Special aka Posted July 11, 2012 Report Share Posted July 11, 2012 ...............................That said my passport was lost/stolen at Edinburgh Airport a few weeks back. Applied straight away for replacement but no sign yet. Not panicking just yet..... 9 week backlog apparently Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
GazzyB Posted July 11, 2012 Report Share Posted July 11, 2012 I'm awaiting a mammoth tax rebate that I initially asked about at the start of June, but will now be picked up by the relevant team on 27th July "at the latest", so it's looking really unlikely I'll get to go, which is fuckin pish! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Spiderpig Posted July 11, 2012 Report Share Posted July 11, 2012 What's the concensus ? Are folks going regardless or are some going dependant on who we draw, and are some assuming an immediate exit and opting for EL trip ? 3, (maybe 4), of us biting the bullet and going regardless, although quite how we get there remains to be seen i will be going no matter where it is...this might be the only time i get to see Motherwell play in the champions league so not going to miss it.. 1 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Special aka Posted July 11, 2012 Report Share Posted July 11, 2012 I'm awaiting a mammoth tax rebate that I initially asked about at the start of June, but will now be picked up by the relevant team on 27th July "at the latest", so it's looking really unlikely I'll get to go, which is fuckin pish! If you know you're gonna be quids in, why not put the trip on tik ? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SuperCC Posted July 11, 2012 Report Share Posted July 11, 2012 1342037881[/url]' post='349676']If you know you're gonna be quids in, why not put the trip on tik ? Are Cash Convertors doing a cheap Champions League deal so we can all borrow the cash? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Well_Fan_In_Aberdeen Posted July 12, 2012 Report Share Posted July 12, 2012 i will be going no matter where it is...this might be the only time i get to see Motherwell play in the champions league so not going to miss it.. Same here. Only back in the UK for 2 weeks, and Champions League games are priority for me!! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Neil Posted July 12, 2012 Report Share Posted July 12, 2012 I'll be there. Bonus from work due in august so that can take care of it plus if its turkey I've already got my visa sorted. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Frazzie Posted July 12, 2012 Report Share Posted July 12, 2012 You need a Visa for Turkey? I will definitely be going regardless. Pesimistically, I've booked time off work for the Europa League play-off dates aswell but that one really depends on where it is and how much of a fortune I've spent on the first trip. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
tottenmfc Posted July 12, 2012 Report Share Posted July 12, 2012 You need a Visa for Turkey? I will definitely be going regardless. Pesimistically, I've booked time off work for the Europa League play-off dates aswell but that one really depends on where it is and how much of a fortune I've spent on the first trip. The visa involves giving them an english tenner when you land in Turkey... 1 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Coolhandluc Posted July 12, 2012 Report Share Posted July 12, 2012 What's the final decision on Fenerbahce's involvement this year? Read a few articles which said the chairman has been jailed(now bailed) for match fixing , so you would think they would be banned?? http://www.guardian.co.uk/football/fenerbahce Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Rickoza Posted July 12, 2012 Report Share Posted July 12, 2012 The visa involves giving them an english tenner when you land in Turkey... Indeed it does. Absolute scam aint it? Got caught out with that the one and only time we went there, good job I'd thirty quid in my pocked at the time. They even took a tenner off me for our then 4-year-old! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
stuwell Posted July 12, 2012 Report Share Posted July 12, 2012 If it is Turkey then make sure it's an ENGLISH tenner as they wont accept "Scottish" money! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Frazzie Posted July 12, 2012 Report Share Posted July 12, 2012 Cheers for the heads-up troops. I am now at the 'Absolutely cannot wait another second' stage. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Special aka Posted July 12, 2012 Report Share Posted July 12, 2012 What's the final decision on Fenerbahce's involvement this year? Read a few articles which said the chairman has been jailed(now bailed) for match fixing , so you would think they would be banned?? http://www.guardian....ball/fenerbahce Think it's still decision pending mate. Hope tae fekk its sorted before next Friday. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
milo Posted July 12, 2012 Report Share Posted July 12, 2012 I'm up for the charter with my old dad for Ukraine or Denmark. Couldnae take the heat in Greece or Turkey and have no desire to visit Instanbul any roads. Will see where we get drawn for the other game but plan on going to that aswell. Fuck it. You're a long time deid! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Iain7_mfc Posted July 12, 2012 Report Share Posted July 12, 2012 I've been looking at prices already, Kiev and Athens looks a right expensive trip but will try my best to get there! Copenhagen seems to be the most do-able one for myself. I've just completely ruled out Istanbul as i don't want to come back in a box. 2 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
GazzyB Posted July 12, 2012 Report Share Posted July 12, 2012 I've just completely ruled out Istanbul as i don't want to come back in a box. Laughed at that! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Special aka Posted July 12, 2012 Report Share Posted July 12, 2012 ......................................... I've just completely ruled out Istanbul as i don't want to come back in a box. That was my thought initially. However, have been talking to a Turk at work who says it is not as bad as is sometimes portrayed. Look for trouble and you will find it. Be respectful and you will be made very welcome. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SuperCC Posted July 12, 2012 Report Share Posted July 12, 2012 I've just completely ruled out Istanbul as i don't want to come back in a box. Probably still more comfortable than flying Ryanair!! 1 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
mwellhighland Posted July 12, 2012 Report Share Posted July 12, 2012 That was my thought initially. However, have been talking to a Turk at work who says it is not as bad as is sometimes portrayed. Look for trouble and you will find it. Be respectful and you will be made very welcome. what about our colours? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Brazilian Posted July 12, 2012 Report Share Posted July 12, 2012 what about our colours? wear the away strip and we'll be fine Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
decorator Posted July 12, 2012 Report Share Posted July 12, 2012 only good guys wear colours 2 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Special aka Posted July 12, 2012 Report Share Posted July 12, 2012 what about our colours? We've got a 1 in 4 chance of drawing Fenerbache, if they don't get lobbed out. Besides Galatasaray play in red and yellowy gold ................ not claret & amber, and if you wear a kilt with your Well top this will definitively identify you with MFC and not the Club from accross the Bosporus Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Al B Posted July 12, 2012 Report Share Posted July 12, 2012 We've got a 1 in 4 chance of drawing Fenerbache, if they don't get lobbed out. Besides Galatasaray play in red and yellowy gold ................ not claret & amber, and if you wear a kilt with your Well top this will definitively identify you with MFC and not the Club from accross the Bosporus " No no Hakan.. this is amber and claret, that's more of a yellowy-gol *STAB*.................." 3 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Grant Posted July 12, 2012 Report Share Posted July 12, 2012 We are 250/1 to win the europa league and we're not even in it 2000/1 to win the Champions league is surely worth 50p but Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...