David Posted June 13, 2012 Report Share Posted June 13, 2012 Right, the chances of us doing anything in the Champions League qualifiers is pretty slim, which means we'll be more than likely dropping down into the Europa League. We'll drop into the play-off round, meaning we're two games away from making the group stages proper, which would be fucking huge in my book. As it stands the following clubs have qualified for the play-off round; Sporting CP CSKA Moscow PSV Eindhoven Bordeaux Stuttgart Metalist Kharkiv AZ Hapoel Tel Aviv Lazio Trabzonspor Newcastle United Levante Dnipro Dnipropetrovsk Dinamo București Atromitos Heart of Midlothian Lokeren Midtjylland Luzern Not to mention that we'll possibly see the following clubs coming through the other qualifying rounds of this tournament; Twente Rosenborg Inter Milan Liverpool Marseille Athletic Bilbao I'm not sure if we'll be seeded in the play-off stage? Anyone care to enlighten me? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wellfan1984 Posted June 13, 2012 Report Share Posted June 13, 2012 No we won't be Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
David Posted June 13, 2012 Author Report Share Posted June 13, 2012 No we won't be We could end up with a right cracker of a tie then! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Malky79 Posted June 13, 2012 Report Share Posted June 13, 2012 If and indeed when we land here I'll be hoping Newcastle or Liverpool I think. Cheaper away trip. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
AllyMax Posted June 13, 2012 Report Share Posted June 13, 2012 If and indeed when we land here I'll be hoping Newcastle or Liverpool I think. Cheaper away trip. Fuck that. We can do Hearts home and away 1 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Special aka Posted June 13, 2012 Report Share Posted June 13, 2012 Fuck that. We can do Hearts home and away Bricktop Fukk, the CL Simplified thread was confusing enough .................. without thinking about the ifs/buts/maybes of this. Besides, I believe we can win thru this CL 3rd round quaifier ................ then Europa League, (at least) is guaranteed. Go on the 'Well Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
'Wellfan 2k7 Posted June 13, 2012 Report Share Posted June 13, 2012 Fuck Optimism! I'll take Two Glamour ties and Sell out Crowds! Fenerbahce then Liverpool/Newcastle/Inter/PSV Please Or.... Copenhagen then A group With Liverpool, Inter and PSV 1 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
steelboy Posted June 13, 2012 Report Share Posted June 13, 2012 hotd for this pish Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
David Posted June 14, 2012 Author Report Share Posted June 14, 2012 hotd for this pish No. Fuck Optimism! I'll take Two Glamour ties and Sell out Crowds! Fenerbahce then Liverpool/Newcastle/Inter/PSV Please Or.... Copenhagen then A group With Liverpool, Inter and PSV I like the sound of that! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
decorator Posted June 15, 2012 Report Share Posted June 15, 2012 back tae kiev Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
prideoflanarkshire Posted June 15, 2012 Report Share Posted June 15, 2012 http://kassiesa.home.xs4all.nl/bert/uefa/seedel2012.html That is how the seedings look just now......With Newcastle being my fav English club for me that would be a complete dream Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SuperCC Posted June 15, 2012 Report Share Posted June 15, 2012 back tae kiev APOEL! and we are all staying with you Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
decorator Posted June 15, 2012 Report Share Posted June 15, 2012 APOEL! and we are all staying with you albo 10 only Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Dave_I Posted June 15, 2012 Report Share Posted June 15, 2012 http://kassiesa.home...seedel2012.html That is how the seedings look just now......With Newcastle being my fav English club for me that would be a complete dream Based on us going into that the now we'd be seeded boys So, we only need Liverpool, Inter, Athletic Bilbao, Twente, Marsellie ect all to crash out in the 3rd qualifying round and loads of nae seeding teams to come through instead More likely that we make it into the CL group stage than that though. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Finlay Posted June 15, 2012 Report Share Posted June 15, 2012 Financially (and for time off work) Liverpool or Newcastle would be perfect. Would certainly mean the end of our Euro adventure though. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Special aka Posted June 15, 2012 Report Share Posted June 15, 2012 hotd for this pish Who the fuck are you ???? Last week you think you are Gok Wan, and this week you think you're a Moderator. Who/what you gonna be next week ? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
