Dazzer Posted March 2, 2012 Report Share Posted March 2, 2012 Team pretty much picks itself..... Daley in as usual... out wide... plays 60 ish minutes comes off Humphrey on... im sure thats the normal play.... No suprises i doubt. That should be enough to beat Dunfermline... I live in hope.... Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jay Posted March 2, 2012 Report Share Posted March 2, 2012 Another good Away Day in prospect, 10.16am train for us for potentially the last trip to East End Park for a few years. I also don't buy this shite that because we're Motherwell we should all be cautious and nervous as we're always handing out points to those who need them. Just because it's memorable the few times it happens and largely forgetable when we actually beat a shite mob, doesn't make it true. I fully expect a fairly straight forward victory tomorrow. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Dezz Posted March 2, 2012 Report Share Posted March 2, 2012 Dreamt last night that we won this 1-0 with a goal in the 83rd min. Would gladly take that right now but hoping for an extra goal in a 2-0 win. Higdon and OJ. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kmcalpin Posted March 3, 2012 Report Share Posted March 3, 2012 A warning to all travelling Dossers - the authorities at East End Park are pretty hard on "unacceptable behaviour" in the stands. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Guest Posted March 3, 2012 Report Share Posted March 3, 2012 That's if they've paid them...! Saying that, they were pretty accomodating earlier in the season. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
The_Craig Posted March 3, 2012 Report Share Posted March 3, 2012 Swithering about going since I'm working till 8 in the morning. But I'm getting right up for it! I'm sure it will be an easy three points. I thought the 1-1 game up at Tannidice was the turning point of our season. Tomorrow is where we kick on and make that push to secure 3rd. With confidence high, 6 points between us and Rangers and 2 games to play against them. I think we're in for a great end to the season... Oh, and Jay, your train day sounds mega! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Steve Diggle Posted March 3, 2012 Report Share Posted March 3, 2012 I hope Gahagan scores another belter. Last trip to EEP was the Malpas debacle - ooft Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Rickoza Posted March 3, 2012 Report Share Posted March 3, 2012 A warning to all travelling Dossers - the authorities at East End Park are pretty hard on "unacceptable behaviour" in the stands. Especially the heinous crime of taking photographs............... Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
ankles Posted March 3, 2012 Report Share Posted March 3, 2012 Working in sunny Govan till noon , so its home ,pick everyone up then head off. Cannae wait . We need to win by 3 goals Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
trainbus Posted March 3, 2012 Report Share Posted March 3, 2012 A warning to all travelling Dossers - the authorities at East End Park are pretty hard on "unacceptable behaviour" in the stands. Have you heard something Dave? As far as I'm concerned the game and the atmosphere there earlier in the season, helped by the sensible stewarding, were great. Quite sad that this is the kind of thing we talk about in the run up to games nowdays. The classic was at Tannadice when the steward reminded us to be in our seats before kick off at about 2.50!!! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Welldaft Mk1 Posted March 3, 2012 Report Share Posted March 3, 2012 I will take any kind of win. it has been a while since we have come a cropper against a team we were expected to beat. Use to happen quite regularly..... I am no MJC but we are overdue a bloody nose. On form alone we should win but not getting paid seemed to galvanise the Hearts team. Looking forward to the game. Best away atmosphere of the season for me anyway. Same again would lift the players. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Rickoza Posted March 3, 2012 Report Share Posted March 3, 2012 Hearts have plenty of talented players but are a mess behind the scenes which must be affecting them. Dunfermline have one or two good players but are pretty guff at the back. We've got the players to run them ragged. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jay Posted March 3, 2012 Report Share Posted March 3, 2012 Have you heard something Dave? As far as I'm concerned the game and the atmosphere there earlier in the season, helped by the sensible stewarding, were great. Agreed. I don't actually envisage any problems, though could be wrong. Pretty sure we were told the same thing earlier in the season, then it turned out it was just the home fans in that wee shed stand (where the racists live) that they were clamping down. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
CoF Posted March 3, 2012 Report Share Posted March 3, 2012 We've got the players to run them ragged. Yip. Midfield and up-front I genuinely didn't think there was too much between the teams at Fir Park but they were absolutely shocking at the back. If they play like that again Ojamaa and Higdon could take them apart very easily if they are on form. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kmcalpin Posted March 3, 2012 Report Share Posted March 3, 2012 Have you heard something Dave? As far as I'm concerned the game and the atmosphere there earlier in the season, helped by the sensible stewarding, were great. Quite sad that this is the kind of thing we talk about in the run up to games nowdays. The classic was at Tannadice when the steward reminded us to be in our seats before kick off at about 2.50!!! Local police don't like offensive chanting. If there's one force in Scotland which will crack down hard on it its Fife constabulary. Look at the number of sectarian related arrests at EEP for example. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Easy Target Posted March 3, 2012 Report Share Posted March 3, 2012 3-0 Motherwell Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
underboyleheating Posted March 3, 2012 Report Share Posted March 3, 2012 3-1 Motherwell. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
maplewell Posted March 3, 2012 Report Share Posted March 3, 2012 Big day for me tbh, hoping for a win, 3-0 me thinks Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
GazzyB Posted March 3, 2012 Report Share Posted March 3, 2012 Do we want Rangers or Hearts to win today? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
'Wellfan 2k7 Posted March 3, 2012 Report Share Posted March 3, 2012 Goalless draw for me! The Players know they're not playing for their survival anymore, they're playing for pride. My thoughts are that hearts will be string going into this and that rangers will cancel out their advantage... Eventful 0-0 for me. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
KirkySuperSub Posted March 3, 2012 Report Share Posted March 3, 2012 Hearts for me, they are 12 points behind right now, I'd rather see them win, assuming we take 3 points today. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Steve Diggle Posted March 3, 2012 Report Share Posted March 3, 2012 Some turnoot fae the shire Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Bop Posted March 3, 2012 Report Share Posted March 3, 2012 Has anyone got a link to the radio commentary? I can't find it from my phone with the new bbc layout Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
numpty Posted March 3, 2012 Report Share Posted March 3, 2012 Has anyone got a link to the radio commentary? I can't find it from my phone with the new bbc layout http://news.bbc.co.uk/sport1/hi/scotland/6359497.stm Links to all the games are the same place they've always been as far as I can see, near the top of http://bbc.co.uk/sportscotland . Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
roly Posted March 3, 2012 Report Share Posted March 3, 2012 Yassss. Sounds a bit fortunate. Hopefully thing stay the same way Ibrox too. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...