Rammer Posted February 9, 2009 Report Share Posted February 9, 2009 Let's worry about St. Mirren first, eh? Correct Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
TvTotherwell Posted February 9, 2009 Report Share Posted February 9, 2009 How good would this be. Beat St Mirren Beat Celtic ( quarters) Beat Airdrie ( Semis ) Beat Hamilton ( Final ) Carlsberg don't make cup competitions. . . . . . . . . . Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
milo Posted February 9, 2009 Report Share Posted February 9, 2009 Need to beat St Mirren first and considering we've only done that 3 times in 12 games will be a big ask. We can't seem to take our chances either which has meant we've drawn the last 3 games when we should've won them! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Guest 'Flow Posted February 9, 2009 Report Share Posted February 9, 2009 Al.... Come on 'man! Just allow yourself to dream - just this once. Half the magic of the Scottish Cup is the hope that you can win these games and get to the Final! Don't always look to the worse case scenario! We CAN beat St Mirren We CAN beat Celtic We CAN win the Scottish 'Mon the Dossers 'Flow Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Haggischomper Posted February 9, 2009 Report Share Posted February 9, 2009 Need to beat St Mirren first and considering we've only done that 3 times in 12 games will be a big ask. Beeb website says 'St Mirren to play Celtic' so we needn't even bother turning up.... Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lobey_Dosser Posted February 9, 2009 Report Share Posted February 9, 2009 If it was a dream scenario, I'd want Rangers in the final. Wee injury time winner deflecting off the backside of Kris Boyd. Live the Dream Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
rightdodgyman Posted February 9, 2009 Report Share Posted February 9, 2009 So will Sheridan be eligable? there will likely be an agreement of him not playing even if he is? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Rickoza Posted February 9, 2009 Report Share Posted February 9, 2009 Can they refuse us playing Sheridan? After all, he is now cup-tied and it's not the league? Anyways, let's get by Saint Mirren. And we can. And we can beat Shellic. Why the heck not? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
CoF Posted February 9, 2009 Report Share Posted February 9, 2009 Will presumably be decent demand from 'well fans for it so get them in the cooper! Yup, it will be interesting how this pans oot if we get past St. Mirren. Will Johnny Boyle have faith in the Motherwell Support to fill the place or not? Can they refuse us playing Sheridan? After all, he is now cup-tied and it's not the league? I think it's entirely at Celtics discretion however will already be dealt with in the loan contract. If they said he's to play in nay games ever against Celtic then there isn't much we can do about it. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Bop Posted February 9, 2009 Report Share Posted February 9, 2009 I doubt Sheridan will play. Imagine the uproar at the girodome if he scored the winner and sent them out the cup, it would be almost impossible for him to return to Celtic at the end of the season, which is what he wants to do. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
gullane Posted February 9, 2009 Report Share Posted February 9, 2009 Correct Glad there are some of us keeping the heid. I agree Celtic are beatable - esp at FP. But we are also well capable of getting gubbed in Paisley. C'mon the Well Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
GazzyB Posted February 9, 2009 Report Share Posted February 9, 2009 Fuckin av it! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Yir Elder Posted February 9, 2009 Report Share Posted February 9, 2009 In a way it makes the St Mirren replay a lot harder, knowing the money-spinning prize that awaits us should we win in Paisley. IF we get through I predict a real hum-dinger of a cup tie, and here's hoping that its priced sensibly to ensure a full house, especially given that its likely to be live on Sky. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
mon_da_well Posted February 9, 2009 Report Share Posted February 9, 2009 St Mirren 1st, but aye, nae bother Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
brazilmfc Posted February 9, 2009 Report Share Posted February 9, 2009 Definitely no sheridan, but i'll take that. More money and a better incentive to beat them at home. Let's get st midden pumped first. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Haggischomper Posted February 9, 2009 Report Share Posted February 9, 2009 I doubt Sheridan will play. Imagine the uproar at the girodome if he scored the winner and sent them out the cup, it would be almost impossible for him to return to Celtic at the end of the season, which is what he wants to do. Imagine the uproar amongst us if we took them to pens and he missed his...... Or even if he shirked a tackle.... Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Gaag Posted February 9, 2009 Report Share Posted February 9, 2009 ah well, not the best draw but i suppose you've gotta beat the best to win the cup. Aberdeen have had a piss easy run so far. Alloa, East Fife and now Airdrie/Dunfermline Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
ankles Posted February 9, 2009 Report Share Posted February 9, 2009 if we do get through then as my old t shirt used to say "bring the fuckers on!" Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Motherwell Football Club Posted February 9, 2009 Report Share Posted February 9, 2009 I doubt Sheridan will play. Imagine the uproar at the girodome if he scored the winner and sent them out the cup, it would be almost impossible for him to return to Celtic at the end of the season, which is what he wants to do. Disagree, If he did score then it would only make him and Scott McDonald more alike. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
carluke71 Posted February 9, 2009 Report Share Posted February 9, 2009 If we beat St Mirren then its Celtic at Fir Park.The big question is how many stands do we get? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
superwell87 Posted February 9, 2009 Report Share Posted February 9, 2009 Bring Celtic on. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
another number Posted February 9, 2009 Report Share Posted February 9, 2009 Aberdeen have had a piss easy run so far. Alloa, East Fife and now Airdrie/Dunfermline East Fife are well taking Aberdeen Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Welldaft Mk1 Posted February 9, 2009 Report Share Posted February 9, 2009 ah well, not the best draw but i suppose you've gotta beat the best to win the cup. Aberdeen have had a piss easy run so far. Alloa, East Fife and now Airdrie/Dunfermline It most instances I would agree with you Gaag. Simply because the carrot of getting to the final and (probably) win or lose you would get a place in Europe. But I have seen us lose at Fir Park too many times to lower league/inferior opposition in the cup. It would be typical Well to beat St Mirren in the replay and then lose to Airdrie at home in the next round. I say bring it on. Should we beat St Mirren most fans will have realistic hopes of getting to the semis and that is NO bad thing. Plus we should make a few Bob along the way. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Moe_Green Posted February 9, 2009 Report Share Posted February 9, 2009 Celtic are shite at the moment bring them on. I did mean to say we need to take care of St Mirren first. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
phoenix Posted February 9, 2009 Report Share Posted February 9, 2009 Pretty good draw, we have every chance of beating Celtic at home if we get past St Mirren, would say it would be very difficult if we were drawn away so at home we have a chance on the divot park, anything can happen as long as we don't arse around with the formation. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...