gdalli10 Posted July 9, 2012 Report Share Posted July 9, 2012 did the pitch inspection pass or fail? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Dodge Posted July 9, 2012 Report Share Posted July 9, 2012 did the pitch inspection pass or fail? Pitch inspection is at half 2. We'll know about 3ish if the games on. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
gdalli10 Posted July 9, 2012 Report Share Posted July 9, 2012 Pitch inspection is at half 2. We'll know about 3ish if the games on. ah i see that on mmfc twitter now as well. Cheers Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Aaron Posted July 9, 2012 Report Share Posted July 9, 2012 Game is off Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Finlay Posted July 9, 2012 Report Share Posted July 9, 2012 Summer fitba!!! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
gdalli10 Posted July 9, 2012 Report Share Posted July 9, 2012 not a single game called off for us last season and the 1st pre season game is off i was looking forward to this as well Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Welldaft Mk1 Posted July 9, 2012 Report Share Posted July 9, 2012 Bummer. Not good for the team either. I had bought 5 tickets for me and some East of Scotland Dossers. I am sure we would be due a refund, however given the circumstances I have suggested to the other 4 we let MFC keep the money. All have agreed - every penny counts and all that 6 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Finlay Posted July 9, 2012 Report Share Posted July 9, 2012 Rescheduled to tomorrow??? Possibly if twitter is anything to go by. Might be 'closed doors' though or in afternoon. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Dezz Posted July 9, 2012 Report Share Posted July 9, 2012 Didn't have a ticket for the game myself but if we were having to split the profits with Rapid, it might be an idea to take your £10 back and spend it in the shop..like folk have been saying, every penny counts. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Brazilian Posted July 9, 2012 Report Share Posted July 9, 2012 Bummer. Not good for the team either. I had bought 5 tickets for me and some East of Scotland Dossers. I am sure we would be due a refund, however given the circumstances I have suggested to the other 4 we let MFC keep the money. All have agreed - every penny counts and all that Twitter indicates money split with Rapid, maybe best returning tickets and donating the money or making a purchase on behalf of EOS although the gesture is tremendous, are Rapid wealthy club? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
numpty Posted July 9, 2012 Report Share Posted July 9, 2012 although the gesture is tremendous, are Rapid wealthy club? Not massively, going by these figures: http://www.transfermarkt.com/en/fc-rapid-bucuresti/finanzen/verein_455.html Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
maplewell Posted July 9, 2012 Report Share Posted July 9, 2012 :laugh: faddy, i wish has it been confirmed or not if faddy is indeed playing for us against Everton? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
East_Stand_Al Posted July 9, 2012 Report Share Posted July 9, 2012 IF you are thinking of just donating the ticket money to the cause then as has already been said the money gets split with Rapid, however if you take your refund and then donate via the link on the top of the homepage Paypal Donations that way only the Club benefits. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Dave_I Posted July 9, 2012 Report Share Posted July 9, 2012 Gutted this was cancelled, was going to wear my Steaua top tonight. I feel sorry for Rapid fan whom may have moved here for work and were excited about the training camp being here and getting to see their team, who they may not get to see very often at all, then this and Livi game get canned. At least we'll all get to see our team in the very near future. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
weeyin Posted July 9, 2012 Report Share Posted July 9, 2012 I feel sorry for Rapid fan whom may have moved here for work and were excited about the training camp being here and getting to see their team, who they may not get to see very often at all, then this and Livi game get canned. That's a very specific group! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Welldaft Mk1 Posted July 9, 2012 Report Share Posted July 9, 2012 Twitter indicates money split with Rapid, maybe best returning tickets and donating the money or making a purchase on behalf of EOS I hear what you are saying, but the game was cancelled. Are Motherwell really going to say we sold 400 tickets and gave 340 refunds. Here is a cheque Rapid for £300? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
gdalli10 Posted July 9, 2012 Report Share Posted July 9, 2012 hopefully get to see the game on mfc tv or the highlights anyway. must be shite for rapid coming all the way over here for pre season and half there games getting called off. they should have gone to portugal Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Finlay Posted July 10, 2012 Report Share Posted July 10, 2012 Game off again. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
maplewell Posted July 10, 2012 Report Share Posted July 10, 2012 Game off again. can they no just play it at the 'ark? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
mwellhighland Posted July 10, 2012 Report Share Posted July 10, 2012 can they no just play it at the 'ark? pitch prob not ready yet after the reseeding.....not sure if that's true but I assume so Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jay Posted July 11, 2012 Report Share Posted July 11, 2012 So, looking like Saturday will now be the first pre-season friendly of the "summer". According to the BBC weather forecast there's not a great deal of rain down there before the weekend (unlike up here) which is great news. After everything that's went on in the last few months I don't think I've ever looked forward to a friendly as much in my life! 10am-train-fae-Central Motherwell Army! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
weesacs Posted July 11, 2012 Report Share Posted July 11, 2012 10am-train-fae-Central Motherwell Army! jakeball!!!!!! see you down there! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jay Posted July 11, 2012 Report Share Posted July 11, 2012 jakeball!!!!!! see you down there! You're just a fully fledged OAP these days, take it you won't be on the 7am for Dingwall either? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jay Posted July 11, 2012 Report Share Posted July 11, 2012 Is it now true that booze is going to be banned fully on trains? Just before 10am, so it's not really an issue apart from Inverness CT/Aberdeen/Ross County away. Easily combated with a pouch of Petrov vodka up the jumper though. Think it's banned post-9pm as well. Again, not an issue if you head home early enough. To be honest, most trains up north for 'Well games, for example, are "dry trains" these days and yet I've never not been able to booze on board, so I wouldn't bother too much. They seem more concerned now about stopping pished folk getting on the train in the first place rather than actively stopping boozing on the train. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Iain7_mfc Posted July 11, 2012 Author Report Share Posted July 11, 2012 Was working down Ayrshire today, sun was oot. No rain all day, game should be safe! Happy days! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...