JimH Posted May 6, 2012 Report Share Posted May 6, 2012 Today at 3 o'clock. If you've nothing to do why not get along and give some of the fans the abuse/support given to the players. Entry to POD Stand - £2 adults/£1 juvenile. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Yabba's Turd Posted May 6, 2012 Report Share Posted May 6, 2012 Cracking day out once again, well done MFC couldn't have been done any better Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Finlay Posted May 6, 2012 Report Share Posted May 6, 2012 Great day. Hopefully something that could become a yearly event. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Joeboy Posted May 6, 2012 Report Share Posted May 6, 2012 Good idea, good cause etc but I'm not too chuffed about it. My mate won a game at Fir Park with 21 mates at the Phil O'Donnell night at the Civic Centre. Just after he won it the pitch wasn't at its best ever and he is yet to get it. The club should be honouring that before they profit from a similar situation. 1 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Guest Posted May 6, 2012 Report Share Posted May 6, 2012 I couldn't have had more fun today. Terrific day. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Bop Posted May 6, 2012 Report Share Posted May 6, 2012 Aye I loved it. Apologies to the boy I ended up sticking the head into after trying the best piece of skill ever seen down at the corner flag. Looked for you after the game but couldnt remember who was who. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
David Posted May 7, 2012 Report Share Posted May 7, 2012 Who were the managers? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Andy_P Posted May 7, 2012 Report Share Posted May 7, 2012 Wasn't there but Stevie Kirk and Scott Leitch I'm sure were mentioned on the club's Twitter account. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Yabba's Turd Posted May 7, 2012 Report Share Posted May 7, 2012 Scott leitch managed the home side Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Yabba's Turd Posted May 7, 2012 Report Share Posted May 7, 2012 Aye I loved it. Apologies to the boy I ended up sticking the head into after trying the best piece of skill ever seen down at the corner flag. Looked for you after the game but couldnt remember who was who. Aye, what were you trying? Will be worth a replay on the dvd... Anyone with photos from the day get in touch, my son took photos of the day, perfect shots of the railings and when play was dead Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Guest Posted May 7, 2012 Report Share Posted May 7, 2012 Aye Yabba, my sister has a few I think, I'll pap a link to them when they're up. Incidentally, who was everyone? Number 12 for the aways! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
JimH Posted May 7, 2012 Author Report Share Posted May 7, 2012 (edited) Home Team Manager – Scott Leitch 1 - Martin Whiteside 2 - Neil MacLeod 3 - Andrew MacLeod 4 - Jack Reid 5 - Scott McEwan 6 - Mark Johnston 7 - Craig Ramage (The Ram 89) 8 - Scott Brazil (Brazilmfc) 9 - Jonathan Warnock 10 - Michael Wilson 11 - Kenny Muir 12 - Philip Speedie 13 – Jory Robertson 14 - Ian Buchanan (Yabba's Turd) Away team Manager – Stevie Kirk 1 - Allan Burton. 2 - Alastair Reilly (malf) 3 - Peter Bruce 4 - Alistair Logan 5 - Finlay Ferguson (Finlay) 6 - Fraser Anderson (Bop) 7 - Allan Williamson 8 - Stuart Reilly 9 - David Tonner 10 - David Graham 11 - Graham Kerr 12 - Graeme Thewliss (thisGRAEME) 13 - Stewart Palmer 14 - William Lynch Final score - Home Team 2 - 3 Away Team Highlights on Motherwell TV later Edited May 7, 2012 by Yabba's Turd usernames of steelmen added Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Guest Posted May 7, 2012 Report Share Posted May 7, 2012 Just as an FYI, James Thewliss wasn't 12 cause he's well too old to play, Graeme Thewliss was 12. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Finlay Posted May 7, 2012 Report Share Posted May 7, 2012 Aye, any photos get them up! Two 'pro' photographers were taking pics at various points during the match as well as a lot of the day being recorded. DVDs will hopefully contain all of the above and should make a great souvenir for all who took part. PS Was never a penalty Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Guest Posted May 7, 2012 Report Share Posted May 7, 2012 You're not wrong! Shameless dive! Are the photos getting pinged on the MFCpics thing, aye? