Big Stall Posted May 1, 2012 Report Share Posted May 1, 2012 Torture, but fucking brilliant!!! The fat lady has nearly finished her song, bring on the Barca!! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Last post by: Posted May 1, 2012 Report Share Posted May 1, 2012 Going to bet Dundee United to win or draw tomorrow. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
mfc Posted May 1, 2012 Report Share Posted May 1, 2012 great result tonight and all credit to the players for stepping up over the last 2 games and getting the results thats been required and the fans were outstanding yet again Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
bigshinyhead Posted May 1, 2012 Report Share Posted May 1, 2012 Just can't see Utd taking six points off the scum. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
mhk Posted May 1, 2012 Report Share Posted May 1, 2012 Hutchinson's challenge on templeton as he pulled the trigger was immense, just one of countless superb defensive efforts tonight, brilliant endeavour! 1 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Beechy dossers Posted May 1, 2012 Report Share Posted May 1, 2012 No need to go that far A draw'll dae Aye yir right Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Gaag Posted May 1, 2012 Report Share Posted May 1, 2012 Am i the only one that thought Brian Winter had a very good game tonight? Got all the big decisions pretty much spot on. Well done 'Well, tremendous result. Biggest one for years that! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lobey_Dosser Posted May 1, 2012 Report Share Posted May 1, 2012 Looks like a tremendous ref to me. Seems very approachable and appreciates the art of tackling. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
4-3AET Posted May 1, 2012 Report Share Posted May 1, 2012 Have to say I thought the fans were fantastic yet again tonight, could hear the usual suspects the whole game on the box and I'm sure they must have won us a few points this year must help the team. Each one worth a million of the bigot brothers "fans". Well done!! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Orinoco Posted May 1, 2012 Report Share Posted May 1, 2012 yip thought all the officials were spot on tonight, especially that very good assistant on the line Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Neil Posted May 1, 2012 Report Share Posted May 1, 2012 I believe that was his last SPL game. At the match seemed like officials gave us everything but I hear most of the big calls were correct. Superb. Absolutely brilliant to a man and the fans were magnificent from first to last, a special season for all at MFC. Now just hope Rangers do the business tomorrow. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
numpty Posted May 1, 2012 Report Share Posted May 1, 2012 Impressive stats from us tonight, under the circumstances -- 59% possession, and 5 shots on target to their 3. Just the sort of game we'll need to play in Europe Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
gary_411 Posted May 1, 2012 Report Share Posted May 1, 2012 Absolutely fantastic tonight to a man, especially in defence. Very impressive. The bottle this team has shown is brilliant and that result all but guarantees CL football, so happy. Atmosphere tonight was amazing, love the away days at tynecastle, especially getting it right up them like that. Also, sad to hear that's Brian Winter's last SPL game, he was brilliant tonight! Didn't have a single complaint, let the game run and didnt do a thing wrong. Well done. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
numpty Posted May 1, 2012 Report Share Posted May 1, 2012 I believe that was his last SPL game. It was indeed, retiring due to a knee injury. On the other hand, he's also the guy who gave Steven Anderson two yellow cards in 10 minutes without sending him off Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Welldaft Mk1 Posted May 1, 2012 Report Share Posted May 1, 2012 I know the game is on a Tuesday evening..........I know the game is on Sky Sports 1........... But if you are swithering whether to go or not.................... I am (hoping) looking forward to saying "I was at Tynecastle the night we sealed Champion League football":thumbup: Not many times will you be able to say that as a Motherwell Fan. Of course we probably need to win and then DDee U to not win v the Currant Buns. But IF that happens.......... I was at Tynecastle the night we secured Champions League Football :yahoo: I know I am tempting fate but I cannot see how United can win all 3 games. That was as enjoyable a night as I have had in a wee while...... Well done Stuart McCall and the lads. Murphy is looking back to his best and whilst not pretty the desire was so so evident. Even big Higs was running around like a mad man. Sweet Dreams Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
roly Posted May 1, 2012 Report Share Posted May 1, 2012 I believe Utd could win all 3 of the ties the have left... But not on the bounce. If they do then you'd have to take your hat off to them. I think we've done it. Also set a new record points tally for ourselves in the SPL era. Magnificent acheivement! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
GrahamH Posted May 1, 2012 Report Share Posted May 1, 2012 Thought Brian Winter had a good game tonight. Got all the important decisions right and wasn't swayed by the home crowd. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
johnstone Posted May 1, 2012 Report Share Posted May 1, 2012 The last two performances from Motherwell have been amazing. These guys will have been under a fair bit of pressure and to come away with two comfortable wins shows you what a great group we have and also we have a brilliant manager at the helm. It's not done and dusted yet, but if Dundee Utd drop points tomorrow then you have to say that what McCall has done this season is probably the greatest achievement of any Motherwell manager since McLean won the cup. We have the smallest squad in the SPL, a 20 year kid at the heart of our defence and a bench of kids plus grampa Craigan. Stunning stuff from us this season and what makes it even more satisfying is that people on here or in the ground who slate the team or individuals like Higdon or Murphy can eat a big slice of humble pie. This might never happen again so savour it. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
BigColin08 Posted May 1, 2012 Report Share Posted May 1, 2012 Well done to the players it was a great result. Not pretty but GREAT result. The fans where FANTASTIC :notworthy: :notworthy: Great support from everyone at the game BRING ON EURPOE Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
dosser1886 Posted May 1, 2012 Report Share Posted May 1, 2012 Ya fuckin beauty!! Proud of each and every one of them, they all put in a real shift, including the manager. Away support were fuckin immense well done to all that went. Pretty amazing time to be a 'Well fan. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jay Posted May 1, 2012 Report Share Posted May 1, 2012 Just in. Absolutely phenomenal atmosphere, brave performance, outstanding result. My sincerest sympathies to anyone who didn't make Tynecastle tonight - tonight's game, both in terms of party atmosphere and result, will live long in the memory! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
GazzyB Posted May 1, 2012 Report Share Posted May 1, 2012 A brilliant defensive display, just unreal. Clancy, Hutch & Murphy were all excellent. Higgy, Las and Jenno worked their socks off, just brilliant Motherwell! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
steelman1991 Posted May 1, 2012 Report Share Posted May 1, 2012 Just in. Absolutely phenomenal atmosphere, brave performance, outstanding result. My sincerest sympathies to anyone who didn't make Tynecastle tonight - tonight's game, both in terms of party atmosphere and result, will live long in the memory! Can only echo those sentiments Jay. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
steelman1991 Posted May 1, 2012 Report Share Posted May 1, 2012 BRING ON EURPOE I see that very expensive private education paid dividends Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
joewarkfanclub Posted May 1, 2012 Report Share Posted May 1, 2012 Thought the guts and determination the team showed to get the job done tonight was amazing. Far from pretty again, but at the business end of the season its results that count and the last two games have been a great response by the players to questions that were being asked of them. Part of me would quite like United to get a result tomorrow given 2nd is still mathematically possible, however, once that moment of madness has passed I'll settle for a draw and having it all done and dusted tomorrow night! Then we can all relax and enjoy the last 2 games! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...