gunn Posted January 19, 2012 Report Share Posted January 19, 2012 Let's all dream!! Look at his last two performances at hearts! How much do Motherwell miss this guy!? Let's get him back!!!! 2 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jay Posted January 19, 2012 Report Share Posted January 19, 2012 Nah, yer awright pal. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
'Wellfan 2k7 Posted January 19, 2012 Report Share Posted January 19, 2012 Why start a thread about wanting to sign a player we only just got rid and cannot afford? Sutton is a good SPL player, we already know that. we've known that for three or four years now. But he's not coming back. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
siebsbarmyarmy Posted January 20, 2012 Report Share Posted January 20, 2012 Yawn fucking yawn. He's left, move on mad crazy stalker person. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Taff Posted January 20, 2012 Report Share Posted January 20, 2012 i always though he was shit. one of the most over rated players iv seen. He just couldn't be bothered and looked like he couldn't give a fuck about the well. overrated, no heart, clumsy and a prick, naa your alright. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
'Wellfan 2k7 Posted January 20, 2012 Report Share Posted January 20, 2012 i always though he was shit. one of the most over rated players iv seen. He just couldn't be bothered and looked like he couldn't give a fuck about the well. overrated, no heart, clumsy and a prick, naa your alright. That's a bit mental tbh. Thought Sutton always gave 100% and chased everything down even when he was lumped out on left mid. Still, time to move on Tbh Jam, he did have a spell of looking like a waste of space but for a player that scored 5 goals in his first 4 games for the club, and chased everything down last season, He can't be dubbed "shit" We've gone over this before, time to close the thread? or Merge with Ins and Outs, at least. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
gilmour Posted January 20, 2012 Report Share Posted January 20, 2012 New thread old pish. HOTD Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Iain7_mfc Posted January 20, 2012 Report Share Posted January 20, 2012 Let's bring back Foran, let's bring back O'Brien, let's bring back John Davies! Don't live in the past, let's get on with it. There's only one player i'd have back at Fir Park in a minute and thats James McFadden. Sutton's moved on, Motherwell have moved on. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
underboyleheating Posted January 20, 2012 Report Share Posted January 20, 2012 Let's all dream!! Look at his last two performances at hearts! How much do Motherwell miss this guy!? Let's get him back!!!! 1 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Finlay Posted January 20, 2012 Report Share Posted January 20, 2012 That's some optical illusion UBH. If you look for long enough you see that the girl is holding a fish. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Al B Posted January 20, 2012 Report Share Posted January 20, 2012 Let's bring back Foran, let's bring back O'Brien, let's bring back John Davies! Don't live in the past, let's get on with it. There's only one player i'd have back at Fir Park in a minute and thats James McFadden. Sutton's moved on, Motherwell have moved on. I'd have MCormack back long before McFadden. McDonald too probably. 1 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
weeyin Posted January 20, 2012 Report Share Posted January 20, 2012 I'd have MCormack back long before McFadden. McDonald too probably. This, plus Porter. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
madscot Posted January 20, 2012 Report Share Posted January 20, 2012 Bring back Wullie Wullie Wullie Wullie Pettigrew Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
ONeils40yarder Posted January 20, 2012 Report Share Posted January 20, 2012 McDonald, Porter, McCormack before Faddy, aye right ye are Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Al B Posted January 20, 2012 Report Share Posted January 20, 2012 You don't think that these days Ross McCormack is a better player than James McFadden? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
ONeils40yarder Posted January 20, 2012 Report Share Posted January 20, 2012 If both fully fit, there is nae comparison. If you could get a fully fit Faddy or a fully fit Rossco, its a very easy decision for me. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
weeyin Posted January 20, 2012 Report Share Posted January 20, 2012 If both fully fit, there is nae comparison. If you could get a fully fit Faddy or a fully fit Rossco, its a very easy decision for me. Faddy shone in what was a fairly average (to be generous) 'Well team. Rossco shone in one of the best squads we have had in recent memory. Probably in the minority, but even if both were fully fit, I'd be taking McCormack. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Al B Posted January 20, 2012 Report Share Posted January 20, 2012 If both fully fit, there is nae comparison. If you could get a fully fit Faddy or a fully fit Rossco, its a very easy decision for me. Fair do's. I do disagree though. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
ONeils40yarder Posted January 20, 2012 Report Share Posted January 20, 2012 Faddy shone in what was a fairly average (to be generous) 'Well team. Rossco shone in one of the best squads we have had in recent memory. So Faddy was a shining light in a shite team, and carried said shite team on his 18yr old shoulders, while Rossco played well in a smashing team. And thats why you think Rossco is a better player??? Dont get me wrong, in his 2nd season Rossco was dynamite at times but McFadden has done stuff in his career that McCormack can't/won't get close to. Faddy has disappointed at times, mainly due to inactivity, not being able to hold down a regular position and most recently being injured more than being fit, but in terms of ability he is on a different planet to Rossco. If both were fit and willing to sign for 'well, its a no-brainer. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Well 4 Europe Posted January 20, 2012 Report Share Posted January 20, 2012 Ross McCormack was here for 2 years and gave us a good 6 months. Faddy was a far better player than him IMO. For me it's not even close. I remember Faddy's final full season where he scored the winner against both halves of the Old Firm, scoring a double in a 6-1 demolition of Hearts and that Hat Trick against Livi. He also won the SPL young player of the year award that season and scored 19 goals in a poor team that finished bottom of the SPL. He's the best player I've seen play for Motherwell in the 15 odd years I've been going. Now it's hard to tell where Faddy is and if he'll ever be the same where as McCormack seems to be on the up. However if both were fit I would take Faddy everytime. I'd also take Skippy back before McCormack as well. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
DEWELL Posted January 20, 2012 Report Share Posted January 20, 2012 Yes Sutton's moved on now. I'd rather go for Ryan Stevenson before he goes back to Ayr Utd. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
East_Stand_Al Posted January 20, 2012 Report Share Posted January 20, 2012 Bring back hanging, oops sorry wrong thread Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...