TigerWoodsMFC Posted May 17, 2012 Report Share Posted May 17, 2012 For me the best one for us would be Jutkiewicz's against Hibs in the 6-6 game, although I do remember David Clarkson scoring a peach of a lob against Livingston years ago which would be up there. Against us, Whittaker's goal earlier on this season, or when ICT beat us in the cup ages ago, I can remember them scoring a belter aswell Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
AlmostFrazzled Posted May 17, 2012 Report Share Posted May 17, 2012 For: The Juke's equaliser vs Hibs. Against (Not at Fir Park, but at "home"): Bogdan Stancu's screamer for Steaua Bucharest. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
fatcalf Posted May 17, 2012 Report Share Posted May 17, 2012 Faddy v Livi has to be a contender Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
maplewell Posted May 17, 2012 Report Share Posted May 17, 2012 for: Jim Hamiltons vs. celtic, faddy vs livi, Kinniburgh in the 4-4 game and skippy (overhead) in the 2-1 game both vs celtic just for the feeling of it against: Vernons for aberdeen in the quarter final, all others before were wiped from the memory EDIT: more added as i think more Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Burn_Broomfield Posted May 17, 2012 Report Share Posted May 17, 2012 Hamilton v Celtic Juke v Hibs Kemas v Livi Faddy v Livi Faddy v Dundee Hammell v Dundee Twaddle v Rangers/St Johnstone(can't remember what one it was against) Davies v Partick. Lambert and Fortune for Celtic Lee Makel for Livi Off the top of my head, I'm sure I'll think of others Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tweed Posted May 17, 2012 Report Share Posted May 17, 2012 I always love a team goal and I think my favourite was Brian Kerr's against Celtic in the 4-4 game. Against us I'm struggling to think though the one Dunfermline scored against us this season was probably the best of this campaign, a nice move and a good finish. Also Rangers' 2nd in the 0-3 in August was a stunning breakaway goal. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Burn_Broomfield Posted May 17, 2012 Report Share Posted May 17, 2012 Aye the Kerr one was outstanding Van der Gaag and Mickey Weir against Dunfermline are also belters. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
mfcdez Posted May 17, 2012 Report Share Posted May 17, 2012 For sheer elation / relief , big Mitch Van Der Gaag's free kick in '96 - '97 season ( I think ) , to avoid a relegation play off against Airdrie springs to mind when I get asked this question . For technical ability both Hamilton and the Juke are right up there . Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
don_keyride Posted May 17, 2012 Report Share Posted May 17, 2012 Phil O'Donnell's volley vs Hearts Tom Hateley's free kick vs Rangers Tommy Coyne's sidefoot volley in the 6-2 Hibs game Owen Coyle vs Morton in the League Cup - volley in off the bar Moravcik's free kick and Lambert - both shooting towards The Cooper. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Haggischomper Posted May 17, 2012 Report Share Posted May 17, 2012 Billy Davies v Partick. If we were Barcelona that goal would be revered Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
The Ram 89 Posted May 17, 2012 Report Share Posted May 17, 2012 Lukas Jutkiewicz equaliser in 6-6 game with Hibs has got to be th best. Close second for me would be David Clarkson's delicate chip in 5-3 game with Dundee Utd (game where we lost Phil). My third would be Jim Hamilton's in game with Celtic. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
roly Posted May 17, 2012 Report Share Posted May 17, 2012 Billy Davies v Partick. If we were Barcelona that goal would be revered What he said. This thread could do with some YouTube clips. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
