PettyWulliegrew Posted February 7, 2009 Report Share Posted February 7, 2009 About 4 or 5 rows up 6/7 seats to the side in the 'Cooper......... What a bunch of negative fuds all around us,even my 7 year old mentioned it, Crap this/shite/that........all O.A.P.s ..grumpy old gits.....and the smell of pish ! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Motherwell Football Club Posted February 7, 2009 Report Share Posted February 7, 2009 I thought season tickets were not valid today. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Bop Posted February 7, 2009 Report Share Posted February 7, 2009 They werent, thats why he moved to try out a new seat. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Motherwell Football Club Posted February 8, 2009 Report Share Posted February 8, 2009 I thought he meant that he had been moved from his seat. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Steve Diggle Posted February 9, 2009 Report Share Posted February 9, 2009 We moved seats as well. Grumpy old gets moaning (amongst themselves) that we were in their seats (one wee biddy nearly lost her napper she shook it from side to side that much). I felt the need to butt in and remind them of the situation (which they clearly knew about but felt the need to moan anyway). I thought where I usually sit was bad for negativity Jeeh Soh Man! This was a new high! I think the best answer is to let folks take their seats home with them so they can sit in front of the mirror and practice their insults Altogether now. . . "Get Fitzpatrick aff McGhee, He's shite!" Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
TAM Posted February 9, 2009 Report Share Posted February 9, 2009 Usually sit in the DC but won tickets for the Phil for Saturday. Padded seat yes but knees at my chest whole game. Some twat behind who thought he was Sir Alex and bith rows in front were filled with ex-players who all got up and left 15mins from time left it very bloddy drafty!! Glad I didn't pay for the seat - kept looking across at my empty seats in the DC and wishing I was there!!! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Auldy Posted February 9, 2009 Report Share Posted February 9, 2009 My son and I sat in the Main Stand today and it made a nice change from the Cooper, especially sitting away from the old Bawbag who sits in front of us who is another Fitzy / Clarky basher . . . Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
gav212 Posted February 9, 2009 Report Share Posted February 9, 2009 See the seats in the main stand to the right hand side of the directors box which are still leather with armrests but not quite as fancy. Are you allowed to sit there for a cup game if you pay at the gate? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Trucks Posted February 9, 2009 Report Share Posted February 9, 2009 We had three future heroin addicts sitting infront of us in the O' Donnell stand, and for the love of christ they wouldn't stop talking so much shite, about nothing, for the sake of talking. On an unrelated note, what the fuck is this? --> Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
ONeils40yarder Posted February 9, 2009 Report Share Posted February 9, 2009 what makes you think they were 'future heroin addicts'? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Trucks Posted February 9, 2009 Report Share Posted February 9, 2009 what makes you think they were 'future heroin addicts'? Because in the future, they will be heroin addicts. I thought that was rather clear. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
ONeils40yarder Posted February 9, 2009 Report Share Posted February 9, 2009 naw, completely unclear. How did you come to this conclusion? I have no idea what a 'future heroin addict' looks like. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Juan Kerse Posted February 9, 2009 Report Share Posted February 9, 2009 We ended up #stealing' the seats of the two biggest bawbag Motherwell fans goin. Some degenerate old boy and his burberry clad boy (about 35 mind ye). Told us to move as we were 'in his seat'. Told him that 'today it wisnae his seat as it's no' a league game' To his boy's credit he told the old guy to leave it. He made a fuss and sat infront of us the empty seat there all along anyway - on the aisle!!) Wish we'd moved the old boy just shouted pure shite the whole game while his boy argued with a guy next to me about how he knew more about fitba' than him as he had ing away from section F to avoid this pish in future! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Onthefringes Posted February 9, 2009 Report Share Posted February 9, 2009 See the seats in the main stand to the right hand side of the directors box which are still leather with armrests but not quite as fancy. Are you allowed to sit there for a cup game if you pay at the gate? No, that's the Millenium Club. The club offered members each of their seats for £40 on Saturday. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
another number Posted February 9, 2009 Report Share Posted February 9, 2009 There was a guy near me in the Cooper who made me laugh for his use of the word lackadaisical (sp?) at least once every 5 sentences. Must have been his "word of the day", either that or he wanted someone to pick up on it. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
daver Posted February 9, 2009 Report Share Posted February 9, 2009 We ended up #stealing' the seats of the two biggest bawbag Motherwell fans goin. Some degenerate old boy and his burberry clad boy (about 35 mind ye). Told us to move as we were 'in his seat'. Told him that 'today it wisnae his seat as it's no' a league game' To his boy's credit he told the old guy to leave it. He made a fuss and sat infront of us the empty seat there all along anyway - on the aisle!!) Wish we'd moved the old boy just shouted pure shite the whole game while his boy argued with a guy next to me about how he knew more about fitba' than him as he had ing away from section F to avoid this pish in future! This sounds like two guys who sat near me at Nancy and got rather aggressive with the poor guy who was sitting in one of their allocated seats. I think the general lesson is if you're quite happy where you sit don't try somewhere else for a change - you'll only be disappointed! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...