maplewell Posted May 18, 2012 Report Share Posted May 18, 2012 i remember tokley scoring a peach of a volley wan game, knocked us oot the scottish cup Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
TvTotherwell Posted May 18, 2012 Report Share Posted May 18, 2012 i remember tokley scoring a peach of a volley wan game, knocked us oot the scottish cup Thats the one i was thinking about! i knew it was Tokley. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
DunnyMFC Posted May 18, 2012 Report Share Posted May 18, 2012 ..... Fortune for Celtic Great goal but couldn't believe it just before he was coming on the pitch I went to my mate "They spent millions on him and he is useless what's he gonna do?" First touch in the back of the net with me looking like an idiot and stayed silent for the rest of the game Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
mwellhighland Posted May 18, 2012 Report Share Posted May 18, 2012 Thats the one i was thinking about! i knew it was Tokley. Ah sorry, thought you were on about the ICT quarter final in 2004. Must have blocked this Tokley goal out my head cause I can't even remember it Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
maplewell Posted May 18, 2012 Report Share Posted May 18, 2012 Ah sorry, thought you were on about the ICT quarter final in 2004. Must have blocked this Tokley goal out my head cause I can't even remember it He was talking about that game It was a volley from outside the box, Marshall didnt even see it Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
mwellhighland Posted May 18, 2012 Report Share Posted May 18, 2012 that was Barry Wilson no I remember it well cause I traveled down from north of Inverness for it and got some stick when I came home Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
mfc Posted May 18, 2012 Report Share Posted May 18, 2012 aye that was definately barry wilson Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
maplewell Posted May 18, 2012 Report Share Posted May 18, 2012 i remeber a guy wi a big baldy heid kicking the baw EDIT: fuck me it was barry wilson, always thought it was Tokley Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
mwellhighland Posted May 18, 2012 Report Share Posted May 18, 2012 Found the report http://www.motherwell-mad.co.uk/rprt/mtch/well_capitulate_to_caley_thistle_146440/index.shtml Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
maplewell Posted May 18, 2012 Report Share Posted May 18, 2012 Found the report http://www.motherwel...440/index.shtml Just looked that up before u posted sorry for the confusion Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
MJC_MKI Posted May 18, 2012 Report Share Posted May 18, 2012 Has to be James McFadden's goal against Livingston to complete his hat trick when he was captain for the day. He was a genuinely top quality player and that goal was something else. He scored another absolute peach of a goal against Dundee in 2001/2002 at Fir Park when he beat three or four players and curled it into the top corner from the edge of the box. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Yoshi-1991 Posted May 18, 2012 Report Share Posted May 18, 2012 Watchin that 4-4.. Marsh realy Wasnt a good keeper. 1 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
'Wellfan 2k7 Posted May 18, 2012 Report Share Posted May 18, 2012 Watchin that 4-4.. Marsh realy Wasnt a good keeper. He was playing with an injury that ended his career was he not?? Retired not long after full time? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
MJC_MKI Posted May 18, 2012 Report Share Posted May 18, 2012 Yes that was Marshall's last ever game. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
fatcalf Posted May 18, 2012 Report Share Posted May 18, 2012 van der Gaag against Dunfermline, then sliding to the away fans giving them the fingers.... Dunfermline relagated i believe!? Amazing day!! Nope, we stayed up but they were already safe Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
TigerWoodsMFC Posted May 18, 2012 Author Report Share Posted May 18, 2012 Found the report http://www.motherwel...440/index.shtml This is the one I was talking about in the original post, I couldn't believe it had went in! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Big Wispy Flossy Posted May 18, 2012 Report Share Posted May 18, 2012 Mcfaddens goal in a reserve game against st Johnstone probably around 2000 ish. Received the ball at the edge of his own box and proceeded to beat everyone in front of him before calmly slotting the ball into the pokey Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SuperSteelman Posted May 18, 2012 Report Share Posted May 18, 2012 Jim Hamiltons against Celtic and also Graham Roberts 40 yarder for Rangers. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
'Wellfan 2k7 Posted May 18, 2012 Report Share Posted May 18, 2012 My Favourites are Jutkiewicz v Hibs followed by Hammell v Aberdeen and Clarky v Dundee United Against us would probably be Marc Antoine Fortune's rocket!! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
madscot Posted May 18, 2012 Report Share Posted May 18, 2012 Not fir park but , Steve Kirk 18 Th May 1991 . Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
cameltoe Posted May 18, 2012 Report Share Posted May 18, 2012 Nowt today with motherwell but I took in the Gretna v Derry City game at Fir Park a good few years back and derrys Kevin deery scored two of the best goals Ive ever seen at Fir Park. One was an absolute belter of a free kick Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
TigerWoodsMFC Posted May 18, 2012 Author Report Share Posted May 18, 2012 Nowt today with motherwell but I took in the Gretna v Derry City game at Fir Park a good few years back and derrys Kevin deery scored two of the best goals Ive ever seen at Fir Park. One was an absolute belter of a free kick the game in question, the two goals come after at 0.41 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
mwellhighland Posted May 18, 2012 Report Share Posted May 18, 2012 he miss hit that free kick Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Yabba's Turd Posted May 18, 2012 Report Share Posted May 18, 2012 Faddy scores 2 against Dundee, January 2002 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
DEWELL Posted May 19, 2012 Report Share Posted May 19, 2012 Jutkiewize against Hibs in the 6-6 thriller. Magnificent goal. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...