DEWELL Posted February 16, 2013 Report Share Posted February 16, 2013 Getting bored with this now. As McCall says we'd be better using our money to tie up deals with players for next season who actually WANT TO PLAY FOR US......... <_> Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
si91 Posted February 16, 2013 Report Share Posted February 16, 2013 Hopefully now that it looks like the manager's about to sign a new deal, some of the out of contract guys might decide to stay put as well. Randolph has already suggested playing week in, week out is preferable to big pay day & sitting on a bench. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
stuwell Posted February 16, 2013 Report Share Posted February 16, 2013 McCall was interviewed on NBC alba and mentioned that we had a very capable backup in Hollis, kind of suggests to me that Randolph could be off. He also seemed resigned to losing a few players in the summer Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
sinky Posted February 17, 2013 Report Share Posted February 17, 2013 "McCall said: "We have had Marc Fitzpatrick in with us, we have had Jim O'Brien in with us, I think the young boy (Paul) Slane might be coming in on Monday to train with us. We are just an open house" http://www.bbc.co.uk/sport/0/football/21488076 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Motherwell89 Posted February 17, 2013 Report Share Posted February 17, 2013 http://www.dailymail.co.uk/sport/football/article-2280044/James-McFadden-return-home-Motherwell-playing-just-34-minutes-Sunderland.html?ITO=1490&ns_mchannel=rss&ns_campaign=1490&utm_source=dlvr.it&utm_medium=twitter Scottish winger James McFadden has finalised his move back to Motherwell and may be ready to play as early as Tuesday against Dundee United. is this for real Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
MJC_MKI Posted February 17, 2013 Report Share Posted February 17, 2013 http://www.dailymail..._medium=twitter is this for real About as real as the Easter Bunny. (In my opinion of course) Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
ropy Posted February 17, 2013 Report Share Posted February 17, 2013 1361063085[/url'>' post='373982']"McCall said: "We have had Marc Fitzpatrick in with us, we have had Jim O'Brien in with us, I think the young boy (Paul) Slane might be coming in on Monday to train with us. We are just an open house" http://www.bbc.co.uk...otball/21488076 I can understand McFadden and Fitzpatrick (out of contact) and O'Brien (visiting family?), but why would Slane be training with us? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
hoof hearted Posted February 17, 2013 Report Share Posted February 17, 2013 I heard he was coming back to us, the boy shold never have left in the first place looked a good prospect was never going to get a chance at celtic. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
unknown Posted February 17, 2013 Report Share Posted February 17, 2013 I can understand McFadden and Fitzpatrick (out of contact) and O'Brien (visiting family?), but why would Slane be training with us? The fact he's not listed in their development squad anymore, would maybe suggest he may have got binned in january after his loan at Partick ended. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
brazilmfc Posted February 17, 2013 Report Share Posted February 17, 2013 Slane can GTF in my opinion. About 9 first team games total since he left, not a chance he'd be welcomed back. 3 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Frazzie Posted February 18, 2013 Report Share Posted February 18, 2013 Slane can GTF in my opinion. About 9 first team games total since he left, not a chance he'd be welcomed back. This. 2 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
weeyin Posted February 18, 2013 Report Share Posted February 18, 2013 Slane was a badly advised wean when he left. If McCall wanted him back I'd be willing to give him a second chance to see if he matured. If he apologised and said he wanted to try again, he might be a better player (and a better person) for it. I was more scunnered with the repeated antics of guys like Paul Quinn who, as captain, should have known better and who didn't learn from his mistakes. 1 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
sbcmfc Posted February 18, 2013 Report Share Posted February 18, 2013 Has slane not got 3 years left on his deal at celtic? Or did they release him? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Onthefringes Posted February 18, 2013 Report Share Posted February 18, 2013 Oor James... IN. And that's a FACT Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Gaag Posted February 19, 2013 Report Share Posted February 19, 2013 So, in and amongst all this Faddy hype... did the gaffer actually sort his extension? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Brazilian Posted February 19, 2013 Report Share Posted February 19, 2013 not yet but he doesnt forsee any issues Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
weeyin Posted February 19, 2013 Report Share Posted February 19, 2013 Aye, read that he was expecting to sign this week. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
maplewell Posted February 19, 2013 Report Share Posted February 19, 2013 I also read he's expecting mchugh to sign on Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Maxi Posted February 20, 2013 Report Share Posted February 20, 2013 I've been told Slane was released by Celtic but apparently can't sign for anyone as he's featured for both Celtic and Partick this season. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Dave_I Posted February 20, 2013 Report Share Posted February 20, 2013 I've been told Slane was released by Celtic but apparently can't sign for anyone as he's featured for both Celtic and Partick this season. He can sign for us anytime he wants, however, he cannot play for us this season, thus I doubt we'd sign him the now. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
David Posted February 20, 2013 Report Share Posted February 20, 2013 I've been told Slane was released by Celtic but apparently can't sign for anyone as he's featured for both Celtic and Partick this season. How did he get on at Partick? Does he still look like the promising lad who left us? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Rickoza Posted February 20, 2013 Report Share Posted February 20, 2013 Limerick FC have confirmed that Belgian striker Axel Bossekota will join the club ahead of the new Airtricity League Premier Division season. The 23-year-old has impressed on trial with Limerick during the last couple of weeks and scored a cracker of a goal against Cobh Ramblers last week. Bossekota joins Limerick after a period playing with Motherwell in Scotland and Stuart Taylor thinks he will cause Airtricity League defences some concerns this season. “He’s a very forward thinking player,” said Taylor. “(He’s) very athletic and I know he’ll bring a lot to the team. He can play wide or through the middle, is a very exciting player and we look forward to seeing him in action come the league kick off in March.” As well as a spell with Motherwell, Bossekota played in the Belgian second division and also in Cyprus. He’s Limerick latest signing ahead of the new season after they have already confirmed the capture of Stephen Folan, Craig Burns, Craig Curran, Robbie Williams and Danny Galbraith. Limerick kick off their season at home to Cork City on Sunday, March 10 - a game that is live on RTE. The first team travel to Scotland this weekend for a pre-season tour where they will play friendlies against Dundee Utd and Hibernian. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
DEWELL Posted February 20, 2013 Report Share Posted February 20, 2013 Dont want Slane back EVER!!! <_> Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
milo Posted February 26, 2013 Report Share Posted February 26, 2013 Was McCall not meant to sign a new contract last week? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
East_Stand_Al Posted February 26, 2013 Report Share Posted February 26, 2013 Was McCall not meant to sign a new contract last week? That was my understanding also, in my opinion that's part if the problem just now if the Manager is not prepared to commit to the club how can he inspire players to do the same? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...