BigColin08 Posted February 24, 2012 Report Share Posted February 24, 2012 Hey all With all the comments on a previous post remembering the glory days of the mid 90s I thought I'd post the links to some cracking you tube vids. What a team that was back then. Whats your thoughts or memories from those seasons ? Heres a link to what was one of my favourites from 96 Anyone else remember beating Celtic in the last minute after playing 60 mins with Jamie Dolan in goal? 1 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
madscot Posted February 24, 2012 Report Share Posted February 24, 2012 Tommy Coyne 2 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Steve Diggle Posted February 24, 2012 Report Share Posted February 24, 2012 Tremendous stuff col, thanks. The cobra - wit a man Jamie Dolan! What can you say. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
ankles Posted February 24, 2012 Report Share Posted February 24, 2012 look at our away support against Celtic then and tomorrow we'll have so many die hards not there cos of the shite we have to put up with at that shithole. PS Tommy Coyne, what a bloody player he was Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Yabba's Turd Posted February 24, 2012 Report Share Posted February 24, 2012 Dougie night. http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=GfH2zOJx8kI&feature=related I have extended highlights of Jamie Dolan day somewhere, pretty sure we only played about 23 minutes with ten men against Celtic but what a game to win in the last minute Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
steelman1991 Posted February 24, 2012 Report Share Posted February 24, 2012 You've got far too much time on your hands young 'grasshopper' - super links and times. If only they weren't wearing that damned 'joker' strip (I know you love it - to me its just a joke) Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Steve Diggle Posted February 25, 2012 Report Share Posted February 25, 2012 look at our away support against Celtic then and tomorrow we'll have so many die hards not there cos of the shite we have to put up with at that shithole. PS Tommy Coyne, what a bloody player he was The people that run the game in this country should watch stuff like that and hang their head in shame. Away supports add so much to the atmosphere. I believe if the costing and particularly strewarding were right we found recover that a bit. Full body cavity search prior to entry. Some hi vis neanderthal growling at you the second you lift a buttock off yer seat? Pay £26 for the pleasure? Sorry, Ram it! It's an insult to folks decency & intelligence. Anyway - great great days in those clips. Thanks to the folks posting them Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
steelman1991 Posted February 25, 2012 Report Share Posted February 25, 2012 Steve - that and the introduction of home clubs keeping all the gate money certainly put many off. As Colin stated on another thread we travelled all over for games, however this stopped once this was introduced. I know many others who chose not to got for that very reason - suited who? - yes you guessed it the Old Scum, they basically creamed the top and wiped out any real chance of competing on a reasonable basis in one foul swoop. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lobey_Dosser Posted February 25, 2012 Report Share Posted February 25, 2012 Life was fucking brilliant in the nineties.. That night at Ibrox was the only time I've seen us win there. For a long spell, we always fancied our chances against Celtic but the Iain Ross winner was one of the finest moments... Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
BigColin08 Posted February 25, 2012 Author Report Share Posted February 25, 2012 I never made it to this game ( And my Dad almost missed it too by leaving his passport in the house ) We should have killed the tie there and then but hey ho Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Special aka Posted February 25, 2012 Report Share Posted February 25, 2012 look at our away support against Celtic then and tomorrow we'll have so many die hards not there cos of the shite we have to put up with at that shithole. PS Tommy Coyne, what a bloody player he was precisely ............................... was better when terracing, where thousands of us could give it laldy without some Fergal Steward giving you grief. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
DEWELL Posted February 25, 2012 Report Share Posted February 25, 2012 Yes some cracking times following the Well in the 90's and the days when Celtic were beatable too was tremendous. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
delboy Posted February 25, 2012 Report Share Posted February 25, 2012 I think BigColin08 means this game http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=IgPz1qobSyE The TC double at hampden is one of my personal favourites by the way Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
GAZZAMFC68 Posted February 27, 2012 Report Share Posted February 27, 2012 Always remember that celtic game at fir park when Ian Ross scored that goal. ,In the cooper boxes they were full of celtic supporters who were giving us the get it up u from within . When we scored our goal everyone in our section ran to the said cooper box and gave them f**king dogs abuse. Yours truly was caught on camera giving it, get it right f**king up you, Quality Those were the days!!!!!!!!!! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
BigColin08 Posted February 28, 2012 Author Report Share Posted February 28, 2012 That was the one I was looking for Thanks DelBoy Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ya Bezzer! Posted February 29, 2012 Report Share Posted February 29, 2012 Life was fucking brilliant in the nineties.. That night at Ibrox was the only time I've seen us win there. For a long spell, we always fancied our chances against Celtic but the Iain Ross winner was one of the finest moments... Me too. When Dougie scored to go 2-1 up, me and the guy sitting next to me (who I didn't know) hugged me and we jumped up and down in delirious celebration! I also remember going close when I think it was Coyne scored and then Shivute put us 2-1 up but we didn't quite hang on and it ended in a draw. My last trip to Ibrox was a heart breaker, when Duncan Ferguson scored very late on to give them a win. We were in the lower tier of the stand and the scumbags above were spitting down on us and throwing coins. I was hit on the head with a coin which drew blood and after that I vowed never to go back - which I never have. We did use to take huge away supports (4,000 at least) to Parkhead back in the terrace days but to be fair a lot of them, and I'm being charitable here in my descriptions, were the type of Motherwell supporter than only turned up for Celtic games! It probably also helped that we had a terrific record against Celtic in those days. I can't remember exactly, but it will be in the correct ballpark, in the late eighties and early ninties we went on a run against Celtic where we only lost 3 out of 11 matches. Something like that anyway. I also remember a 2-0 win against Aberdeen at Fir Park which was a big result in those days and a little further back, a 4-2 win against Dundee United (88/89?), again another huge result comparable to beating the Old Firm nowadays. I traveled to all the away matches back then, I have a 100% record at Pittodrie! Tannadice was a different matter though! And of course the run-for-your-life dash from Easter Road across the wee railway bridge that was necessary in those days (it was worth it to see Mio score)! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ocelot Groomin' Posted March 3, 2012 Report Share Posted March 3, 2012 There were some decenet times at the bigot bros parks but the financial kick in (built on fuckin flute dust) meant 90% matches were a fore-gone conclusion. We have had to put up with the scum of the west of scotland giving us pish + the fuckwit-est of stewards backing it up. haveny been to either of them for possibly decades while enjoying a trips to every other ground the well go to in Scotland. In my heid, it's us, the clubs in Scotland outwith the OF, against they c***s. In outlook, principles & fuckin ideas how we should approach our team's support. Get the h**s to fuck, see hoe the tims get on, they arnt caled the old firm for fuck all. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
BigColin08 Posted March 8, 2012 Author Report Share Posted March 8, 2012 Great game Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
BigColin08 Posted March 8, 2012 Author Report Share Posted March 8, 2012 This shows how dirty they where back then Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
BigColin08 Posted March 8, 2012 Author Report Share Posted March 8, 2012 Uncle Phils double Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...