Joe Wark The Legend Posted February 8, 2009 Report Share Posted February 8, 2009 The Homecoming Scottish Cup Sixth Round Draw The draw for the Sixth Round of the Homecoming Scottish Cup will take place at Hampden on Monday 9 February 2009 at 17:15hrs. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Special aka Posted February 8, 2009 Report Share Posted February 8, 2009 thought it was to be today ! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
CoF Posted February 8, 2009 Report Share Posted February 8, 2009 Aye, me anaw. Thought it was straight after the Forfar game. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Well-Made Posted February 8, 2009 Report Share Posted February 8, 2009 It was supposed to be after the Rangers game today but that is now called off. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
AndrewK Posted February 8, 2009 Report Share Posted February 8, 2009 Think its been moved because the Rangers games off Don't mind the rest of us Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Joe Wark The Legend Posted February 8, 2009 Author Report Share Posted February 8, 2009 Think its been moved because the Rangers games off Don't mind the rest of us SPOT ON Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Rammer Posted February 8, 2009 Report Share Posted February 8, 2009 What's the differemce from today and tomorrow then? It's not as if the game is taking place tomorrow? Baffled. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tweed Posted February 8, 2009 Report Share Posted February 8, 2009 Probably because they don't have anywhere to transport their z list celeb drawers to and taking them to Forfar would be slightly futile. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Rammer Posted February 8, 2009 Report Share Posted February 8, 2009 Can't they just do it in the studio then? It's only numpties putting their hands in a velvet bag and pickin' oot wee roon baws! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
something else Posted February 8, 2009 Report Share Posted February 8, 2009 Can't they just do it in the studio then? It's only numpties putting their hands in a velvet bag and pickin' oot wee roon baws! Nah, they need the wee machine that keeps the old firm brothers apart! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
El Grew Posted February 8, 2009 Report Share Posted February 8, 2009 Teams going into the draw on Monday: - Aberdeen or East Fife Airdrie or Dunfermline Celtic Falkirk Forfar or Rangers Hamilton Inverness Motherwell or St Mirren How about this: Celtic V Rangers Falkirk V Aberdeen Hamilton V Inverness Motherwell V Dunfermline If we can only get the bigot brothers drawn against each other then it could be a interesting Cup this season. Knowing Motherwell of old however, even if we do get past St Mirren we'll find a way to f*ck things up. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
phoenix Posted February 8, 2009 Report Share Posted February 8, 2009 I would prefer Motherwell v Forfar Aberdeen v Celtic We can only dream. I'm just pleased we didn't fuck it up like last season, got to admit after the first half and the formation I was bricking it. We are still in it and you need to be in it to win it. Mind we went to cappilow for a replay after playing up in Aberdeen. Not the same teams this year but similar locations and circumstance. Is this the year? I hope so. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Motherwell Football Club Posted February 8, 2009 Report Share Posted February 8, 2009 Motherwell v Airdrie Imagine that. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Neil Posted February 8, 2009 Report Share Posted February 8, 2009 They'd win. The ideal draw, assuming there are no shocks would be, for me: Aberdeen vs Hamilton Falkirk vs Dunfermline Celtic vs Rangers Motherwell vs Inverness Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
IanMFC Posted February 8, 2009 Report Share Posted February 8, 2009 Really? I'd rather have Dunfermline or Airdrie at home than Inverness. Could just see Richie scoring a late winner or something....... Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Neil Posted February 8, 2009 Report Share Posted February 8, 2009 We tend to slip up to First Division sides, especially at home. Inverness are ganting, and I don't believe they can keep up the 'Butcher bounce'. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
rab_mackinnon Posted February 8, 2009 Report Share Posted February 8, 2009 I'd prefer one of the old firm teams at home!! Big pay day and a chance to stick it to them!!!! We want to win the cup not have an easy route whats the point in that? We had to beat celtic in 91 so bring on the trumpets!!!! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Rickoza Posted February 8, 2009 Report Share Posted February 8, 2009 I think........ Falkirk v Aberdeen or East Fife Motherwell or St Mirren v Airdrie or Dunfermline Celtic v Forfar or Rangers Hamilton v Inverness Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
DC'd Posted February 8, 2009 Report Share Posted February 8, 2009 Seeing as people are doing predictions.. Mine shall be.. 'Well or St Mirren vs Celtic Airdrie or Dunfermline vs Rangers or Forfar Hamilton vs Inverness Falkirk vs Aberdeen or East Fife Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sarah Posted February 8, 2009 Report Share Posted February 8, 2009 My prediction : Motherwell or St Mirren v Aberdeen or East Fife Airdrie or Dunfermline v Falkirk Celtic v Hamilton Forfar or Rangers v Inverness Ideally would like to get Inverness at home I think Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Green_Triangle Posted February 8, 2009 Report Share Posted February 8, 2009 See like, are you not as well just predicting the outcome of the ties as well? Anyway aye.. Motherwell v Inverness Celtic v Dunfermline Aberdeen V Rangers Hamilton v Falkirk Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tweed Posted February 8, 2009 Report Share Posted February 8, 2009 I think if we avoid the OF we have a chance regardless. However we have a tough tough game to even get to this next one. I would be astonished if Accies, ICT and Falkirk are on as good a run as they are just now come 7th March but they would probably say the same about us. I want a chance and if we come out with that then I'll be satisfied. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
roadrunner Posted February 9, 2009 Report Share Posted February 9, 2009 I would like to see Forfar v Motherwell.......if only for the bridies and the fact that their pitch is probably in better nick than ours!! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Yir Elder Posted February 9, 2009 Report Share Posted February 9, 2009 Celtic v Forfar Ath/Rangers Aberdeen/East Fife v Falkirk Inverness CT v Hamilton Accies Motherwell/St Mirren v Airdrie U/Dunfermline Ath That would suit me fine! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
mon_da_well Posted February 9, 2009 Report Share Posted February 9, 2009 East Fife away would be my preference. Although, as long as we actually make it through to the Sixth Round I'll be chuffed just to be there. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...