Jay Posted January 1, 2012 Report Share Posted January 1, 2012 Bought a concession for Ibrox as I just assumed it covered students, realised on Friday that obviously it doesn't. Normally I wouldn't care but as it's Ibrox, complete with it's fantastic jobsworth mutant stewards, I'm wondering whether I'll even see kick off! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
jim64 Posted January 1, 2012 Report Share Posted January 1, 2012 Can't face goin there, been countless times only seen us win twice Dougie day and my favourite when farningham scored in last few mins. I was at the back of the Broomloan with my mate a rangers supporting catholic !!! When we scored he said if you don't shut up I'll tell them what you are !! I laughed and said it may be worse if I told them what he was Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Taff Posted January 1, 2012 Report Share Posted January 1, 2012 get in tae the fuckers. don't give them a second on the ball. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
David Posted January 1, 2012 Author Report Share Posted January 1, 2012 I doubt I'll ever return to either of the Old Firms stadiums to see us play again. 4 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Dazzer Posted January 1, 2012 Report Share Posted January 1, 2012 Humphrey back to the starting line up... Bin Hughes off... Daley Higdon up top, Murphy,Humphrey out wide. The rest can fight it out amongst themselves! Rangers 1 - Motherwell 4. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
East_Stand_Al Posted January 1, 2012 Report Share Posted January 1, 2012 This is the worst rangers team since john greig got the bullet - we'll never have a better chance. Intae the c***s How many times have we said that only to get humped ? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
maplewell Posted January 1, 2012 Report Share Posted January 1, 2012 Rangers 1 - Motherwell 4. how much drink did u have last night? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tid Posted January 1, 2012 Report Share Posted January 1, 2012 hospitality for me & the missus the morra courtesy of a guy we deal with through work. sitting in the club deck hoping against hope that it's no' another 4, 5 or 6 nil doing as it has been on a few of the last occassions i've been to Ibrox. my only prediction is that i'm gonnae get absolutely blitzed on their free booze & try to plunge Rangers into further financial crisis. oh aye......& ahm on the park if we win! Mon the Well. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Richie Posted January 1, 2012 Report Share Posted January 1, 2012 I had club Europe hospitality a few seasons ago via someone from work. Drank their free beer, eat their free food then watched us equalize (Skippy I think?) late on. A bit of abuse from the club deck when I let out a large cheer. Fun though. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Steve Diggle Posted January 1, 2012 Report Share Posted January 1, 2012 How many times have we said that only to get humped ? I suppose the irony is lost on those that don't read up on a thread before posting Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
East_Stand_Al Posted January 1, 2012 Report Share Posted January 1, 2012 I suppose the irony is lost on those that don't read up on a thread before posting Probably yeah but I've also lost count of how many times I've said or thought it in the last week Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
'Wellfan 2k7 Posted January 1, 2012 Report Share Posted January 1, 2012 I doubt I'll ever return to either of the Old Firms stadiums to see us play again. Been to Parkhead once, Never ibrox. So far we have a 100% record in the games I've seen Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
MFC-craig Posted January 1, 2012 Report Share Posted January 1, 2012 With a ticket at £13 I would be quite tempted to go, if I could get there I would've gone. However, I don't want to watch a brutal humping surrounded by goading H*ns. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Rickoza Posted January 1, 2012 Report Share Posted January 1, 2012 I had club Europe hospitality a few seasons ago via someone from work. Drank their free beer, eat their free food then watched us equalize (Skippy I think?) late on. A bit of abuse from the club deck when I let out a large cheer. Fun though. That'll be the one where Brian Kerr (no, honestly) equalised with a piledriver from the edge of the box after 51 minutes. Just gotta get tore in lads! Teams that day.... Rangers - Letizi, Hutton, Rodriguez, Hemdani, Papac, Smith, Buffel, Ferguson, Adam (Sebo), Boyd, Novo (Prso). Subs - McGregor, Svensson, Bardsley, Rae, Clement. Motherwell - Meldrum, Quinn, Reynolds, Craigain, Lasley, Paterson (Fitzpatrick), Kerr, Foran, McGarry (McBride) Elliot, McDonald. Subs Smith, Kinniburgh, Connolly, Coakley Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
MJC_MKI Posted January 1, 2012 Report Share Posted January 1, 2012 Hard to believe that that was a 'Malpas team' that got that result. One of only two draws we've had there since 1997. Oh for a player like McDonald in the current team. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Davie boy Posted January 2, 2012 Report Share Posted January 2, 2012 Ibrox is the only SPL ground I aint saw us win at, couple of draws being my best efforts. Therefore, decided against going tomorrow, so get yir money on us winning!! Crags v Jelavic is a major concern, and Davis seems to look good against us also. Hopefully hold them as long as possible, then get Omar to hit em on the break!! Being realistic, I think we will be lucky to only concede 2 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Rickoza Posted January 2, 2012 Report Share Posted January 2, 2012 Jelavic recently hasn't looked like he's particularly interested - well, in anything other than a move to the Premiership. He'll leave Ibrox in the next four weeks, and could well be looking after himself. In saying that, Craggs will have to do a Wayne Rooney on him. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
gdalli10 Posted January 2, 2012 Report Share Posted January 2, 2012 whats parking like at this shithole? or is it better to go into central then get the subway out? cheers Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
East_Stand_Al Posted January 2, 2012 Report Share Posted January 2, 2012 whats parking like at this shithole? or is it better to go into central then get the subway out? cheers There used to be a car park for away fans but they scrapped it , train and subway involves hordes of the great unwashed but preferable to getting your car impounded Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Big Stall Posted January 2, 2012 Report Share Posted January 2, 2012 whats parking like at this shithole? or is it better to go into central then get the subway out? cheers Drive to shields road subway station, big psrk& ride at it. Parking ticket gets discounted& included in the price of your subway ticket. Still means having to squeeze on the undergriund with c***s doing the bouncy though Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
delboy Posted January 2, 2012 Report Share Posted January 2, 2012 Park near Govan fire station and walk to the stadium, mind you the traffic is a bugger after the match but not as bad a standing in the queue for the subways As for the game I can see the official making sure the old scum blue don't lose this one (as they have done may times before) Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ya Bezzer! Posted January 2, 2012 Report Share Posted January 2, 2012 Underground is hell when there is a match on at Ibrox. Do not recommend. People have been saying that the current Rangers team is the worst since the 1980's for a while now when the results and form of the team said otherwise. However the current Rangers team really is honking. My desk neighbour in the office is a Rangers fan and he says they have been atrocious this year and that there best away performance this season was at Fir Park. We should go into this match looking to get something, maybe not a win but certainly looking for at least a point. Unfortunately with McCall in charge I doubt we'll have the correct mentality to approach these matches. I'd love to be wrong though. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Haggischomper Posted January 2, 2012 Report Share Posted January 2, 2012 If we win, it'll have to be 1-0. We just don't have goals in us Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
joewarkfanclub Posted January 2, 2012 Report Share Posted January 2, 2012 I am Ray Farningham. We are all Ray Farningham. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
steelboy Posted January 2, 2012 Report Share Posted January 2, 2012 Crags v Jelavic is a major concern, and Davis seems to look good against us also. Hopefully hold them as long as possible, then get Omar to hit em on the break!! it's mainly been hutchy that has been abused jelavic. he got skinned by him in the semi for their winner, got roasted in the 6-0 game and lost him for the opener back in august. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...