Steve Diggle Posted February 24, 2012 Report Share Posted February 24, 2012 This is the worst Celtic team in a generation - well never have a better chance of tannin the bastds 1 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Burn_Broomfield Posted February 24, 2012 Report Share Posted February 24, 2012 2-1 Motherwell. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kaarel Posted February 24, 2012 Report Share Posted February 24, 2012 Celtic at Parkhead is always difficult, but the form they are in at the minute and the record they are going for only means one thing I'm afraid. I'd take a nil nil right now. Well, they can't win forever and what a pleasure it would be, if we would be those record breakers. I'm positive about this game. If not going on with too defensive tactic, then everything is possible. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ocelot Groomin' Posted February 24, 2012 Report Share Posted February 24, 2012 The might be on a role but they are still a pish team. Listened to bbc Scotland after our game on wednesday & the fawning was sickening. Reminded me of the english media spunking it over there teams prior to getting fucked by jonny foreigner. 1 each with them getting a penalty or a c**t of a deflection in the 86th min. Is the game on in the pub? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
ankles Posted February 24, 2012 Report Share Posted February 24, 2012 Vowed not to go back to that shitehole. after our treatment at the turnstyles earlier on in the season. Sticking to that so my ticket money will be on Motherwell at 6 /1 Love to get even a draw against that shower of shite. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
mwellhighland Posted February 24, 2012 Report Share Posted February 24, 2012 Celtic have won the league so they'll lie down so we can get 2nd 2-1 Motherwell with manky h*n conspiracy theorists out in full force on the phone ins mon ra dossers Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
numpty Posted February 24, 2012 Report Share Posted February 24, 2012 No suffering through updates on the shout box this saturday. Sure there will be a few live streams. if not I may have to infiltrate the austin celtic supprters club and goto Fado's ( pub ) to watchit. If you do, say hello to my Celtic-supporting mate Kevin… that's where he goes to watch the Celtic games. (Well, I say "mate"… haven't actually seen him since Uni 20 years ago!) Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
weeyin Posted February 24, 2012 Report Share Posted February 24, 2012 We'll either get a point from a tight game or lose by 4 (or maybe lose by 1). Or squeak a jammy win.. Think that covers it. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
The_Craig Posted February 24, 2012 Report Share Posted February 24, 2012 We'll either get a point from a tight game or lose by 4 (or maybe lose by 1). Or squeak a jammy win.. Think that covers it. Whoever scores the most after 90 minutes will win... Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Casagolda Posted February 24, 2012 Report Share Posted February 24, 2012 why will Lasley get suspended again? he got 1 auto game ban ( hibs ) for the 2 yellows in one game. that took him over 6 yellows so he got suspended for dunfermline game. So now he has to reach 6 yellows again to be suspended. Lasley got a one game auto ban for his red then a second game 14 days after the incident for it being his second red of the season so he is still on 5 yellows. For the Aberdeen league game we could have a lot of suspensions. Clancy and Hutchy are already out. A booking for Lasley at Celtic, a booking for Jennings at either Celtic or Dunfermline would see them suspended. Bookings in both those games would see Hammell and Higdon suspended too. Obviously red cards vs Dunfermline and straight reds against Aberdeen in the cup would also be served in that Aberdeen league match. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Easy Target Posted February 24, 2012 Report Share Posted February 24, 2012 1-0 to the 'well or 0-0. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Well_Jaggy Posted February 24, 2012 Report Share Posted February 24, 2012 I think we will either win or lose. perhaps a draw may be on the cards too though. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
tottenmfc Posted February 24, 2012 Report Share Posted February 24, 2012 1-0 Motherwell with a Tim Clancy wonder goal! Last time we finished 3rd it was 1-0 with Lappin scoring so why not?! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wellfan1984 Posted February 24, 2012 Report Share Posted February 24, 2012 Anyone who says we have no chance of winning this game doesn't have a clue about football. Going to be tough but I think it will be a right good game where I think we could sneak it - if we don't wait until the second half to turn up - oh and stick to our usual game plan, like it was Dunfermline or Aberdeen we are playing. As soon as you change the way you play, you are already on the back foot. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Rory Bellows Posted February 24, 2012 Report Share Posted February 24, 2012 2-1 for the mighty well Who needs the points more? I'm gonna put a couple of quid on a well win Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
maplewell Posted February 24, 2012 Report Share Posted February 24, 2012 with ojamaa in our team, everyone is playing well, so i reckon we can give them a game, ill go for 3-2 celtic, think they'll just have enough to beat us, id like to be prooved wrong tho Mon ye well! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
cambo97 Posted February 24, 2012 Report Share Posted February 24, 2012 Whoever scores the most after 90 minutes will win... Wouldn't put it past Lunny to award them a goal after reviewing the Sportscene highlights Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
MJC_MKI Posted February 24, 2012 Report Share Posted February 24, 2012 Why would there be Union Jacks? I'd imagine for the same reason some of our fans like to sing 'Flower of Scotland' against Rangers, because they think it winds the opposition supporters up. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Al B Posted February 24, 2012 Report Share Posted February 24, 2012 Regardless of the result, im looking forward to Majstorovic trying to defend Ojamaa in the box without fouling him. As much as it's Parkhead...i'll have a few sheets on us winning a penalty. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
stuwell Posted February 24, 2012 Report Share Posted February 24, 2012 Regardless of the result, im looking forward to Majstorovic trying to defend Ojamaa in the box without fouling him. As much as it's Parkhead...i'll have a few sheets on us winning a penalty. good shout mate might stick a tenner on that myself. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
superwell87 Posted February 24, 2012 Report Share Posted February 24, 2012 Its going to be a tough one. I will take a point from this game right now. At worst it will be 2-1 Celtic. Although my heart says 2-1 'Well. C'mon ye 'well! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
weesacs Posted February 24, 2012 Report Share Posted February 24, 2012 I fancy taking in the game on sat, where is it you purchase tickets from assuming there's any left? Ive checked both clubs websites and can't find any mention of tickets for our support. tickets are on sale today until 330pm from the ticket office they will also be on sale tomorrow in the club shop until 1pm - THIS IS CASH ONLY Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Davie boy Posted February 24, 2012 Report Share Posted February 24, 2012 Ojamma is 11/2 just to score tomorrow, am on that!! (14/1 to score 1st).....Higdon at 5/1 anytime looks decent value also. A draw would be lovely, just hope we don`t change our style of play or formation. If we get humped, it will be because they were better than us, at least we tried! `Mon the Well!! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
siebsbarmyarmy Posted February 24, 2012 Report Share Posted February 24, 2012 Doubt Masjtorovic will be playing tomorrow. Prob Mulgrew and Kelvin Wilson at central defense. with Izaguirre left back and Matthews right back. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
siebsbarmyarmy Posted February 24, 2012 Report Share Posted February 24, 2012 Think we might line up 4-5-1 tomorrow. Same team but switch them around a bit. Randolph TH. SH. TC. SH. Las. Jenno Murphy. Law. Oj Higdon Gives a wee bit extra cover for defense and keeps same type of attacking four with maybe a touch more defensive duties. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...