Wellfan1984 Posted June 22, 2012 Report Share Posted June 22, 2012 Nothing on UEFA Website - and UEFA are yet to officially release their access list. They are on the provisional list of course. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Well_Fan_In_Aberdeen Posted June 23, 2012 Report Share Posted June 23, 2012 My buddies are just back from keiv for the Euros and told me that you dont need a visa if you have a UK passport. Had a look online, but cant quite figure it out due the amount dodgy websites around. Anyone know the story with it? Reason i ask, is i'll have to send my spare passport back from Oz early in preperation if we draw them Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wellfan1984 Posted June 23, 2012 Report Share Posted June 23, 2012 If you are a citizen of a member of the EU you do not need a visa for Ukraine. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Welldaft Mk1 Posted June 23, 2012 Report Share Posted June 23, 2012 I kinda noted in the Sun yesterday or the day before, that Kiev was voted by travelers digest - the city with the most attractive girls in the World....... Seems like as good a reason to hope we draw Dynamo Kiev...... Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
DosserJoe Posted June 23, 2012 Report Share Posted June 23, 2012 Ave been tae Kiev. They were aw had stinkin coupons. Body's were awright like; probably because they scoop straight Voddy on a night out so don't get fat & horrible like oor wummen, topping up their beverage with CocaCola an a packet of scampi fries. My advice? Take a broon paper bag! Or an Anne Widdecome mask 1 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
David Posted June 23, 2012 Report Share Posted June 23, 2012 If you are a citizen of a member of the EU you do not need a visa for Ukraine. That's what I was thinking. A valid UK passport is all you need for travel within the EU. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
scoojy Posted June 23, 2012 Report Share Posted June 23, 2012 Nothing on UEFA Website - and UEFA are yet to officially release their access list. They are on the provisional list of course. http://www.uefa.com/...id=1826053.html Officially official now. And just so we know - Europa League list. http://www.uefa.com/uefaeuropaleague/news/newsid=1801892.html Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
hammy Posted June 23, 2012 Report Share Posted June 23, 2012 Not sure if its been asked, but if we don't make it past CL qualifying and drop into Europa League, will we be a seeded team this time around or unseeded? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wellfan1984 Posted June 23, 2012 Report Share Posted June 23, 2012 http://www.uefa.com/...id=1826053.html Officially official now. And just so we know - Europa League list. http://www.uefa.com/uefaeuropaleague/news/newsid=1801892.html That's still the provisional list. From the article The list below is provisional, however, and is subject to pending CAS decisions and final confirmation from UEFA Going by two seasons ago - it won't be until about a week before the draw before the Official, Official, Official List in released... Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Well_Fan_In_Aberdeen Posted June 24, 2012 Report Share Posted June 24, 2012 If you are a citizen of a member of the EU you do not need a visa for Ukraine. Cheers bud! Saves a lot of hassle. Might even manage over to my mates wedding at the same time if we draw them! I'll def make the effort if they have the hottest woman in the world!! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
well_nuts Posted June 29, 2012 Report Share Posted June 29, 2012 3 weeks till the draw! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Toxteth O'Grady Posted July 2, 2012 Report Share Posted July 2, 2012 Motherwell star Steven Hammell: Boss is forever droning on about his Euro glory days.. now we want a taste of it Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Special aka Posted July 2, 2012 Report Share Posted July 2, 2012 Whats the current on Fenerbache/Brugge ????? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Dr.Pepper Posted July 3, 2012 Report Share Posted July 3, 2012 1341242763[/url]' post='348171']Whats the current on Fenerbache/Brugge ????? http://www.bbc.co.uk/news/world-europe-18681119 Looks like it will be Brugge or another Turkish side. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mad Dog Posted July 3, 2012 Report Share Posted July 3, 2012 Fenerbace are still in the draw though as they served their ban last season, still to be confirmed I think. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
