CoF Posted March 7, 2012 Report Share Posted March 7, 2012 they took £150 quid out my account last thursday. does that count? Yip. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
KirkySuperSub Posted March 7, 2012 Report Share Posted March 7, 2012 Never got any email or letter confirmation, but my names on the gallery list. First payment due in April. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
CoF Posted March 7, 2012 Report Share Posted March 7, 2012 I seee. My payment isn't due to come out till April as well so wasn't sure if I would know for sure if it went through ok till then. Wouldn't want the Well Society to fail because they managed to raise £249'700 and my £300 was lost in the post. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
milo Posted March 8, 2012 Report Share Posted March 8, 2012 I signed up the other night. Now that I think about it, I would like to think that some former legends and current stalwarts would sign up also. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sieb Dykstra Posted March 8, 2012 Report Share Posted March 8, 2012 I'm in Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
two_sevens Posted March 8, 2012 Report Share Posted March 8, 2012 Just filled in the forms. Now I just need to check how fit and proper I am. 1 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lobey_Dosser Posted March 8, 2012 Report Share Posted March 8, 2012 Just filled in the forms. Now I just need to check how fit and proper I am. Tremendous. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kmcalpin Posted March 8, 2012 Report Share Posted March 8, 2012 Just filled in the forms. Now I just need to check how fit and proper I am. Did you take out a loan to pay for it with Ticketus? 1 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
JBA Posted March 8, 2012 Report Share Posted March 8, 2012 Only appears to be one company signed up as well, we really need some firms to take up the £25k packages to really boost the funds. Also surprised at the lack of players past and present who have signed up. Swithering whether to sign up myself or not, really no got spare cash right now but dont want to miss the opportunity. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
underboyleheating Posted March 8, 2012 Report Share Posted March 8, 2012 I wonder if the Well Society membership recruitment drive will suffer if Motherwell and the other member clubs vote to let Rangers (assuming they are liquidated) back into the SPL? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Martin Posted March 8, 2012 Report Share Posted March 8, 2012 I wonder if the Well Society membership recruitment drive will suffer if Motherwell and the other member clubs vote to let Rangers (assuming they are liquidated) back into the SPL? Is there a way of withdrawing your membership and getting your money back? Surely there would be? Can imagine people might want to if they feel strongly about any decision made, regarding Rangers in particular. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
underboyleheating Posted March 8, 2012 Report Share Posted March 8, 2012 Is there a way of withdrawing your membership and getting your money back? I wouldn’t have thought so, once they have your cash it’s theirs to do with what they will. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
steelboy Posted March 9, 2012 Report Share Posted March 9, 2012 why would what happens to rangers effect anyone's opinion on securing the future of motherwell. the point of the society is to make the club safe and sustainable for decades to come. the worst case scenario for a newco rangers is being back in the spl debt free in 3 years time (which is nothing). is lording it over rangers for a few years more important than the future of our club? not for me. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Martin Posted March 9, 2012 Report Share Posted March 9, 2012 On thinking, aye, thatd be pretty unworkable. Personally i'd be happy to have rangers back next season anyway, considering how weakened they will likely be on the park. Itd be far more satisfying to have them struggling against us, getting some victories notched up, than to have them coasting through the lower divisions. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
tottenmfc Posted March 9, 2012 Report Share Posted March 9, 2012 why would what happens to rangers effect anyone's opinion on securing the future of motherwell. the point of the society is to make the club safe and sustainable for decades to come. the worst case scenario for a newco rangers is being back in the spl debt free in 3 years time (which is nothing). is lording it over rangers for a few years more important than the future of our club? not for me. I appreciate that you seem to be the resident Rangers sympathiser of the forum but the point for most people isn't about "lording it over Rangers", it's about applying the laws of the game properly and maintaining some sort of sporting integrity. Any team outwith the old firm would be punted in a heartbeat if they were in the same position and if a league structure is to work at all then all teams surely must have to adhere to the same rules. Securing the future of a club that will accept being shafted time and time again by 2 clubs that are a scourge on society isn't that appealing to some folk... Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
HanoMaSano Posted March 9, 2012 Report Share Posted March 9, 2012 Sorry if this has already been pointed out, but the splash page of the official site http://www.motherwellfc.co.uk/ is showing a counter of where we are towards out target for March 31st: Almost there, but with 3 weeks to go looking like it might be quite tight! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
HanoMaSano Posted March 9, 2012 Report Share Posted March 9, 2012 Ha, on "Preview Post" that image showed up a bit better, I think you get the idea anyway!! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
numpty Posted March 9, 2012 Report Share Posted March 9, 2012 Hopefully that's a sign that they're pretty confident of reaching the target. Rule #1 of putting counters of web pages: don't do it unless you're sure it's not going to make you look bad Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
fatcalf Posted March 9, 2012 Report Share Posted March 9, 2012 I would think it's even more important to have the Well Society in the current climate. If anyone on the current board thinks it's a good idea to vote Rangers back in the SPL despite their obvious cheating then we can punt them first chance we get to vote on the future make-up of the board. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ocelot Groomin' Posted March 9, 2012 Report Share Posted March 9, 2012 getting made redundant on the 31st March, I'll sign up as soon as I have something fixed up Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Steelmen Posted March 9, 2012 Report Share Posted March 9, 2012 can use your pay off money buddy.... couldn't resist buddy. Sorry to hear that mate, hope you get something new soon. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Alex Spark Posted March 17, 2012 Report Share Posted March 17, 2012 Would urge anyone who can to take out Well Society membership This is a great opportunity for our club and for the fans to have a far greater say in running the club Hope to see&hear a lot more players,especially the long serving ones,joining up in last few weeks! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
weeyin Posted March 17, 2012 Report Share Posted March 17, 2012 I joined up last week. Hopefully many others are like me and get their fingers out nearer the deadline. Just a born procrastinator. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
David Posted March 17, 2012 Report Share Posted March 17, 2012 What exactly is the script for getting all of the money in if I signed up? Is there a final deadline for the full £300? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
weeyin Posted March 17, 2012 Report Share Posted March 17, 2012 What exactly is the script for getting all of the money in if I signed up? Is there a final deadline for the full £300? If you contact them directly they will give you the details, but I believe you have about 9 months to pay the full amount. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...