cameltoe Posted May 17, 2012 Report Share Posted May 17, 2012 Kemas v Livi That was a sweet goal. sad that we got humped 5-1. Heres a link to vid, sadly in black and white http://www.dailymoti...rwell-cont_news I remember a young guy for Dundee Hugh Robertson netting an absolute peach against us back in Feb 2000.Skip to 1.07 for goal. http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=gS1sg75WvU0 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Al B Posted May 17, 2012 Report Share Posted May 17, 2012 For us, i'd say Juke's obvious goal. Mentions also to Faddy against Livi, Clarky against United, and Ross McCormack had a couple of pearlers that I can't remember the opponent. Against us, one that sticks out was Naismith in last seasons 5-0 game where he rattled one in from near the by-line. I remember thinking at the time that we didn't have a single player who would even have hit that from there, let alone be able to pull it off. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Finlay Posted May 17, 2012 Report Share Posted May 17, 2012 Andy Dorman and Steven Fletcher scored rippers into the South Stand end a few years ago as well. Possibly same season....2008-2009? Jutkiewicz goal vs Hibs, Hateley's free kick vs Rangers, and Hamilton's vs Celtic are three of the best for me. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
wee alphie Posted May 17, 2012 Report Share Posted May 17, 2012 Billy Davies v Partick. If we were Barcelona that goal would be revered My favourite too although Juke's equaliser in the 6-6 game gave some jump about. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
MelvinBragg Posted May 17, 2012 Report Share Posted May 17, 2012 The mention of Hateley's free kick does make me think "Best set piece goal?" and I think of Brannan scoring against Hearts in the Scottish Cup. Outswinging corner drilled home first time from outside the box. Best goal I've seen us score at Fir Park? Ask me every day for a week and you'll get seven different answers. Jutkiewicz vs Hibs, O'Donnell volley against Hearts, McFadden against Dundee, Clarkson vs Dundee Utd and Higdon vs Hibs are just some of my favourites. And personally, first league goal I saw as a season ticket holder was Bobby Russell against Celtic opening day of 90/91 season. I know Russell himself scored better but that one is one that sticks with me for obvious reasons.. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Well 4 Europe Posted May 17, 2012 Report Share Posted May 17, 2012 http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=cdyWgXvVNhw http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=XOkbIRjhTT4&feature=relmfu As above love a team goal, here's the two already mentioned(Kerr & Davies). Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
maplewell Posted May 18, 2012 Report Share Posted May 18, 2012 That 4-4 game has to be one of the best draws at fir park ever, 6-6 game is up there as well obviously Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Yabba's Turd Posted May 18, 2012 Report Share Posted May 18, 2012 Mine last Sunday Mine in fitba aid 2002 Mine in fitba aid 2003 Proper goals - Mike Cormack v's Ayr Utd in the early 80's, toe poke volley from 12 yards almost took the goals out the ground. Faddy v Dundee Faddy v Livi Hamilton v Celtic Coyne v Hibs Garcin's free kick Big Mitch did not score with a free kick against Dunfermline, Mickey Weir knocks it to the side Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
fatcalf Posted May 18, 2012 Report Share Posted May 18, 2012 Mine last Sunday Mine in fitba aid 2002 Mine in fitba aid 2003 Proper goals - Mike Cormack v's Ayr Utd in the early 80's, toe poke volley from 12 yards almost took the goals out the ground. Faddy v Dundee Faddy v Livi Hamilton v Celtic Coyne v Hibs Garcin's free kick Big Mitch did not score with a free kick against Dunfermline, Mickey Weir knocks it to the side Now if yer gonnae go down that route I'll throw in mine in the 1991 Anniversary game to make it 4-3 to us And Alfie Conn v East Stirling in the First Division early 80s. Or Vic Davidson's overhead kick v Alloa in the Anglo Scottish Cup Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
TvTotherwell Posted May 18, 2012 Report Share Posted May 18, 2012 Did Ross Tokley not score a cracker against us in the Scottish or League on year? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Yabba's Turd Posted May 18, 2012 Report Share Posted May 18, 2012 Yours wisnae bad for a miskick Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tickle Pickle Posted May 18, 2012 Report Share Posted May 18, 2012 van der Gaag against Dunfermline, then sliding to the away fans giving them the fingers.... Dunfermline relagated i believe!? Amazing day!! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
mwellhighland Posted May 18, 2012 Report Share Posted May 18, 2012 Did Ross Tokley not score a cracker against us in the Scottish or League on year? Barry Wilson Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...