Steve Diggle Posted February 22, 2012 Report Share Posted February 22, 2012 Kris Humphries Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SCDave Posted February 22, 2012 Report Share Posted February 22, 2012 We found out pretty quickly on our journey to Denmark that Odense is pronounced nothing like how we say it. The 'd' is pretty much silent, it was pronounced locally more like "oons". Bizarre. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
fatcalf Posted February 22, 2012 Report Share Posted February 22, 2012 We found out pretty quickly on our journey to Denmark that Odense is pronounced nothing like how we say it. The 'd' is pretty much silent, it was pronounced locally more like "oons". Bizarre. And MyPa 47 was pronounced Moopa, but hey, how are we to know. Always happy to learn though, means we're doing something right to come up against these teams and have such players. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
numpty Posted February 22, 2012 Report Share Posted February 22, 2012 And MyPa 47 was pronounced Moopa, but hey, how are we to know. I knew that one, to be fair… cf. Brøndby (Bronboo), Jan Mølby (Molboo), Søren Lerby (Lerboo) etc... Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
weeyin Posted February 22, 2012 Report Share Posted February 22, 2012 We found out pretty quickly on our journey to Denmark that Odense is pronounced nothing like how we say it. The 'd' is pretty much silent, it was pronounced locally more like "oons". Bizarre. Aye, I'm sure everybody from Strathaven and Milngavie were scratching their heads over that one Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
CoF Posted February 22, 2012 Author Report Share Posted February 22, 2012 Oh I would tell you if I would comprehend English pronunciation better. Plus I'm not even sure if it's that posseble for you guys to say it. Let's just say that if you would say "oh yea" (or even better "oh ya") very quickly and add "maa" to it, you would be a little closer to it. I now sound Chinese. 1 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
maplewell Posted February 22, 2012 Report Share Posted February 22, 2012 I now sound Chinese. beat ye too it fudge Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
mcguru Posted February 22, 2012 Report Share Posted February 22, 2012 Haa, John Gahagan was one of our longest serving players and his name still wasn't being pronounced properly when he left Pronounced?? Ask us how tae spell wee Johnny's surname (nae cheating mind) Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SteelmaninOZ Posted February 22, 2012 Report Share Posted February 22, 2012 Some of the ladies here have been watching Ojamma on MFCtv and are tying to mash this Katy Perry song and Ojamma's clips.... Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
nismo44 Posted February 22, 2012 Report Share Posted February 22, 2012 I agree with Hint, Ojamaa's success made me, his compatriot, look up this forum and register here also. For such a small footballing country it's so enjoyable to read news about his incredible performances as well as the fans' opinion of him. Although I have to say I wasn't expecting much of him anymore despite his quite young age as he did not succeed in Derby and afterwards not even in Bundesliga 2 or in Finland.. And a year ago Estonian national team manager said that he's not ready or not mature enough. But now he was called up and it was a bit sad to read he couldn't get away from the club, but as it is a friendly, it doesn't matter, but I sure do hope that he will play for Estonia in qualifying games and with the same skill, class and form. Actually I am not familiar with Scottish football, probably have seen only Rangers and Celtic play, but wanted to ask that if npower Championship's footballing level is so much different from SPL's or what could have been the reason he didn't succeed in Derby? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Finlay Posted February 22, 2012 Report Share Posted February 22, 2012 You will be pleased to know he was outstanding once again tonight. Has he got any Scottish ancestry? Actually, it wouldn't matter as our National Manager wouldn't pick him anyway. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SteelmaninOZ Posted February 22, 2012 Report Share Posted February 22, 2012 You will be pleased to know he was outstanding once again tonight. Has he got any Scottish ancestry? Actually, it wouldn't matter as our National Manager wouldn't pick him anyway. ...now if he was playing for Dundee UTD..... Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ya Bezzer! Posted February 22, 2012 Report Share Posted February 22, 2012 ...now if he was playing for Dundee UTD..... If he changed his name to Henrik Ojamaa-Swanson and started talking in a south of England accent I reckon that would do it. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
alls_well Posted February 22, 2012 Report Share Posted February 22, 2012 Just seen his celebration for Higdon's first goal.....Pure class!!! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ya Bezzer! Posted February 22, 2012 Report Share Posted February 22, 2012 Actually I am not familiar with Scottish football, probably have seen only Rangers and Celtic play, but wanted to ask that if npower Championship's footballing level is so much different from SPL's or what could have been the reason he didn't succeed in Derby? Apparently there were some managerial changes at Derby and he didn't figure in the new managers plans. According to the Ojamaa interview in the match programme at the weekend Nigel Clough favoured British players and released a lot of the foreign guys. Also sometimes players need to find the right club before they show their true potential. We are a small, friendly club and have a good record of developing players, giving them a chance to play at a good level and then move on to higher levels. We've done it with our own youth players and with players brought in that didn't have impressive backgrounds or had fallen by the wayside (Scott McDonald, Ross McCormack, etc). 1 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
eerik Posted March 1, 2012 Report Share Posted March 1, 2012 Offtopic: Estonia won the friendly against El Salvador 2-0. Our next scheduled game is a friendly with Croatia on 25th May. Hoping to see Ojamaa in the team. 1 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
maplewell Posted March 1, 2012 Report Share Posted March 1, 2012 Offtopic: Estonia won the friendly against El Salvador 2-0. Our next scheduled game is a friendly with Croatia on 25th May. Hoping to see Ojamaa in the team. I believe the Scottish cup final is the 19th, so he might still be partyin by then when we win Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
David Posted March 2, 2012 Report Share Posted March 2, 2012 I believe the Scottish cup final is the 19th, so he might still be partyin by then when we win Here's hoping! Hopefully Ojamaa does enough between now & then to stay in contention for a place with his national side. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
eerik Posted May 8, 2012 Report Share Posted May 8, 2012 Not surprisingly, he has been called up for games against Croatia, Ukraine, France, Finland and Latvia or Lithuania (Baltic Cup). Schedule: 25th May - Croatia (away) 28th May - Ukraine (away in Austria) 1st June - Finland (home, Baltic Cup) 3rd June - Latvia or Lithuania (home, Baltic Cup) 5th June - France (away) Also: Henrik's younger brother Hindrek is on trial at Stoke City this week. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
TvTotherwell Posted May 8, 2012 Report Share Posted May 8, 2012 Also: Henrik's younger brother Hindrek is on trial at Stoke City this week. He's supposed to be a very good player as well. Shame we don't have the fuunds to get them both on board! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
eerik Posted May 23, 2012 Report Share Posted May 23, 2012 Here he is, wearing the blue shirt. 1 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Dave_I Posted May 23, 2012 Report Share Posted May 23, 2012 Our boy looks good in his national shirt. Here's hoping he batters a few goals in for Estonia this summer. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
maplewell Posted May 23, 2012 Report Share Posted May 23, 2012 Got the Ojamaa haircut the other day, looks better than i thought it would Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
roly Posted May 23, 2012 Report Share Posted May 23, 2012 Got the Ojamaa haircut the other day, looks better than i thought it would My missus has one too... 3 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
cameltoe Posted May 24, 2012 Report Share Posted May 24, 2012 My missus has one too... Mines has a randolph, think I would have preferred Ojamaa's 1 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...