bladesman Posted May 1, 2012 Report Share Posted May 1, 2012 What's the best bar for tomorrow out of the roseburn or murrayfield? Get yourself to the Caley Sample Room. Hearts pub but good beer and good banter..... 1 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mad Dog Posted May 1, 2012 Report Share Posted May 1, 2012 Park the bus, five at the back, a point will do nicely. 1 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
prideoflanarkshire Posted May 1, 2012 Report Share Posted May 1, 2012 Anyone else think a point makes no difference? we are 5 points ahead with 9 points to play for. Dundee will not draw the to old firm games no way. I can see them beating Rangers and Celtic beating them at very best, therefore, max is 3 points. if we get a point tonight that will leave us 3 points ahead of them at the last game. Meaning last game still a decider We lose tonight we will be 2 points ahead (worst case) still last game a decider. We win tonight..GAME OVER dont understand this talk of a point will do..I dont think it would change anything...Am I wrong? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Guest Posted May 1, 2012 Report Share Posted May 1, 2012 Yeah, point doesn't really help massively. If United beat Rangers and us, they're in. If we win, they're not going to beat Rangers, Celtic and us. I just can't see it. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
numpty Posted May 1, 2012 Report Share Posted May 1, 2012 You're right, a point doesn't help much mathematically. But a point from Tynecastle is never a bad result these days, and it would serve to keep our confidence levels up going into the deciders. A win would do likewise, of course Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
well_nuts Posted May 1, 2012 Report Share Posted May 1, 2012 really looking forward to this. Think we will win 1-0 with a goal in the first 15 mins then having to hold on for the rest of the game. Really hope Beattie is out for tonight. Just hope Las keeps his head when he sees black tonight. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
weeyin Posted May 1, 2012 Report Share Posted May 1, 2012 Yeah, point doesn't really help massively. If United beat Rangers and us, they're in. Aye, but they're not going to beat us - so not a big problem. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Fal_Dosser Posted May 1, 2012 Report Share Posted May 1, 2012 really looking forward to this. Think we will win 1-0 with a goal in the first 15 mins then having to hold on for the rest of the game. Really hope Beattie is out for tonight. Just hope Las keeps his head when he sees black tonight. Jambo workmate told me this morning that Beattie is out of tonight's game - a real bonus if it's true, though it might bring that twat Skacel in to the reckoning if he isn't already. MON RA DOSSERS Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
prideoflanarkshire Posted May 1, 2012 Report Share Posted May 1, 2012 Murphy f/s and the good guys to win 2-1, 90/1 in hills Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
KirkySuperSub Posted May 1, 2012 Report Share Posted May 1, 2012 On the BBC website, the webpage for the game, first line: "Hearts striker Craig Beattie will miss Tuesday's match after suffering a hamstring strain during Saturday's 2-2 draw at Dundee United." Also: "Midfielder Ian Black continues to nurse a hernia problem that will require surgery, while Jamie Hamill and Adrian Mrowiec are out with knee injuries." Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
texanwellfan Posted May 1, 2012 Report Share Posted May 1, 2012 Some saying a point tonight won't help much. It may be the differnce of CL or not. That would put us 6 ahead. So Utd would ahve t beat at least one of the OF and us. if they tie both celtic and rangers then we go into the last game having clinched CL spotb eing 4 points ahead instead of only 3 ahead and ahving to grind out a draw or a win on the last day. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Special aka Posted May 1, 2012 Report Share Posted May 1, 2012 Would be delighted with a point tonight. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
GazzyB Posted May 1, 2012 Report Share Posted May 1, 2012 Dundee Utd ain't beating either of the OF. INTO THIS SHITE MOTEHRWELL!! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
superwell87 Posted May 1, 2012 Report Share Posted May 1, 2012 Tonights starting XI Randolph Hammell Hutchinson Clancy Law Hateley Humphrey Jennings Lasley Higdon Murphy Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
East_Stand_Al Posted May 1, 2012 Report Share Posted May 1, 2012 Gutted didn't finish work in time for this still cold beer in hand and Pizza ordered for 1/2 time next best thing Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
East_Stand_Al Posted May 1, 2012 Report Share Posted May 1, 2012 getting fuck all from Bernie Winters tonight cnut Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
superwell87 Posted May 1, 2012 Report Share Posted May 1, 2012 YEEESSSSSSSS! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
mcguru Posted May 1, 2012 Report Share Posted May 1, 2012 Higgmeister strikes again :pleasantry: Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
joewarkfanclub Posted May 1, 2012 Report Share Posted May 1, 2012 Cant believe we are one up. That first half was torture! We are making Stoke look pretty at the minute! Same again second half will do nicely! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
MelvinBragg Posted May 1, 2012 Report Share Posted May 1, 2012 How many is that for Higdon this season? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Steve Diggle Posted May 1, 2012 Report Share Posted May 1, 2012 16 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lobey_Dosser Posted May 1, 2012 Report Share Posted May 1, 2012 16 for Higdon. We are threatening to play well in spells. Doing a good job at breaking up Hearts moves. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Toxteth O'Grady Posted May 1, 2012 Report Share Posted May 1, 2012 The 'Well fans were brilliant in the first half. Not once did they stop singing. Not a great game but more than happy with the scoreline. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
GazzyB Posted May 1, 2012 Report Share Posted May 1, 2012 getting fuck all from Bernie Winters tonight cnut You think so? I thought he'd been very generous to us so far, apart from that bad tackle on Las at end of first half... Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lobey_Dosser Posted May 1, 2012 Report Share Posted May 1, 2012 I'm quite liking this ref so far. Skacel gives me a wee bit of the fear. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...