stoney Posted July 3, 2012 Report Share Posted July 3, 2012 :drinks:home leg tickets now available for society members or season tiicket holders till, friday i think it was, before general sale...prices £30 and £15 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
stoney Posted July 3, 2012 Report Share Posted July 3, 2012 Whats the current on Fenerbache/Brugge ????? http://www.bbc.co.uk...europe-18681119 Looks like it will be Brugge or another Turkish side. Fenerbace are still in the draw though as they served their ban last season, still to be confirmed I think. asked about that at the office. they are 99% sure it will be fenerbache Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Finlay Posted July 3, 2012 Report Share Posted July 3, 2012 £30 still too pricey imo. Again, I DO appreciate the current financial 'armageddon' we face but I think that could put a fair number of casual fans off. I might be, and I hope I am wrong but I'm not so convinced of a sellout as I was. We will just need to wait until one of the four dates listed on your ticket mate. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
tottenmfc Posted July 3, 2012 Report Share Posted July 3, 2012 £30 still too pricey imo. Again, I DO appreciate the current financial 'armageddon' we face but I think that could put a fair number of casual fans off. I might be, and I hope I am wrong but I'm not so convinced of a sellout as I was. We will just need to wait until one of the four dates listed on your ticket mate. At £30 / £15 we'll probably get our usual average attendance, at £15 / £10 we'd probably double it... I know which one I'd prefer. The ideal situation of course is we charge £30 / £15 and get 14,000 adults turning up and leaving the weans at home! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
stoney Posted July 3, 2012 Report Share Posted July 3, 2012 how much were teh cup final tickets? surely our first ever home CL game is worth as much as that and will bring some fans out the woodwork? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Finlay Posted July 3, 2012 Report Share Posted July 3, 2012 At £30 / £15 we'll probably get our usual average attendance, at £15 / £10 we'd probably double it... I know which one I'd prefer. The ideal situation of course is we charge £30 / £15 and get 14,000 adults turning up and leaving the weans at home! I can understand them going on sale at the moment. Create demand etc. However, the Club really needs to hope we get the home leg first. If the fans don't bite for CL tickets at the moment (usual fans will I think) for whatever reason....summer holidays, season tickets, can't afford it just now, and so on....if we get a sore defeat away then no way are casual fans, other SPL fans, turning up to pay £30 for a no contest. Then what happens.....lower the price and issue a free ticket to an SPL game in the future to those that forked out £30? If they are season ticket holders....possibly bring a friend for free? Selling them now will be a big plus in respect to demands on the stretched staff....I totally get that. I just hope the pricing doesn't come back to bite us on the erse due to the scenario above. Here is to a home leg first....or a battling 1-1 draw away from home if a trip abroad is straight out the hat Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Finlay Posted July 3, 2012 Report Share Posted July 3, 2012 how much were teh cup final tickets? surely our first ever home CL game is worth as much as that and will bring some fans out the woodwork? Good question. £28? Still dear.....and it's only my opinion, but I think a Scottish Cup Final will entice the casual fan more than a CL qualifier. People tend to fly in from other countries for these occasions. I don't see that happening this time. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Big Stall Posted July 3, 2012 Report Share Posted July 3, 2012 :drinks:home leg tickets now available for society members or season tiicket holders till, friday i think it was, before general sale...prices £30 and £15 Wheres the announcement for this?? 1 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
well_nuts Posted July 3, 2012 Report Share Posted July 3, 2012 I can't see them selling tickets for the home leg yet for two reason. 1 they don't know who they are playing and 2 don't know when the home leg is yet. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
stoney Posted July 3, 2012 Report Share Posted July 3, 2012 Good question. £28? Still dear.....and it's only my opinion, but I think a Scottish Cup Final will entice the casual fan more than a CL qualifier. People tend to fly in from other countries for these occasions. I don't see that happening this time. our first ever CL gam at the 'ark is bigger than any cup final imo Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...