against a Kilmarnock that couldn't score. Outside of that and the Aberdeen game, they're still conceding like mad. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
du_du_dubordeaux Posted February 22, 2012 Report Share Posted February 22, 2012 Just got my ticket for the sold out east stand. Weird. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
steelboy Posted February 22, 2012 Report Share Posted February 22, 2012 Just got my ticket for the sold out east stand. Weird. twitter said 100 tickets left last night. possibly only singles left? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
delboy Posted February 22, 2012 Report Share Posted February 22, 2012 looking forward to this one Firpark should be packed!!! here's hoping the football on the park will be good too 3 more points for the well 1 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
CoF Posted February 22, 2012 Report Share Posted February 22, 2012 twitter said 100 tickets left last night. possibly only singles left? Yip. Just picked up tickets for the main stand and was told there's only a small handful of single seats in East and Cooper. About 500 home tickets left overall and Hibs expected to bring 2000-2500. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Easy Target Posted February 22, 2012 Report Share Posted February 22, 2012 Really looking forward to this game tonight. Hopefully it is a sell out. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jay Posted February 22, 2012 Report Share Posted February 22, 2012 I always find it hard to get particularly excited about big crowds at Fir Park. It generally just means massive queues to get in, no pies by the 10 minute mark, folk deciding to sit/stand where they always do despite their tickets being for elsewhere (admittedly that will include me), other folk getting pissed off that these folk are in their seats, the atmosphere being an anti-climax as there's still just the same folk singing, and, ultimately, usually a defeat for Motherwell. Still, good to have potentially a five digit number to band about next time the Currant Buns claim we need them to feed off their big away supports. And hopefully those who are turning up but don't usually bother will be impressed enough by our stunning march to Champions League football that they come back. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Al B Posted February 22, 2012 Report Share Posted February 22, 2012 Still plenty of space in the POD Stand North and South wings though. Are we getting some of the South Stand as well then? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
The_Craig Posted February 22, 2012 Report Share Posted February 22, 2012 Potential to be our biggest crowd of the season tonight? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Richie Posted February 22, 2012 Report Share Posted February 22, 2012 Are we getting some of the South Stand as well then? I think he means tickets left for the North and South wings of the POD stand. I read it incorrectly at first as well Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Al B Posted February 22, 2012 Report Share Posted February 22, 2012 Oh aye, I see how it reads now. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
myteam Posted February 22, 2012 Report Share Posted February 22, 2012 i am sooo looking forward to this game & dreading it as well. expectations seem so high i so hope that the saying pride comes before a fall doesn,t apply.. any type of win for the mighty well will do for me,& hope the fans are in loud singing voice tonight Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...