gordy Posted June 1, 2012 Report Share Posted June 1, 2012 1000/1 on Bono to be the next pope http://www.paddypowe...s/the-next-pope At least we have an outside chance. Bono has no chance.........................................he's a Proddy Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Aaron Posted June 1, 2012 Report Share Posted June 1, 2012 1000/1 on Bono to be the next pope http://www.paddypowe...s/the-next-pope Bono has the same odds as Father Dougal Maguire (Craggy Island) Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
gordy Posted June 1, 2012 Report Share Posted June 1, 2012 Nice top big yin Just as I remember????? :whistling: Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Special aka Posted June 2, 2012 Report Share Posted June 2, 2012 Just as I remember????? :whistling: Orient Express for you mate, if it's Fenerbache ???? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
siebsbarmyarmy Posted June 3, 2012 Report Share Posted June 3, 2012 Dirk Kuyt signs for Fenerbahce. Kind of shows you what we might be up against lol. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Special aka Posted June 3, 2012 Report Share Posted June 3, 2012 Dirk Kuyt signs for Fenerbahce. Kind of shows you what we might be up against lol. Well past it Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
mwellhighland Posted June 3, 2012 Report Share Posted June 3, 2012 Don't bring the wee yins if we draw Fenerbahce Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Special aka Posted June 3, 2012 Report Share Posted June 3, 2012 Anton Rogan play for Liverpool ? 1 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
youcancallmejohn Posted June 3, 2012 Report Share Posted June 3, 2012 Hiya buddy hiya pal Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
siebsbarmyarmy Posted June 3, 2012 Report Share Posted June 3, 2012 Well past it Might well be but I would happily have him in the Well team. Plus he will be earning more than our full club put together. Reportedly £65k a week. We are having to cut our annual budget by less than his monthly salary. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
decorator Posted June 5, 2012 Report Share Posted June 5, 2012 my take on europe of the four teams we can get kiev-keep yer kilts at home please istanbul-magic athens-nice copenhagen-wallet 1 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Onthefringes Posted June 5, 2012 Report Share Posted June 5, 2012 1338925934[/url]' post='344312']my take on europe of the four teams we can get kiev-keep yer kilts at home please istanbul-keep yer kilts at home please athens-keep yer kilts at home please copenhagen-wallet/keep yer kilts at home please Sorted that for you... Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Frazzie Posted June 5, 2012 Report Share Posted June 5, 2012 I'll be taking my kilt to any of the four. You can't be casual and smart in my book Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
fatcalf Posted June 5, 2012 Report Share Posted June 5, 2012 I'll be taking my kilt to any of the four. You can't be casual and smart in my book We know you can't be, some of us can though Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Special aka Posted June 5, 2012 Report Share Posted June 5, 2012 ........................................ kiev-keep yer kilts at home please ................................ why ? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Burn_Broomfield Posted June 6, 2012 Report Share Posted June 6, 2012 why ? I know it's old but, We're not the the Tartan Army. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
decorator Posted June 6, 2012 Report Share Posted June 6, 2012 why ? they dont like men in skirts over there Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jay Posted June 6, 2012 Report Share Posted June 6, 2012 I presume we'll also be leaving Chris Humphrey and Omar Daley at home if it's Kiev? 1 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
steelboy Posted June 6, 2012 Report Share Posted June 6, 2012 I presume we'll also be leaving Chris Humphrey and Omar Daley at home if it's Kiev? i'd leave omar at home for a game in kilmarnock. no one wears a kilt at domestic games so why feel the need to wear one when we're abroad? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jay Posted June 6, 2012 Report Share Posted June 6, 2012 i'd leave omar at home for a game in kilmarnock. Good point well made. no one wears a kilt at domestic games so feel the need to wear one when we're abroad? I don't actually have any plans to wear my kilt to the Champions League qualifier although I did wear it to Nancy. Some folk wear kilts, some folk wear Motherwell tops and jeans, others don't wear colours at all. I couldn't actually care less and I don't see why anybody else does - I just think it's funny that folk seem so put out by it every time we're in Europe. 3 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
decorator Posted June 6, 2012 Report Share Posted June 6, 2012 Good point well made. I don't actually have any plans to wear my kilt to the Champions League qualifier although I did wear it to Nancy. Some folk wear kilts, some folk wear Motherwell tops and jeans, others don't wear colours at all. I couldn't actually care less and I don't see why anybody else does - I just think it's funny that folk seem so put out by it every time we're in Europe. pre-season is boring Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Special aka Posted June 6, 2012 Report Share Posted June 6, 2012 I don't actually have any plans to wear my kilt to the Champions League qualifier although I did wear it to Nancy. Some folk wear kilts, some folk wear Motherwell tops and jeans, others don't wear colours at all. I couldn't actually care less and I don't see why anybody else does - I just think it's funny that folk seem so put out by it every time we're in Europe. Exactly. It's a foreign tour. I wear my kilt on foreign tours, beit rugby/football/golf or a wedding. Besides Cloudy, if I could get Photobucket to work we could all see that I look better with my kilt on than you do with your shirt off Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jay Posted June 6, 2012 Report Share Posted June 6, 2012 The fact I just used the phrase "every time we're in Europe" without even thinking about it is somewhat pleasing. 1 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
gordy Posted June 6, 2012 Report Share Posted June 6, 2012 Orient Express for you mate, if it's Fenerbache ???? I think I am banned from all European train operating companies. I'm going to ask Michael Palin to come with me this time, he doesn't miss trains. Regarding the wearing of the kilt. I bought a Motherwell tartan kilt to wear when Motherwell get into Europe. I wore it at Nancy and Odense and I will wear it away in the Champions League. I am a Motherwell fan and Scottish. The kilt is our national dress. Is it only the tartan army who are allowed to wear kilts???? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
steelboy Posted June 6, 2012 Report Share Posted June 6, 2012 I bought a Motherwell tartan kilt to wear when Motherwell get into Europe. why not wear it to fir park or an spl away ground? 1 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...