Special aka Posted September 17, 2012 Report Share Posted September 17, 2012 He was hovering around Dingwall last week, according to Teuchter FM. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
weesacs Posted September 17, 2012 Report Share Posted September 17, 2012 Adams spoke publically about it - he said that there was an offer, but Riordan needs to be realistic about his expectations technically - i would take him, he can create and score and is good with both feet, probably better than what we have putting that up against his off the field antics and the potential to destroy our current harmonious dressing room - a defo no no anyway - theres no way we are looking at him, we have McHugh, Daley, Henrik as attacking options who cant get in the starting 11 until one of our attacking players leaves (i cant see that changing in the near future) we wont be signing another one!! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
'Wellfan 2k7 Posted September 17, 2012 Report Share Posted September 17, 2012 If the Hibernian faithful don't want their own prodigal son, what makes you think anyone else wants the wee junky? 1 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tickle Pickle Posted September 17, 2012 Report Share Posted September 17, 2012 Top of the league and were linked with Riordan!? Top of the league and every SPL journey man has avoided us so far, i think its obvious that bringing in SPL journeymen will not bolster our squad but make it more predictable. As everyone will know their styles and temprament from within as they have worked before with them... I think our current policy for signing players seems to work, Ojamaa, Law, Humphries to name a few have really worked for us and if you look at previous before that as well with other managers. Faddys bein a knob, leave him. Trust the gaffer, im sure he will bring in the right player for us on the park, off the park and for the clubs pocket. Im happy to wait until we sign the right guy... Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
foghorn Posted September 17, 2012 Report Share Posted September 17, 2012 Best left alone I say. Would add nothing significant to our squad, and would push others who are waiting for their chance down the pecking order. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Stu Posted September 17, 2012 Report Share Posted September 17, 2012 Quite hilarious how there's hardly been any official mention of anything to do with McFadden from the club, yet there's dozens of pages in this thread which have seen him transform from the returning messiah to a scrounging knob. 6 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Motherwell89 Posted September 17, 2012 Report Share Posted September 17, 2012 scrounging knob can't really blame Faddy for not wanting to sign with us just yet, clearly is still some interest in the EPL if the sources are right that he's training with sunderland and he's set on playing at that level and is still capable of it imo so all the best to him, really hope he gets back to playing soon and that he makes it into the next Scotland squad Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Frazzie Posted September 18, 2012 Report Share Posted September 18, 2012 Faddy and Fletcher pairing up for club and country will do me. 1 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wellfan1984 Posted September 18, 2012 Report Share Posted September 18, 2012 If it was to happen at club level excellent - but neither have an international future the current cunto in charge 1 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Frazzie Posted September 18, 2012 Report Share Posted September 18, 2012 That was half my point to be honest.... Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
ropy Posted September 30, 2012 Report Share Posted September 30, 2012 BBC has Faddy coming home. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Finlay Posted September 30, 2012 Report Share Posted September 30, 2012 Link? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Well-Made Posted September 30, 2012 Report Share Posted September 30, 2012 It's on the Scottish Football Gossip page. Apparently being reported in The People, can't see it online yet. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Andy_P Posted September 30, 2012 Report Share Posted September 30, 2012 It's in the BBC Gossip section who have taken it from the Sunday Times. Scotland forward James McFadden, released by Everton, has failed to impress on trial with Sunderland, opening the door on a possible return to Motherwell. Couldn't see the actual article itself as the Sunday Times appears to be pay-to-view. EDIT: Notice as Well-Made correctly states its The People and not the Sunday Times. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Yoshi-1991 Posted September 30, 2012 Report Share Posted September 30, 2012 Not this again. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Frazzie Posted September 30, 2012 Report Share Posted September 30, 2012 I would genuinely rather get Craigan back than Faddy after the last few games... 2 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Andy_P Posted September 30, 2012 Report Share Posted September 30, 2012 Aww come on, there's plenty more mileage in the Faddy for Motherwell discussion yet...particularly since it evidently pisses MJC off as much as his daily fuckin' doomsday posts piss off most of the rank and file. 1 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
stv Posted September 30, 2012 Report Share Posted September 30, 2012 Its a tough tackling midfeilder we are needing a lot more than Faddy . Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
youcancallmejohn Posted September 30, 2012 Report Share Posted September 30, 2012 Yeah he will be back...to use our facilities again in order to get fit to fuck off and sign for someone else eventually. Nah sorry James but ye can GTF. 1 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
David Posted September 30, 2012 Report Share Posted September 30, 2012 Its a tough tackling midfeilder we are needing a lot more than Faddy . Spot on. A replacement for Jennings should be top of the priority list. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Finlay Posted September 30, 2012 Report Share Posted September 30, 2012 One things for sure. Nae chance of him ending up at Celtic. They don't need him. The guy needs a team quickly. It''s only going to get harder for him to get a move the longer he is out the game. Won't be us though. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
David Posted September 30, 2012 Report Share Posted September 30, 2012 I'm not sure why, but if you had come to me at the end of July saying that McFadden could be signing for us again I'd have been over the moon. Now I don't actually want him. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Steve Diggle Posted September 30, 2012 Report Share Posted September 30, 2012 I have no problem with Faddy training at well. This won't hurt the club and its an arrangement thats afforded players all over the world by virtually every club when a need arises. Some folk need to get a fuckin grip. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Brazilian Posted September 30, 2012 Report Share Posted September 30, 2012 Someone to feed Higgy & partner and also chip in with a few goals wouldn't exactly harm the side, Someone that's shown no fear against mightier opposition Someone that's just that wee bit Gallus and entertaining Nah yir right fuk him, aye right 2 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
David Posted September 30, 2012 Report Share Posted September 30, 2012 Someone to feed Higgy & partner and also chip in with a few goals wouldn't exactly harm the side, Someone that's shown no fear against mightier opposition Someone that's just that wee bit Gallus and entertaining Nah yir right fuk him, aye right Any finances we have should be used to sort out our central midfield in my opinion. That is a priority. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...