weesacs Posted December 16, 2011 Report Share Posted December 16, 2011 surprised it hasnt been posted, but this is fantastic gesture by the club, especially at this time of year when the pennies are even harder to come by : Fans of @MotherwellFC look out for a statement coming soon from the Club announcing free transport to the huge Xmas eve game at @JamTarts.We need a huge and vocal @motherwellfc support on Saturday and for Xmas eve to back the superb efforts of our team and management in 2011. will it persuade an extra few hundred to travel? hopefully so, my only fear is that its not "all ticket" - this ruins any atmosphere we are able to create well done Motherwell Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wellfan1984 Posted December 16, 2011 Report Share Posted December 16, 2011 Any word on cheaper entry as I see Hearts are doing a type of 2for1 offer (think £25 for two home games over this period) and it says "all areas of the ground"... Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Yir Elder Posted December 16, 2011 Report Share Posted December 16, 2011 Any word on cheaper entry as I see Hearts are doing a type of 2for1 offer (think £25 for two home games over this period) and it says "all areas of the ground"... Our end is £23 for adults on the day, but if you buy a ticket up to the day before its £20. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
weeyin Posted December 16, 2011 Report Share Posted December 16, 2011 Our end is £23 for adults on the day, but if you buy a ticket up to the day before its £20. And in the spirit of Christmas, for every 10 quid you spend, 1 pound will be donated to the salary of a Hearts player of your choice. You will also receive a photo of the player you sponsor and receive regular updates on his progress during the year. 7 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Toxteth O'Grady Posted December 16, 2011 Report Share Posted December 16, 2011 Free buses to Tynecastle Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
delboy Posted December 17, 2011 Report Share Posted December 17, 2011 Great idea but I'm working on Christmas eve Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Iain7_mfc Posted December 17, 2011 Report Share Posted December 17, 2011 Hearts is a train day. Good on the club for doing this though! Great gesture for the folk that travel on association buses. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
'Wellfan 2k7 Posted December 17, 2011 Report Share Posted December 17, 2011 Will they reimburse my £1.70 bus fare from my house to tynie? 1 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Finlay Posted December 17, 2011 Report Share Posted December 17, 2011 Cracking gesture by the Club. Hopefully the SA will benefit from it as well and we can look forward to a large (and vocal) support at Tynecastle next Saturday. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
EightSixteen Posted December 17, 2011 Report Share Posted December 17, 2011 Hearts is a train day. Good on the club for doing this though! Great gesture for the folk that travel on association buses. Definetly a train day for me aswell. It's an excellent gesture of appreciation from the club to those that've made our away support the undeniable presence that it is this season. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
David Posted December 17, 2011 Report Share Posted December 17, 2011 Can non-supporter association members use the buses? Or do you have to join? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Augh! Posted December 17, 2011 Report Share Posted December 17, 2011 Can non-supporter association members use the buses? Or do you have to join? No anyone can book a seat, it's usually just that it costs a wee bit more if you aren't a member. I haven't been to an away game yet this season; I'm looking forward to seeing us win a game. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
MFC-craig Posted December 17, 2011 Report Share Posted December 17, 2011 Thought id chance it for 3 juvenile tickets, got given 3 adult tickets for the same price, result! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
coylealan Posted December 19, 2011 Report Share Posted December 19, 2011 Anyone getting tickets for Tynecastle on Saturday, was hoping to save £6 if someone can get me two lol Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
postiejim Posted December 20, 2011 Report Share Posted December 20, 2011 Our end is £23 for adults on the day, but if you buy a ticket up to the day before its £20. This is bullshit Peter it should be £20 quid across the board, what exactly is the reasoning behind this type of deal,its £23 or £20 to sit in the same section of a glorified pigsty. Rant over Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
fatcalf Posted December 20, 2011 Report Share Posted December 20, 2011 Your Elder, on 16 December 2011 - 08:59 AM, said: "Your Elder" fuckin' "Your Elder"????? Whit? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
'Wellfan 2k7 Posted December 20, 2011 Report Share Posted December 20, 2011 This is bullshit Peter it should be £20 quid across the board, what exactly is the reasoning behind this type of deal,its £23 or £20 to sit in the same section of a glorified pigsty. Rant over Tbh, thats another pint Sit doon, Scrooge. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
postiejim Posted December 20, 2011 Report Share Posted December 20, 2011 Tbh, that's another pint Sit doon, Scrooge. :thumbs up: Better still dont go at all save on the train ticket and admission price ,go to the boozer and have quite a few pints Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Steve Diggle Posted December 20, 2011 Report Share Posted December 20, 2011 This is bullshit Peter it should be £20 quid across the board, what exactly is the reasoning behind this type of deal,its £23 or £20 to sit in the same section of a glorified pigsty. Rant over It's an incentive (albeit a small one) to buy your ticket up front and boost the gate. Tyncastle is, in my opinion, the best away venue in the league. I'd gladly have that pigsty (minus the main stand) lifted, disinfected, dipped in domestos, scrubbed, disinfected again and plopped on Knowtop Ave as a replacemant for the creaking ark. Great venue 3 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Finlay Posted December 20, 2011 Report Share Posted December 20, 2011 As far as match chat goes I'd take a point from this I think. Hearts have had an odd season so far losing more games than they have won or drawn but they have the best defensive record outside the OF (14 goals conceeded in 18 SPL matches). Certainly when they are getting beat it would appear to be by the odd goal only. We have had a cracking run at Tynecastle since the last league game of 2009 so hopefully that continues. A point on Saturday and three at home to Dunfermline (hopefully) on the 28th would be a very good way to end the year. 1 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
bigshinyhead Posted December 20, 2011 Report Share Posted December 20, 2011 Would waving tenners and wrapped Xmas pressies at the Hearts players be in poor taste? 2 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Finlay Posted December 20, 2011 Report Share Posted December 20, 2011 Waving wage slips would be in poor taste Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
postiejim Posted December 20, 2011 Report Share Posted December 20, 2011 It's an incentive (albeit a small one) to buy your ticket up front and boost the gate. Steve £3 quid isn't my gripe , do you honestly think that if it had been £20 pay at the gate we would take less of a support ,could even be argued we would take more and every Motherwell supporter would benefit. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
henry Posted December 20, 2011 Report Share Posted December 20, 2011 Steve £3 quid isn't my gripe , do you honestly think that if it had been £20 pay at the gate we would take less of a support ,could even be argued we would take more and every Motherwell supporter would benefit. Dont think buyin your ticket and savin 3 quid will add much to the support, free buses will put some extra bums on seats. Should have been 20 quid for everyone though. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
johnstone Posted December 20, 2011 Report Share Posted December 20, 2011 As for the game. Hearts had a good result against SPL fodder in Dunfermiline but against anyone half decent they have been poor. I think if we can keep our current away tactics then it should be a close game. Same team as that started against St Mirren. Would be tempted to stick Omar up front and put Murphy on the right wing. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...