Stu Posted February 17, 2012 Report Share Posted February 17, 2012 First things first secure Europe. Then 3rd place. And then if Rangers don't have their licence sorted by the end of March or we start making sufficient in roads into their lead over us would it be time to think about that. Absolute nail on head. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
tottenmfc Posted February 17, 2012 Report Share Posted February 17, 2012 With all the chat about this game I'm starting to feel the nerves now after my initial prediction of a comfortable 3-0 win... the last couple of times I had this feeling were probably the cup final and the Odense home game... hoping for a better outcome tomorrow! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
weesacs Posted February 17, 2012 Report Share Posted February 17, 2012 Hearts have only won 2 games away from home in the league all season They are averaging approx 0.6/0.7 goals per game Those stats point to a Hearts win!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! A win would be massive - Come on Ye Well!!!! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
MJC_MKI Posted February 17, 2012 Report Share Posted February 17, 2012 How can they afford to sign Beattie???? Anyway, looks unlikely to feature tomorrow, though I think we'd cope all the same. Just like we coped with him when he regularly scored against us when he was at Celtic? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
weesacs Posted February 17, 2012 Report Share Posted February 17, 2012 Just like we coped with him when he regularly scored against us when he was at Celtic? its fine - Willie Kinniburgh doesnt play for us anymore!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Guest Posted February 17, 2012 Report Share Posted February 17, 2012 If templeton plays hopefully hately can get to grips with him this time. Hopefully putting him in row h of the East Stand in the first 5 minutes should sort that. Should've done it at Tynecastle! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
yosemite sam Posted February 17, 2012 Report Share Posted February 17, 2012 Think the point made about Templeton/ Hateley is very important. Those of us who went to Tynecastle saw Hateley have the worst game I've seen him play. Never made a tackle all game, and all our problems came from that side. So Hateley to put him in row Z of the POD stand early on, and I see us winning this game, because that was the difference last time + we didn't have Ojamaa. So excited but positive about the game. 2 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jay Posted February 17, 2012 Report Share Posted February 17, 2012 Hateley was absolutely terrible that day and played easily his worst game in a 'Well jersey. However, Omar Daley doesn't get away blameless either - his defensive positioning and awareness when on the wing is fucking chronic and he left Hateley exposed on just about every Hearts attack at Tynecastle. 2 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
stephmc1886 Posted February 17, 2012 Report Share Posted February 17, 2012 I think it will be a tight game with Hulk Higdon getting the winner, 1-0 to the well! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
siebsbarmyarmy Posted February 17, 2012 Report Share Posted February 17, 2012 Our biggest game of the season so far tomorrow. This game should show how much we have come on in our self belief and give us a decent indication of the season run in. I cannot wait. 2-0 Well, Higdon with our first penalty in what seems like 5 years and Murphy with the 2nd. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Coolhandluc Posted February 17, 2012 Report Share Posted February 17, 2012 I think our guys will be right up for this. The chance to go 9 points clear of the Jambos is a massive incentive. Normally, can't see more than a goal in it v Hearts, but hopeful it will be 2-0 at least this time. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jym Bob Posted February 18, 2012 Report Share Posted February 18, 2012 Think the point made about Templeton/ Hateley is very important. Those of us who went to Tynecastle saw Hateley have the worst game I've seen him play. Never made a tackle all game, and all our problems came from that side. So Hateley to put him in row Z of the POD stand early on, and I see us winning this game, because that was the difference last time + we didn't have Ojamaa. So excited but positive about the game. Hope he has the right boots on - he spent most of his time at Tynecastle on his ar**!! which did`nt help his performance any. Hopefully Tom will make up for that performance with some deadly free kicks. Lets get right behind him and his teammates. :yahoo: :yahoo: Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
David Posted February 18, 2012 Report Share Posted February 18, 2012 I'm looking forward to this game more than I have any other since the cup final. A win here will really cement us in third place. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
AndrewK Posted February 18, 2012 Report Share Posted February 18, 2012 Working until 3, so leaving at 5 to and a mad dash is the best I can do I'll take any result in our favour here, 3 points is the main aim! C'mon the 'Well! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Inthebasement Posted February 18, 2012 Report Share Posted February 18, 2012 I think someone said it above - OJ will be the difference. Well by a margin of two. So much looking forward to some atmosphere and Hearts/Rangers bashing I'm going to rough it in the East. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
East_Stand_Al Posted February 18, 2012 Report Share Posted February 18, 2012 Jamie Hammill suspended and kello "Unavailable for selection " Templeton a maybe , A full strength Well side reasons to be positive . Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
ankles Posted February 18, 2012 Report Share Posted February 18, 2012 cannae wait for this,a win would be some result as Hearts .have some tough fixtures ahead. 3-2 us Mon The Well!! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Joeboy Posted February 18, 2012 Report Share Posted February 18, 2012 McCall said an unnamed player had phoned in sick for training yesterday and would need to be monitored on MFCTV. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
well_nuts Posted February 18, 2012 Report Share Posted February 18, 2012 After poking forward to the game today. 2-1 well law and hump to score Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
David Posted February 18, 2012 Report Share Posted February 18, 2012 McCall said an unnamed player had phoned in sick for training yesterday and would need to be monitored on MFCTV. Aye, I noticed that. Any word on who it is? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
GazzyB Posted February 18, 2012 Author Report Share Posted February 18, 2012 I'm a bit suprised at how positive the predictions have been today. Almost everyone's predicted a win, only one (predictably) predicted defeat. I think it'll be a really tight game, it could go either way. First goal is key. Fairly nervous despite I'll only be following the game on Livescore at work! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Finlay Posted February 18, 2012 Report Share Posted February 18, 2012 Aye, I noticed that. Any word on who it is? Who has been posted missing on twitter? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
numpty Posted February 18, 2012 Report Share Posted February 18, 2012 Who has been posted missing on twitter? Now that you mention it, Henrik hasn't tweeted since Thursday... Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Gaag Posted February 18, 2012 Report Share Posted February 18, 2012 Templeton playing today Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
siebsbarmyarmy Posted February 18, 2012 Report Share Posted February 18, 2012 Woke up this morning was a brilliant day for footie. Now its snowing really heavy wtf. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...