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Yabba's Turd Posted May 7, 2012 Report Share Posted May 7, 2012 The photographer is busy today, it being his day off, so the MFCpics will probably go up later or tomorrow I'd guess Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Guest Posted May 7, 2012 Report Share Posted May 7, 2012 Grand, cheers. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Finlay Posted May 7, 2012 Report Share Posted May 7, 2012 You're not wrong! Shameless dive! Are the photos getting pinged on the MFCpics thing, aye? Should do but hopefully on DVD as well. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Bop Posted May 7, 2012 Report Share Posted May 7, 2012 Aye, what were you trying? Will be worth a replay on the dvd... Anyone with photos from the day get in touch, my son took photos of the day, perfect shots of the railings and when play was dead Tried to do a stepover and peg him but missed the ball and fell over Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Guest Posted May 7, 2012 Report Share Posted May 7, 2012 Yaass, fine header. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
BobWilson (Anchorman) Posted May 7, 2012 Report Share Posted May 7, 2012 Guys, just finishing a quick edit of the photos and will hand in to the club tomorrow afternoon. Not too sure what the club plans to do with the photo's, but chatting to Finlay and Yabba yesterday we thought it might be a good idea to add them to the dvd of the match. Would it be possible to post them on the steelmenonline facebook as well? Not too sure how these things work, I'm getting on in years and that! A wee word in my defence for those looking for sport page quality photo's... I was only there to do the photo's at the Sponsors do (which was a tremendous night), so everything's shot on a 15-55mm lens then cropped & tidied. Still plenty of good shots though, and the dressing room ones show some real near-death faces. A great day lads, well done to all of you, and well done to the 'travelling support' who ended up in Kirkies dug-out. Great stuff. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Yabba's Turd Posted May 7, 2012 Report Share Posted May 7, 2012 I can put the photos on our facebook page mate, have to say our 1st goal was in terms of creation the goal of the game, I just finished off a cracking move from defence Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
BobWilson (Anchorman) Posted May 7, 2012 Report Share Posted May 7, 2012 Cheers big fella, I'll email them across. And aye, a quality finish to preserve your 100% record. Hope you can walk again soon! 1 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Finlay Posted May 7, 2012 Report Share Posted May 7, 2012 Guys, just finishing a quick edit of the photos and will hand in to the club tomorrow afternoon. Not too sure what the club plans to do with the photo's, but chatting to Finlay and Yabba yesterday we thought it might be a good idea to add them to the dvd of the match. Would it be possible to post them on the steelmenonline facebook as well? Not too sure how these things work, I'm getting on in years and that! A wee word in my defence for those looking for sport page quality photo's... I was only there to do the photo's at the Sponsors do (which was a tremendous night), so everything's shot on a 15-55mm lens then cropped & tidied. Still plenty of good shots though, and the dressing room ones show some real near-death faces. A great day lads, well done to all of you, and well done to the 'travelling support' who ended up in Kirkies dug-out. Great stuff. Both would be good. Pics available on facebook as well as on the DVD would be ideal. I can put the photos on our facebook page mate, have to say our 1st goal was in terms of creation the goal of the game, I just finished off a cracking move from defence Was a decent move to be fair and I was a bit flat footed in the box at the time. at that dive and my utter outrage pre and post penalty. Good banter with the ref for about 5 mins after it about how he had done me. Camera misses him laughing his heid aff as he ran to the touchline Rematch next year? Ach well the good guys won.....and it was a nice feeling being the winning Captain Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Yabba's Turd Posted May 8, 2012 Report Share Posted May 8, 2012 I really wish I'd been fitter and not two stone overweight, just didn't have the acceleration to get beyond the back four. Let's all do the Higgy Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...