Browni Posted May 2, 2012 Report Share Posted May 2, 2012 We done it, no need for the poll now. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
ECOSSE1991 Posted May 2, 2012 Report Share Posted May 2, 2012 As one who has suffered many disappointments following Motherwell, I will take a Rangers win tonight. As much as I hate to see any of the Old Firm win I always want them to take points off of the teams we are competing against for 3rd place or any other position. My heart couldn't stand going into the last game v United needing 1 or 3 points. I've been there too often in the past and it ain't fun, take 3rd place tonight without question and go to Fir Park a week on Sunday and enjoy a truly remarkable achievement. Remember younger fans, this is Champions League, keep repeating that and it really hits home what a small squad have achieved. 2 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Richie Posted May 2, 2012 Report Share Posted May 2, 2012 In an ideal world...ensure it tonight, then Rangers liquidate before end of season, making us second. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
DunnyMFC Posted May 2, 2012 Report Share Posted May 2, 2012 Would rather we had the champions league spot sewn up tonight. If Rangers and Dundee United drew would it still be possible for us to finish 2nd? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
KirkySuperSub Posted May 2, 2012 Report Share Posted May 2, 2012 Given that I think a last minute push for 2nd is most likely going to be a step too far at this late stage, I'm quite happy for a Rangers result tonight. That said, I'm also perfectly happy to eat a huge portion of humble pie if I'm completely wrong and we go on and make the end to the season even more remarkable that it currently looks like being!! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Browni Posted May 2, 2012 Author Report Share Posted May 2, 2012 Would rather we had the champions league spot sewn up tonight. If Rangers and Dundee United drew would it still be possible for us to finish 2nd? 2nd equal is possible but their goal difference is far superior to ours. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jay Posted May 2, 2012 Report Share Posted May 2, 2012 Didnae notice this thread before I posted in the Shoutbox. But aye, I get where people are coming from with the whole 2nd place thing but I'll be perfectly happy to be guaranteed 3rd place within the next two hours. The idea of United winning tonight then playing at Tannadice full of confidence against a Celtic side that could be fielding fringe players or youngsters, given their season is over, gives me the absolute fear after all the good work we've done in the last two games! Especially when you throw in our record at Ibrox! The risk just seems too great for me and, personally, I reckon it outweighs the possibility of finishing 2nd. I absolutely love a gamble but this is one situation I'd be printing off the receipt and cashing in. Mon the vile, bigoted, knuckle-dragging, scumbag h*n bastards thanks. 1 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Well 4 Europe Posted May 2, 2012 Report Share Posted May 2, 2012 Finish it tonight please. Don't fancy us at Ibrox needing to get a win to make sure it can't go to the last day. Done tonight and a party at Ibrox on Saturday please. Can't go myself but hope to see beachballs galore etc. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
superwell87 Posted May 2, 2012 Report Share Posted May 2, 2012 I'm also perfectly happy to see Rangers win tonight. Just to see 3rd place and Champions League football wrapped up. Any other situation and i would be backing Dundee United. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
well-army Posted May 2, 2012 Report Share Posted May 2, 2012 Definately finish it tonight. Our record at Ibrox is shocking and knowing our luck Utd would beat Celtic on Sunday Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Special aka Posted May 2, 2012 Report Share Posted May 2, 2012 As one who has suffered many disappointments following Motherwell, I will take a Rangers win tonight. As much as I hate to see any of the Old Firm win I always want them to take points off of the teams we are competing against for 3rd place or any other position. My heart couldn't stand going into the last game v United needing 1 or 3 points. I've been there too often in the past and it ain't fun, take 3rd place tonight without question and go to Fir Park a week on Sunday and enjoy a truly remarkable achievement. Remember younger fans, this is Champions League, keep repeating that and it really hits home what a small squad have achieved. Excellently put Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Browni Posted May 2, 2012 Author Report Share Posted May 2, 2012 I may as well close this thread now! Champions League Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Martin Posted May 2, 2012 Report Share Posted May 2, 2012 With the 'do us a favour rangers' mentality i cant see past another pumping on saturday, so doubt am gona go. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
ML1 Posted May 2, 2012 Report Share Posted May 2, 2012 With the 'do us a favour rangers' mentality i cant see past another pumping on saturday, so doubt am gona go. Aw naw Thank fuck 3rd place is sewn up , your absence mightve been the killer blow to our hopes Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Well_Jaggy Posted May 2, 2012 Report Share Posted May 2, 2012 bet we win 2-0 at ibrox on saturday. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Browni Posted May 2, 2012 Author Report Share Posted May 2, 2012 This poll sounds like a rapist negotiating with their victim. Ouch, reading it back it may sound like that! But anyway haven't the old squirm shafted us for many years? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...