DEWELL Posted February 4, 2012 Report Share Posted February 4, 2012 Going back to my car today after the game i noticed a crowd outside JD'S and a couple of meat wagons Morton fans causing aggro methinks?? Anyone shed any light? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
MFC-craig Posted February 4, 2012 Report Share Posted February 4, 2012 I noticed some fairly angry sounding Morton fans down the road by the Copper, could be something to do with that. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Andy_P Posted February 4, 2012 Report Share Posted February 4, 2012 The only two Morton fans I saw after the game were a guy having that difficult chat with his kid many of us will have had where he has to try to fend off the tears and the despair that a 6-0 defeat can bring to you when you are seven or eight years old! Guy did pretty well to be fair! So aye, they probably weren't involved in any post match shenanigans. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
KirkySuperSub Posted February 4, 2012 Report Share Posted February 4, 2012 Left a couple of minutes before the end and saw a good few Morton fans trying to hold themselves up staggering out the Fir Park Club...they just looked absolutely blazin' though, never saw any malice in them... Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
santheman Posted February 5, 2012 Report Share Posted February 5, 2012 Go onto P&B if you want a laugh. Apparently a Morton fan gets asked to leave the pub as some 'Well fans were not to pleased about something.He then goes to McDonalds and has another run in its feckin hilarious Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
tree Posted February 5, 2012 Report Share Posted February 5, 2012 Just got back home/ Great performance from the players. I may have met these boys. They jumped the queue for a drink in the bar and when i explained to them that i was waiting patiently in line for a large celebratory malt, two or three of them started making `still game type references` towards me - young dafties full of of pop. If I'm honest, I got a little upset though and I'd like to appologise to the clown who drank the water out of a urinal. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
KirkySuperSub Posted February 5, 2012 Report Share Posted February 5, 2012 Ha-ha Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
fatcalf Posted February 5, 2012 Report Share Posted February 5, 2012 Just got back home/ Great performance from the players. I may have met these boys. They jumped the queue for a drink in the bar and when i explained to them that i was waiting patiently in line for a large celebratory malt, two or three of them started making `still game type references` towards me - young dafties full of of pop. If I'm honest, I got a little upset though and I'd like to appologise to the clown who drank the water out of a urinal. Why apologise, he got his drink quicker than the rest which was his aim. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Special aka Posted February 5, 2012 Report Share Posted February 5, 2012 My nephew had to leave a few minutes early and said there was a mob of Morton casuals in Knowetop Ave trying to get into the East Stand. Obviously wanted to see what the scoreboard looked like from that angle Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ya Bezzer! Posted February 5, 2012 Report Share Posted February 5, 2012 My nephew had to leave a few minutes early and said there was a mob of Morton casuals in Knowetop Ave trying to get into the East Stand. Obviously wanted to see what the scoreboard looked like from that angle Saw them - pure spazzy squad, the lassies at the pie stalls could have run them out of town. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
MJC_MKI Posted February 5, 2012 Report Share Posted February 5, 2012 Saw that crowd aswell, bunch of 15/16 year old neds in trackies. They walked past the East Stand gates just after the game singing at us as if they were something trying to goad Well fans but all they got was laughed at. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
JT1886 Posted February 5, 2012 Report Share Posted February 5, 2012 Saw that crowd aswell, bunch of 15/16 year old neds in trackies. They walked past the East Stand gates just after the game singing at us as if they were something trying to goad Well fans but all they got was laughed at. Did you tell them that the game was shite , Motherwell were lucky and you were dissapointed they didnt take it to at least a replay ? 5 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
muffdiver91 Posted February 6, 2012 Report Share Posted February 6, 2012 After the game against that mob in 2007 Me and few mates where heading back to into the centre of glasgow after the game when we encountered about 30 of the same sorts described above at airbles station trying to cause trouble. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
mfc Posted February 6, 2012 Report Share Posted February 6, 2012 After the game against that mob in 2007 Me and few mates where heading back to into the centre of glasgow after the game when we encountered about 30 of the same sorts described above at airbles station trying to cause trouble. both hamilton and mortons mobs got a doing that day off the motherwell lads at airbles station,i never seen any bother on saturday apart fae they wee tadgers trying to act wide outside the east stand Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
muffdiver91 Posted February 7, 2012 Report Share Posted February 7, 2012 both hamilton and mortons mobs got a doing that day off the motherwell lads at airbles station,i never seen any bother on saturday apart fae they wee tadgers trying to act wide outside the east stand We must of arrived at airbles either before or after this Cant remember much Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Shotts Well Fan Posted February 9, 2012 Report Share Posted February 9, 2012 We must of arrived at airbles either before or after this Cant remember much Aye ye don't remember much because you, Kris and Mickey were hiding behind the Polis whilst I had a go at them. So much for my back up!!!! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
David Posted February 9, 2012 Report Share Posted February 9, 2012 Aye ye don't remember much because you, Kris and Mickey were hiding behind the Polis whilst I had a go at them. So much for my back up!!!! Why were you having a go at them if the police were already there? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Special aka Posted February 9, 2012 Report Share Posted February 9, 2012 Why were you having a go at them if the police were already there? He's from Shotts Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Yabba's Turd Posted February 10, 2012 Report Share Posted February 10, 2012 Viagra eyedrops - to make him look hard. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Well_Fan_In_Aberdeen Posted February 10, 2012 Report Share Posted February 10, 2012 Aye ye don't remember much because you, Kris and Mickey were hiding behind the Polis whilst I had a go at them. So much for my back up!!!! Bit harsh. I remember wagging my finger at them, tutting and saying things to them from a far away distance Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Shotts Well Fan Posted February 10, 2012 Report Share Posted February 10, 2012 Why were you having a go at them if the police were already there? The Polis were shitting it too they were away at the top end of the station. They make us Shotts boys hard (or stupid!!! Drink had been taken and slagging my grey hair gets me riled) Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Well_Fan_In_Aberdeen Posted February 11, 2012 Report Share Posted February 11, 2012 The Polis were shitting it too they were away at the top end of the station. They make us Shotts boys hard (or stupid!!! Drink had been taken and slagging my grey hair gets me riled) Thats your real hair???? I always thought that was a wig! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...