steelboy Posted June 15, 2012 Report Share Posted June 15, 2012 Who the fuck are you ???? Last week you think you are Gok Wan, and this week you think you're a Moderator. Who/what you gonna be next week ? i just don't see the point of starting a thread about a competition we're not in and don't want to be in. no matter who we draw on the 20th of july i hope we approach tie the with the attitude that no team is unbeatable and that we can progress. posters hoping we get pumped out the champions league qualifiers so we can get pumped again by the likes of liverpool or inter in the europa qualifier is pathetic imo. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Finlay Posted June 15, 2012 Report Share Posted June 15, 2012 i just don't see the point of starting a thread about a competition we're not in and don't want to be in. no matter who we draw on the 20th of july i hope we approach tie the with the attitude that no team is unbeatable and that we can progress. posters hoping we get pumped out the champions league qualifiers so we can get pumped again by the likes of liverpool or inter in the europa qualifier is pathetic imo. Pathetic? Really? We are guaranteed to be in the Europa League. I doubt for one second ANYONE on this forum is hoping "we get pumped out the champions league qualifiers so we can get pumped again by the likes of liverpool or inter in the europa qualifier". That is crazy talk. Like most, I see the chances of progression in the Champions League as slim. Talking about the POSITIVE that is the Europa League if we don't progress certainly isn't a negative in my book. We should be monitoring where we end up and what teams we could get. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Special aka Posted June 15, 2012 Report Share Posted June 15, 2012 i just don't see the point of starting a thread about a competition we're not in and don't want to be in. no matter who we draw on the 20th of july i hope we approach tie the with the attitude that no team is unbeatable and that we can progress. posters hoping we get pumped out the champions league qualifiers so we can get pumped again by the likes of liverpool or inter in the europa qualifier is pathetic imo. Good grief mate, it's post/pre season .............. with the biggest game of our history only weeks away, why not let folks discuss the iffs/buts/maybes of CL and/or Europa League. Just look at that list of teams being mentioned in the same sentence as our wee Motherwell. What a mouthwatering prospect. Who would ever have thought it. It's pub chat, and no harm in it. Besides it makes a pleasant change from all things Govan way does it not. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
David Posted June 16, 2012 Author Report Share Posted June 16, 2012 i just don't see the point of starting a thread about a competition we're not in and don't want to be in. no matter who we draw on the 20th of july i hope we approach tie the with the attitude that no team is unbeatable and that we can progress. posters hoping we get pumped out the champions league qualifiers so we can get pumped again by the likes of liverpool or inter in the europa qualifier is pathetic imo. Get a grip, no one wants to see Motherwell lose any game, but the chances are that we'll end up playing Europa League football this season, hopefully more than one tie right enough! It's simple, if you don't want to discuss it then why not just not post in the thread? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Richie Posted June 16, 2012 Report Share Posted June 16, 2012 Bordeaux and Marseille are/were cheap as chips with Ryanair Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
steelboy Posted June 16, 2012 Report Share Posted June 16, 2012 We are guaranteed to be in the Europa League. are we guaranteed to be in the europa league play off round? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Finlay Posted June 16, 2012 Report Share Posted June 16, 2012 We are guaranteed to be in the Europa League. That IS what I typed. The chances of us being in the Europa League Play Off Round are, even for the most optimistic 'Well fan, very high. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Brazilian Posted June 16, 2012 Report Share Posted June 16, 2012 We are only guaranteed Europa league qualifying rounds, In the form of a play off round with the chance to get into the Europa league proper are we not Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
steelboy Posted June 16, 2012 Report Share Posted June 16, 2012 We are only guaranteed Europa league qualifying rounds, not if we win our CL tie. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...