Welldel Posted September 6, 2012 Report Share Posted September 6, 2012 I seen him and another black guy walking away from the P O'D after the game on Sunday. Very promising, would be magic if if we can get him and Faddy in. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Welldel Posted September 6, 2012 Report Share Posted September 6, 2012 Right footed according to his profile. 7 free transfers since 2008 and hes been freed by his last club Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
ropy Posted September 6, 2012 Report Share Posted September 6, 2012 Journeyman? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Burn_Broomfield Posted September 6, 2012 Report Share Posted September 6, 2012 Right footed according to his profile. 7 free transfers since 2008 and hes been freed by his last club You think that's bad? I've watching this guy play up front for the County recently Jefferson Louis: A man of many, many, many clubs Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Guest Posted September 6, 2012 Report Share Posted September 6, 2012 Mark Kerr's deal with St. Johnstone has fallen thru, we could do worse! Not much worse, guy has bombed out of United, Aberdeen and Dunfermline, yet for some reason, he could do a job for us? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
nethertonwellfan Posted September 6, 2012 Report Share Posted September 6, 2012 I seen him and another black guy walking away from the P O'D after the game on Sunday. Very promising, would be magic if if we can get him and Faddy in. I wouldn't read to much in to the black guuy thing, seen as we are a big champions league team now we've branched our support range to North Africa. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jay Posted September 6, 2012 Report Share Posted September 6, 2012 Everybody scrap the black guy chat before Frazzie logs on. 11 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Pettywulliegrew-2 Posted September 6, 2012 Report Share Posted September 6, 2012 Not much worse, guy has bombed out of United, Aberdeen and Dunfermline, yet for some reason, he could do a job for us? A holding midfield player that has 230 odd SPL appearences.......worth a chance IMHO..we are very thin in midfield cover Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Guest Posted September 6, 2012 Report Share Posted September 6, 2012 Maybe aye, but he's not really any better than what we've got. Brian Easton signing for the Dees, while we're hardly short of defensive cover, I'd have taken him. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
StipeIsGod Posted September 6, 2012 Report Share Posted September 6, 2012 Older, jettisoned by three spl clubs journeyman, versus, potentially even taking a wee step back to develop them, our youth players, I'd choose the youths over Mark Kerr every time. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tickle Pickle Posted September 6, 2012 Report Share Posted September 6, 2012 Team of Shaggers. Keep them away from a La Manga training camp visit!! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Joeboy Posted September 6, 2012 Report Share Posted September 6, 2012 McCall has been given a budget for a player or two by the board, if he thought Mark Kerr could offer us something that Hetherington and Carswell couldn't, while commanding a higher wage, I'm sure he'd go for him. But I for one am happy that he is showing faith in our own youth players rather than signing someone for the sake of it. For example, I wasn't too chuffed when we signed Michael McGlinchey on loan, he offered us absolutely hee haw whilst our own youngster Bob McHugh who had been kicking his heels on the sidelines after featuring in the first half of campaing. If someone is going to come in and make a clear difference, by all means sign them, but in times of harsh finances it doesn't make sense signing someone who is much of a muchness. 4 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Busta Nut Posted September 6, 2012 Report Share Posted September 6, 2012 I just wanna sign Faddy 2 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Gaag Posted September 6, 2012 Report Share Posted September 6, 2012 I just wanna sign Faddy me an all Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
johnstone Posted September 6, 2012 Report Share Posted September 6, 2012 The longer Faddy goes without the club and continues to train with us then the more chance there is he will sign in some capacity. Will he get a club? I would think so, but I do find it quite odd that nobody has snapped him up yet - which makes me think he is holding out for too much money, or the fact he is injury prone is putting bigger clubs off signing him. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
TvTotherwell Posted September 6, 2012 Report Share Posted September 6, 2012 The longer Faddy goes without the club and continues to train with us then the more chance there is he will sign in some capacity. Will he get a club? I would think so, but I do find it quite odd that nobody has snapped him up yet - which makes me think he is holding out for too much money, or the fact he is injury prone is putting bigger clubs off signing him. Its gota be a bit of both, Money is why he hasn't signed for us yet and i defo think Celtic would have had him in their thoughts but not wanting to spend 10K+ a week on a player who might only play a handfull of games. If I win the lotto, Faddy will be my first bit of business Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
texanwellfan Posted September 6, 2012 Report Share Posted September 6, 2012 Not playing for anyone can't be good for Faddy and certainly isn't getting him any money. Since we already had negotiations with him you would think that bot h sides could give a little and come to some sort of an agreement ??? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
steelman1991 Posted September 6, 2012 Report Share Posted September 6, 2012 McCall has been given a budget for a player or two by the board, if he thought Mark Kerr could offer us something that Hetherington and Carswell couldn't, while commanding a higher wage, I'm sure he'd go for him. But I for one am happy that he is showing faith in our own youth players rather than signing someone for the sake of it. For example, I wasn't too chuffed when we signed Michael McGlinchey on loan, he offered us absolutely hee haw whilst our own youngster Bob McHugh who had been kicking his heels on the sidelines after featuring in the first half of campaing. If someone is going to come in and make a clear difference, by all means sign them, but in times of harsh finances it doesn't make sense signing someone who is much of a muchness. He didn't sign McGlinchey - the auld cuddly b.....d Broon did. Sorry re-read your post 'we', not 'he' Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Haggischomper Posted September 6, 2012 Report Share Posted September 6, 2012 He didn't say McCall signed him. I think his point is he is happy to go with yongsters than have the club sign a fud for the sake of it Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Dazzer Posted September 6, 2012 Report Share Posted September 6, 2012 Everybody scrap the black guy chat before Frazzie logs on. Grrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrr Lol Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Pettywulliegrew-2 Posted September 6, 2012 Report Share Posted September 6, 2012 Maybe aye, but he's not really any better than what we've got. Brian Easton signing for the Dees, while we're hardly short of defensive cover, I'd have taken him. Agree would have taken Easton always impressed when he was at Accies....just think we are very short in midfield; Lasley.Law,......Hateley and the youths Hetherington and Carswell.....Jennings has not been replaced Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Joeboy Posted September 6, 2012 Report Share Posted September 6, 2012 Can put any talk of Sheridan to bed. He's now signed for Kilmarnock. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Stu Posted September 6, 2012 Report Share Posted September 6, 2012 Can put any talk of Sheridan to bed. He's now signed for Kilmarnock. Good. 10 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
well-army Posted September 7, 2012 Report Share Posted September 7, 2012 Motherwell have taken 23-year-old Belgian midfielder Axel Bossekota, previously of Tirlemont, Marck and Oud-Haverlee Louvain, on trial. Full story: Daily Express Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Noah Dosser Posted September 7, 2012 Report Share Posted September 7, 2012 Motherwell have taken 23-year-old Belgian midfielder Axel Bossekota, previously of Tirlemont, Marck and Oud-Haverlee Louvain, on trial. Full story: Daily Express Interestingly I think he played for Hertz against 'Well in the 'bounce' game last week. Did ok, if it was him. Certainly better than the Greek chap for M'well. 3 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...