PettyWulliegrew Posted February 7, 2009 Report Share Posted February 7, 2009 5,500ish..........poor for a cup game between 2 SPL teams.....IMHO But only 22,000 off the "Best fans in the World" at the Piggery........(Only 2,267,283 down on the Seville scale) Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jonesy Posted February 7, 2009 Report Share Posted February 7, 2009 Using the same calculations as Celtic, our Nancy head count must be well over 10,000 now. Anyone got the official count? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Neil Posted February 7, 2009 Report Share Posted February 7, 2009 I think the crowd was given a little smaller than it was, certainly looked more than 5 and a half thousand in there. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
wellfan79 Posted February 7, 2009 Report Share Posted February 7, 2009 I mind we've to half the gate wi them. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Chrismfcno1 Posted February 8, 2009 Report Share Posted February 8, 2009 Thinking about that just there, i could not believe the attendance figures yesterday least a thousand chopped of surely. Clearly obvious even Chick Young commented on it .. Seems to be happening week on week but hey whatever gets more money in the coffers eh Cheers Chris... Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lobey_Dosser Posted February 8, 2009 Report Share Posted February 8, 2009 I'd have estimated about 7000 were there. Still disappointed though, expected a bit more. Is it my imagination or did we used to have bigger crowds for Saturday Cup games against QOS, Inverness, Ayr et al. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Neil Posted February 8, 2009 Report Share Posted February 8, 2009 I think the combination of a freezing cold day, post Christmas skintness and the last minute nature of the ties organisation combined to knock a few figures off the attendance. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mitch Posted February 8, 2009 Report Share Posted February 8, 2009 I think the combination of a freezing cold day, post Christmas skintness and the last minute nature of the ties organisation combined to knock a few figures off the attendance. Aye reckon thats the script. Fir Park does have a habit of looking busier than you think. Estimated about 6000 myself so not far off. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Special aka Posted February 8, 2009 Report Share Posted February 8, 2009 reckon the weather had a major impact ................. just ask poor Gaag Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Neil Posted February 8, 2009 Report Share Posted February 8, 2009 Huh, northern softies, we made it up to Inverurie! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Special aka Posted February 8, 2009 Report Share Posted February 8, 2009 Huh, northern softies, we made it up to Inverurie! Inverurie is the tropical south compared to Skaville Back door was frozen shut this morning. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Malky79 Posted February 8, 2009 Report Share Posted February 8, 2009 Didn't think it was any more than 6000 myself either, though it very hard to tell from any one vantage point, but having watched the highlights last night the figure looked close to bang on to me. Picked out a lot more empty seats in what were fuller looking parts from the TV view, st.mirren end in particular I thought was not full but maybe pushing 4/5ths full I definately round down my initial estimation and the east, DC and POD stands look scarcely busier than an average day. Disappointing but wee don't tend to enjoy our away games in cup more than the ones at fir Park! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lukebmfc Posted February 8, 2009 Report Share Posted February 8, 2009 I think the crowd was given a little smaller than it was, certainly looked more than 5 and a half thousand in there. Thought that myself at the game mate but when i watched the highlights last night there there was a hell of a lot of empty seat particularly in the cooper... Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ya Bezzer! Posted February 8, 2009 Report Share Posted February 8, 2009 I guessed 5,500 and I was (nearly) right! 'Well fans over estimate the numbers of fans in the East Stand. It doesn't really have a high capacity so even when its resonably full it doesn't contribute massive numbers to the overall attendance. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
milo Posted February 8, 2009 Report Share Posted February 8, 2009 The home support was embarrassing yesterday. The 'Well fans that weren't there need to have a word with themselves and get down and support the team in these games. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
DEWELL Posted February 8, 2009 Report Share Posted February 8, 2009 I thought there was 6500 there today i always add on 1000 to the 'official' Athur Daley attendance. . Still not a great crowd to be honest. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
weeyin Posted February 8, 2009 Report Share Posted February 8, 2009 The home support was embarrassing yesterday. The 'Well fans that weren't there need to have a word with themselves and get down and support the team in these games.Or maybe they need to have a word with their bank manager. There is an economic crisis going on right now, and not everybody has money to fritter away on football matches. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Pepper Posted February 8, 2009 Report Share Posted February 8, 2009 Or maybe they need to have a word with their bank manager. There is an economic crisis going on right now, and not everybody has money to fritter away on football matches. Oi, there's no place for logical well thought out answers on here my friend! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
El Grew Posted February 8, 2009 Report Share Posted February 8, 2009 I thought we'd have got around 8,000 yesterday but....... I reckon there was about 6,000 at the game. Its certainly changed days since the time in 1978 when St Mirren were at FP on Scottish Cup business when around 27,000 watched it. Ah those were the days. Remembering and reminiscing. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jonesy Posted February 8, 2009 Report Share Posted February 8, 2009 The home support was embarrassing yesterday. The 'Well fans that weren't there need to have a word with themselves and get down and support the team in these games. Or maybe you could have a word with managers at 'Well fans work to demand they be let away to beef up our home crowds a bit. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Fraz1886 Posted February 8, 2009 Report Share Posted February 8, 2009 yeah would agree with most comments, poor crowd for scottish cup standards, atmosphere was decent at times in the east, but I think the Cooper could create a bit of an atmosphere. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...