Rocky' Posted February 3, 2012 Report Share Posted February 3, 2012 Good cup game tomorrow! Need to keep this up, get the 3 stands up for it. Keep an eye on the section as the teams come out, good bit of work been put in for this game 1 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
DEWELL Posted February 4, 2012 Report Share Posted February 4, 2012 Have to say me n ma mate very impressed by the Well Boyz banners in the East Stand keep up the good work guys. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Special aka Posted February 4, 2012 Report Share Posted February 4, 2012 Are there any videos of the shed atmosphere from the old says? I used to take my Amstrad cam with me to some away games in late 80's: Dens and Tannadice. Yabba has all that footage tho, along with 91 cup final . Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
pingu Posted February 5, 2012 Report Share Posted February 5, 2012 What did the banners say today? Was in the East Stand so couldnt see them, Also what are the words to the Nicky Law song, the one that has the line 'the best winger i ever saw"? Can never make it out. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
TigerWoodsMFC Posted February 5, 2012 Report Share Posted February 5, 2012 It was a picture of steven craigan holidng the cup with "When the well go up" above it. And it's, "He's Wee, He's Braw, He's Nicky Law, The Best winger you ever saw, Better than Ronaldo, Plays infront of Steve Hammell" Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
santheman Posted February 5, 2012 Report Share Posted February 5, 2012 What did the banners say today? Was in the East Stand so couldnt see them, Also what are the words to the Nicky Law song, the one that has the line 'the best winger i ever saw"? Can never make it out. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Dee Posted February 5, 2012 Report Share Posted February 5, 2012 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kylie Posted February 5, 2012 Report Share Posted February 5, 2012 Nice work lads !!! 1 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Finlay Posted February 5, 2012 Report Share Posted February 5, 2012 Nice work lads !!! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
AndrewK Posted February 5, 2012 Report Share Posted February 5, 2012 Well played guys, superb display yet again Bit random but does anybody know the name of the tune playing early in that video? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Richie Posted February 5, 2012 Report Share Posted February 5, 2012 Bit random but does anybody know the name of the tune playing early in that video? Safri Duo: Played alive Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
kirstyandjack Posted February 5, 2012 Report Share Posted February 5, 2012 My wee boy was singing a song along to the tune of Eddie Grant's 'Gimme hope Joanna' ..... as 'Gimme goals Ojamma' etc .... got to be someone coming up with lyrics for such a catchy tune :-) Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
pingu Posted February 22, 2012 Report Share Posted February 22, 2012 Hoping the boys at the end can kickstart the atmosphere tonight! Drums and whistles and flags! If I am not constrained by seat numbers then I am in amongst it too Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
AndrewK Posted February 22, 2012 Report Share Posted February 22, 2012 Safri Duo: Played alive Cheers! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Rocky' Posted February 22, 2012 Report Share Posted February 22, 2012 Hopefully anyone new who has a ticket for the sections aren't too fussy where they sit and help and enjoy the atmosphere! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Dee Posted February 22, 2012 Report Share Posted February 22, 2012 Video v Hearts on Saturday, whoever made it has got the date wrong though Thought the atmosphere was excellent tonight, hopefully some photos and videos? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Finlay Posted February 22, 2012 Report Share Posted February 22, 2012 Good display again folks. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Dee Posted February 22, 2012 Report Share Posted February 22, 2012 First photos of tonights display at kick-off! http://www.snspix.com/6089616/print/6089616.html http://willievass.photoshelter.com/gallery-image/220212-Motherwell-v-Hibs/G0000b6YQhQL8_qY/I0000m8srDqREKwo Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
ankles Posted February 23, 2012 Report Share Posted February 23, 2012 As im gettin on in years,drink and age may have clouded my judgement but i actually thought tonights singing reached the level of when we had a fence seperating fans. So to all who sang up tonight respect!! 1 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
weesacs Posted February 23, 2012 Author Report Share Posted February 23, 2012 was good to see the 2nd end section getting involved tonight and standing and singing - great atmosphere a special mention to the 10 or so in the far top corner of the POD! looked like they were having a party of their own!! nice to see Higgy appreciating the singing and Randy for swinging on the bar as requested!! Celtic away and Pars away - Dunfermline was good the last time! And then a massive home game against Aberdeen where I think we will see a similar crowd to last night, although I think they will bring a bigger support than Hearts/Hibs Since I started this thread - thats 5 wins and a draw!!!!! No defeats!!!! Keep the support/singing/flag waving & banners coming - it obviously makes a difference!! BELIEVE!! 3 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
gary_411 Posted February 23, 2012 Report Share Posted February 23, 2012 Excellent atmosphere last night, loved it. The whole place was buzzing and some of the chants were top class. The Nicky Law one is stuck in my head and probably will be for a few days! Only complaint would be rap that "Fuck the SFA" pish. It's a bit cringeworthy. Aye, the SFA are bawbags but I don't think we need to start our own conspiracy even if we are now one of the big teams . Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
pingu Posted February 23, 2012 Report Share Posted February 23, 2012 I agree Gary about the SFA stuff. It's a bit cringeworthy. Would be great if this kinda stuff...http://www.youtuberepeat.com/watch/?v=Ib6YqIKc_mY&list=UU1n2YUS_h-pJ111EHGZuU6g&index=1&feature=plcp was taken up by more people around the stadium. How do we make that happen? Looking thrugh some youtube clips and stuff, it is clear that the new drum chants are making a difference to the whole atmosphere, changing it from a negative, dour one to a positive, carnival kind of atmosphere, regardess of hat is happening on the pitch. Is there scope for more instruments? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
john_M_F_C Posted February 23, 2012 Report Share Posted February 23, 2012 Is there scope for more instruments? no Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
David Posted February 23, 2012 Report Share Posted February 23, 2012 Is there scope for more instruments? I have a triangle & a glockenspiel that I could bring to the Dunfermline game? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Rico Posted February 23, 2012 Report Share Posted February 23, 2012 Think what John is trying to say is that one drum is working well enough for us the now. Although struggles to put down what he really means. Been very pleased and surprised how loud the last 4 or 5 games have been. Great time to be a 'well fan. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...