Special aka Posted January 28, 2012 Report Share Posted January 28, 2012 Really looking forward to this , 3-2 to the Well did u put money on that Mr M Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Special aka Posted January 28, 2012 Report Share Posted January 28, 2012 Considering we've been dreading home games since September, that's an excellent 6 points at 'Fortress' Fir Park in the space of 5 days. Well done MFC Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
GazzyB Posted January 28, 2012 Report Share Posted January 28, 2012 Penalty looked a tad soft, those at the game can confirm? Either way, the most nervous finish to a game I've experienced in a LONG time! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
numpty Posted January 28, 2012 Report Share Posted January 28, 2012 Really looking forward to this , 3-2 to the Well Got tonight's lottery numbers there? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
maplewell Posted January 28, 2012 Report Share Posted January 28, 2012 Penalty looked a tad soft, those at the game can confirm? Either way, the most nervous finish to a game I've experienced in a LONG time! wasnt there but watched it on my laptop, looked asif the guy jumped,missed the header and fell on his arse, but we got blamed cause of the two well playersstanding beside him Fantastic game of football that one. Some great goals from both sides as well, we're now 6 points clear of 4th Ojamaa looks like a peach of a signing so far, more next week c'mon ye well! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Special aka Posted January 28, 2012 Report Share Posted January 28, 2012 Penalty looked a tad soft, those at the game can confirm? Either way, the most nervous finish to a game I've experienced in a LONG time! Motherwell & coupons is a bad mix Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
GrahamH Posted January 28, 2012 Report Share Posted January 28, 2012 Can't see much in the penalty incident on TV at all. Can only think that Jenno had a hold of the guys shirt beforehand then let go as the ball came in. Anybody at the game confirm? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ya Bezzer! Posted January 28, 2012 Report Share Posted January 28, 2012 Great game today. Probably the first time, hand on heart, I've really enjoyed a game since the first match of the season. It was a good old fashioned kind of match, high tempo, some tough tackling, lots of chances at each end and both teams going for it. If you were being honest St. Johnstone can feel aggrieved at not coming away with something, especially as they dominated the first 20 minutes of the second half in what was otherwise an end to end match, but we won and I'm certainly not complaining about it! It was a good team performance, it had to be as once again St. Johnstone came to Fir Park and played very well, they are up the league on merit clearly, but Randolph was excellent in goals and made one or two superb saves that in the end gave us all three points, Jennings was superb in the first half although drifted out of it a bit during the period of St. Johnstones domination and Ojamaa proved that it only takes one player to make a poorish team into a pretty decent team. Felt McCall made a mistake switching Law and Murphy in the second half, Law is better on the left and Murphy had looked better on the right but overall a good performance, a great result, 3 points and I'm sitting here thinking that going today wasn't just an act of loyalty but something actually worthwhile in terms of entertainment and excitement! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Rickoza Posted January 28, 2012 Report Share Posted January 28, 2012 Saint Johnstone have arguably a better away record than we do this season, so that's an outstanding result today. Take a bow after a brilliant week in seriously testing circumstances everyone! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ya Bezzer! Posted January 28, 2012 Report Share Posted January 28, 2012 Can't see much in the penalty incident on TV at all. Can only think that Jenno had a hold of the guys shirt beforehand then let go as the ball came in. Anybody at the game confirm? I was down the other side but it looked to me like Sandaza went down like a sack of spuds. The way he went down didn't look like he'd been fouled, more like he'd thrown himself down but again as I said I wasn't close to it, but didn't look a penalty to me. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
GazzyB Posted January 28, 2012 Report Share Posted January 28, 2012 Motherwell & coupons is a bad mix You're not wrong! Had a good feeling today though Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mic2904 Posted January 28, 2012 Report Share Posted January 28, 2012 Pretty sure it was a pen. Jenno held the players arms, so he could not allynjump. My view was from the main stand. Other than that: great result and it seems we are back on track. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
superwell87 Posted January 28, 2012 Report Share Posted January 28, 2012 Motherwell & coupons is a bad mix Agree with you completely on that one. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
joe90 Posted January 28, 2012 Report Share Posted January 28, 2012 fuckin fine result. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Richie Posted January 28, 2012 Report Share Posted January 28, 2012 I burst out laughing when Ojamma scored the second. Didn't expect him to get shot away let alone curl it in bottom corner. The boy is a legend. Murray Davidson made most of pen to say the least. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
siebsbarmyarmy Posted January 28, 2012 Report Share Posted January 28, 2012 Never looked a pen in a million years from where I sit in the east. If anything looked like Davidson was the one fouling. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Martin Posted January 28, 2012 Report Share Posted January 28, 2012 am i right saying every shot ojamaas hit has went in! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
GrahamH Posted January 28, 2012 Report Share Posted January 28, 2012 I was down the other side but it looked to me like Sandaza went down like a sack of spuds. The way he went down didn't look like he'd been fouled, more like he'd thrown himself down but again as I said I wasn't close to it, but didn't look a penalty to me. That's how it looked to me. My initial reaction was "he's never looking for a penalty for that". Bought it as far as I'm concerned. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Burn_Broomfield Posted January 28, 2012 Report Share Posted January 28, 2012 2 match ban in the post then Compliance Officer? Fine result and deserved IMO, some great goals to boot. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
milo Posted January 28, 2012 Report Share Posted January 28, 2012 The penalty needs to be looked at by the compliance officer. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
madwullie Posted January 28, 2012 Report Share Posted January 28, 2012 I was watching on a stream. Penalty was soft but Jennings was definitely turning his body to ease the boy out of the road Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Grant Posted January 28, 2012 Report Share Posted January 28, 2012 What a player wee Henrik is!! Thought most of the team played pretty well today but Henrik was just full of energy. Thought Clancy was good as well and don't think craigan should be back anywhere near the team. Clancy is much more assured and a much better player. 6 points clear in 3rd place - cant argue with that. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
don_keyride Posted January 28, 2012 Report Share Posted January 28, 2012 Penalty looked very soft. Very frustrating when you think of some of the ones we've not been given recently. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Rickoza Posted January 28, 2012 Report Share Posted January 28, 2012 Always interesting to read the other side's forum, but this is simply a piece of pish. A Saint Johnstone fan in Wishaw no less........ ForumLink Scobby_SJFC vbmenu_register("postmenu_479107", true); [/url] Join Date: Nov 2005Location: WishawPosts: 5,371 Re: Motherwell v Saints. 28/1/12 Somethings never change. Motherwell from minute one with their diving from their passport brigade was appalling! Dealy should have racked up 4 yellow cards for simulating. Should have got got a point from those cheats make mine a pint of bitter tonight Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
ankles Posted January 28, 2012 Report Share Posted January 28, 2012 Really looking forward to this , 3-2 to the Well Not one to say i told you so but i did 1 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...