CoF Posted January 24, 2012 Report Share Posted January 24, 2012 Right, keep this quiet. He's played less a total of about 150 minutes for us. Scored two, set up two. Looking absolute quality. Only signed till the end of the season though. Â That is all. Move along. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
siebsbarmyarmy Posted January 24, 2012 Report Share Posted January 24, 2012 3year deal please. Thank you. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Brazilian Posted January 24, 2012 Report Share Posted January 24, 2012 sssssshhhhh Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
numpty Posted January 24, 2012 Report Share Posted January 24, 2012 Interesting tweet from @PressSport about him tonight as well: Â ..McCall told Henrik they couldn't afford him but he said 'just offer me anything, I just want to play football.' #refreshing which presumably explains the short term deal. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
santheman Posted January 24, 2012 Report Share Posted January 24, 2012 Interesting tweet from @PressSport about him tonight as well: Â Â which presumably explains the short term deal. Â I'd gladly chip in something every week to get him on a deal ffs I'd even stand outside with a collecting bucket before games 3 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Steve Diggle Posted January 24, 2012 Report Share Posted January 24, 2012 Aye on BBC pre-match McCall says he was desperate for a deal and all we could offer him was his bus fare. Â Time for a couple of meetings in the corridors of power Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Well 4 Europe Posted January 24, 2012 Report Share Posted January 24, 2012 Â 4 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Finlay Posted January 24, 2012 Report Share Posted January 24, 2012 Club have played a blinder here. Talk on the radio earlier was of a few Clubs sniffing around him before we got him. I have been more than impressed by his skill, workrate, and attitude. Â 'Mon the pistols! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Al B Posted January 24, 2012 Report Share Posted January 24, 2012 I'm getting some pistols for my Thursday night 5's Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
welladad Posted January 25, 2012 Report Share Posted January 25, 2012 Remember Skippy? Similar situation and look how that panned out. Well done the shooter! Let's get him on a deal? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
brainier Posted January 25, 2012 Report Share Posted January 25, 2012 Speculate to accumulate. Now. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
AlmostFrazzled Posted January 25, 2012 Report Share Posted January 25, 2012 You've got to spend money to make money. Â I think there should be some hard talking from McCall to the board. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Well-Made Posted January 25, 2012 Report Share Posted January 25, 2012 Okay, imagine for one minute you are McCall. Â You have gone to see the Board and they advise you that they'd like to tie up Ojamaa on a longer deal but the funds won't be there until some players are released in the Summer. Â However they offer you an option. Â Sell Randolph and with the funds raised we'll allow you bring in another keeper and offer Ojamaa a longer deal. Â What would you do? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
KirkySuperSub Posted January 25, 2012 Report Share Posted January 25, 2012 Okay, imagine for one minute you are McCall. Â You have gone to see the Board and they advise you that they'd like to tie up Ojamaa on a longer deal but the funds won't be there until some players are released in the Summer. Â However they offer you an option. Â Sell Randolph and with the funds raised we'll allow you bring in another keeper and offer Ojamaa a longer deal. What would you do? Â If it were me, I'd quite possibly do this. Randolph's been at Fir Park now, what 18 months? Goalkeeper's of Darren Randolph's quality don't tend to hang around teams at our level for more than a season or two, so I'm fully expecting he'd be away come the summer anyway. Â Although there will be plenty who will counter this with the battle for European spots / financial gain from league positions arguement. It's all hypothetical anyway...unless you know something you're not letting on??! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
numpty Posted January 25, 2012 Report Share Posted January 25, 2012 Given Gordon Young's comments on Alba last night, it sounds like they're perhaps already expecting (or even hoping) that Murphy might be away in the summer, if not sooner. Henrik looks to be a ready-made replacement if that happens. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Big Stall Posted January 25, 2012 Report Share Posted January 25, 2012 Maybe a bit off the wall, but surely we can offer Ojamma a pre contract? He's got a 6 month deal which means he can talk to anyone, including us. Give him the pre-contract, showing what he will get when he signs for us properly in the summer, after we have freed up some wages. Â Wishful thinking?? Â Â Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
TAM Posted January 25, 2012 Report Share Posted January 25, 2012 Funny that was in my thinking last night but not sure how little guy would feel being told play for same wage for rest of season but we'll give you this from next year. Â we don't have a big squad so selling will impact us big time, don't think moving on Forbes, Page, etc woulf release any decent cash. Â would be interested to know how the club plans to deal with this - in the past Boyle may have covered such an outlay (Porter, Hughes first time around??) but we don't have that option now. maybe once top 6 is confirmed we'll have some cash or maybe it depends on a decent cup run. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
numpty Posted January 25, 2012 Report Share Posted January 25, 2012 would be interested to know how the club plans to deal with this - in the past Boyle may have covered such an outlay (Porter, Hughes first time around??) but we don't have that option now. maybe once top 6 is confirmed we'll have some cash or maybe it depends on a decent cup run. We still have two months to get everyone to sign up to the Well Society Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
ONeils40yarder Posted January 25, 2012 Report Share Posted January 25, 2012 Lets not get carried away here. Have to admit he has looked very good from what I've seen (against a knackered amateur team and a pish Dunfermline team), hard-worker, honest, quick, nippy and strong but I'd like to see a few more of those performances before I hang my hat on him as the new Faddy. I honestly thought that he had a good game last night but not the 'amazing' or 'tremendous' performance that has been talked about on here and by 'no-nothings' in the media like billy Dodds. Â Honest assessment is, looks very promising but the jury is still out and remember that for every Skippy there is a David Ferrere. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
numpty Posted January 25, 2012 Report Share Posted January 25, 2012 I'm similarly cautious, still have the feeling he might be one of those guys who, when he's playing badly, plays *really* badly. But he's obviously done enough to impress McCall in two trial spells, and he's looked the part in all the games he's played so far, which is already more than David Ferrere did despite his memorable debut Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Well-Made Posted January 25, 2012 Report Share Posted January 25, 2012 If it were me, I'd quite possibly do this. Randolph's been at Fir Park now, what 18 months? Goalkeeper's of Darren Randolph's quality don't tend to hang around teams at our level for more than a season or two, so I'm fully expecting he'd be away come the summer anyway. Â Although there will be plenty who will counter this with the battle for European spots / financial gain from league positions arguement. It's all hypothetical anyway...unless you know something you're not letting on??! Â I don't know anything, I just wondered what others would do if in that position. Â I'd probably go for the sael of Randolph, but only due to the fact we're likely to get more with 18 months left on his contract than 12. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Well-Made Posted January 25, 2012 Report Share Posted January 25, 2012 See the Record have seen scouts from Leceister and Charlton at last nights game have put 2 and 2 together to come up with they are looking at Ojamaa. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wellfan1984 Posted January 25, 2012 Report Share Posted January 25, 2012 I would say now that there is no way in hell they were looking at Ojamaa for their reason being there. He might have caught their eye, but you would not come to a game and scout a player that has made two sub appearances before last night. More likely there to watch any of the first team regulars. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
El Grew Posted January 25, 2012 Report Share Posted January 25, 2012 If we can finish 3rd or 4th then maybe the prospect of European football could be a carrot for him + it might also bring the club some much needed extra funds. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
postiejim Posted January 25, 2012 Report Share Posted January 25, 2012 https://twitter.com/#!/SCDave86/status/162166327488946176/photo/1 2 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...