Finlay Posted June 13, 2012 Report Share Posted June 13, 2012 Pelted doon with rain something rotten IIRC. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
gdalli10 Posted June 13, 2012 Report Share Posted June 13, 2012 looking forward to the ayr game already Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
mwellhighland Posted June 27, 2012 Report Share Posted June 27, 2012 From http://www.motherwelltimes.co.uk/sport/local-sport/back-home-1-2377956 ’Well return for pre-season training this week and will now start their SPL and Champions League preparations on neutral territory. They travel to Grangemouth Stadium, home of Falkirk FC, on Monday, July 9, to take on Rapid Burcharest. Kick-off is 7pm and tickets costing £10 for adults and £5 for children are payable at the gate. Have I completely missed this or is it news to everyone else as well? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Yir Elder Posted June 27, 2012 Report Share Posted June 27, 2012 Unaware of this game myself, might be worth doing a bit of investigating.... Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
nethertonwellfan Posted June 27, 2012 Report Share Posted June 27, 2012 From http://www.motherwel...-home-1-2377956 Have I completely missed this or is it news to everyone else as well? Haha you beat me to it, just noticed this myself Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Finlay Posted June 27, 2012 Report Share Posted June 27, 2012 Maybe Falkirk are spreading rumours about other Clubs playing at their ground so we will all turn up to watch the Bairns by accident. Sneaky! 1 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Motherwell89 Posted June 27, 2012 Report Share Posted June 27, 2012 one thing - the grangemouth stadium isn't Falkirks ground falkirks grounds simply called "the Falkirk stadium" Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
'Wellfan 2k7 Posted June 27, 2012 Report Share Posted June 27, 2012 1340806841[/url]' post='347296']one thing - the grangemouth stadium isn't Falkirks ground falkirks grounds simply called "the Falkirk stadium" Thats what leads me to believe this isn't true. The fact that we'd want to play away from our own pitch in preparation for a game at our stadium sounds ridiculous. And to pick an athletics stadium in Grangemouth just seems odd. I'd love for it to be true though! A somewhat attractive. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Finlay Posted June 27, 2012 Report Share Posted June 27, 2012 Was there not another game against Chinese opposition...........or am I talking complete piss? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
kmmfc Posted June 27, 2012 Report Share Posted June 27, 2012 Did we not play Rapid Bucharest a few years back in a pre-season friendly in Austria (under McGhee I think)? Seem to also remember one of our players picked up a bad injury in that match after a heavy challenge but at the same time, I might be talking balls. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
hoof hearted Posted June 27, 2012 Report Share Posted June 27, 2012 Cluj i think it was Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
GazzyB Posted June 27, 2012 Report Share Posted June 27, 2012 Would be good to play one or two teams from different parts of Europe if possible, gonna need as much practice as we can! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
AndyRoss Posted June 27, 2012 Report Share Posted June 27, 2012 Dinamo Bucharest the year before Cluj, 3-1 loss. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
steelboy Posted June 27, 2012 Report Share Posted June 27, 2012 brian mclean got injured on the 2nd austria trip i think. we played a romanian team doing their preseason in scotland in 2008. burn_broomfield and myself went up to dalziel park to watch the game on a saturday afternoon only to be informed the game was finished and was played at bellshill's park Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
'Wellfan 2k7 Posted June 27, 2012 Report Share Posted June 27, 2012 1340812931[/url'>' post='347312']Did we not play Rapid Bucharest a few years back in a pre-season friendly in Austria (under McGhee I think)? Seem to also remember one of our players picked up a bad injury in that match after a heavy challenge but at the same time, I might be talking balls. Does steaua count? 1340813168' post='347314']Cluj i think it was They had a player sent off for breaking McClean if I recall correctly. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
DC'd Posted June 27, 2012 Report Share Posted June 27, 2012 brian mclean got injured on the 2nd austria trip i think. we played a romanian team doing their preseason in scotland in 2008. burn_broomfield and myself went up to dalziel park to watch the game on a saturday afternoon only to be informed the game was finished and was played at bellshill's park Aye, that was Unirea Urziceni (Champions of Romania two years ago, and played Man Utd last season in CL Group Stages). Steaua as we all know were in the Europa League. Cluj and Dinamo Bucharest were trips whilst in Austria. And pencilled in now along with Rapid Bucharest are Concordia Chiajna for this pre-season. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Finlay Posted June 27, 2012 Report Share Posted June 27, 2012 And pencilled in now along with Rapid Bucharest are Concordia Chiajna for this pre-season. When is the game against Concordia Chiajna? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Brazilian Posted June 30, 2012 Report Share Posted June 30, 2012 game v Rapid on Monday 9th 7pm at Grangemouth is now on the SFA website but not on the MFC official??? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
'Wellfan 2k7 Posted June 30, 2012 Report Share Posted June 30, 2012 1341051766[/url'>' post='347880']game v Rapid on Monday 9th 7pm at Grangemouth is now on the SFA website but not on the MFC official??? Rapid seem to be based at Grangemouth for preseason with games against livi and hibs there too. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Frazzie Posted June 30, 2012 Report Share Posted June 30, 2012 Any idea where in Grangemouth? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Motherwell89 Posted June 30, 2012 Report Share Posted June 30, 2012 seems the athletics stadium! the MFC twitter denied any friendly there against them though or any plans for one! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Frazzie Posted June 30, 2012 Report Share Posted June 30, 2012 Ah right, cheers for that! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
'Wellfan 2k7 Posted June 30, 2012 Report Share Posted June 30, 2012 So... The someone is wrong or lying to the world?..... Contraversial. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Haggischomper Posted June 30, 2012 Report Share Posted June 30, 2012 Don't think they denied it, just said it wasn't confirmed yet was it not? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Iain7_mfc Posted July 1, 2012 Author Report Share Posted July 1, 2012 On the SFA website that its happening and Callum Murray will take charge. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...