Noah Dosser Posted July 11, 2012 Report Share Posted July 11, 2012 A game at last ! U/20's drew 3-3 with a strong Livingston side in a friendly at Broxburn Juniors this afternoon. 'Well went 3 up by halftime with some good finishing and a determined display against a technically good and well organised Livi. Kenny Black made 5 changes in the 2nd half with 5 boys signed from the U/17's coming on. Livi came back strongly towards the end and scored 3 to claim the draw. 1 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
stuwell Posted July 11, 2012 Report Share Posted July 11, 2012 any idea what the team was and who scored? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Noah Dosser Posted July 11, 2012 Author Report Share Posted July 11, 2012 any idea what the team was and who scored? Nae probs, Stewart Devlin Kerr Murray Francis-Angol Watt Asghar Hetherington Leitch Erwin Moore Scorers were Erwin, Moore and Leitch. Not sure of all subs' names but it was the 5 who stepped up from U/ 17's. 1 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
foghorn Posted July 11, 2012 Report Share Posted July 11, 2012 Good to see Nicky Devlin in the side. Hope he fulfils his early promise. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Joeboy Posted July 11, 2012 Report Share Posted July 11, 2012 One of them is my mate's wee brother Paul McCafferty. Normally a right winger I think. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
stuwell Posted July 11, 2012 Report Share Posted July 11, 2012 Nae probs, Stewart Devlin Kerr Murray Francis-Angol Watt Asghar Hetherington Leitch Erwin Moore Scorers were Erwin, Moore and Leitch. Not sure of all subs' names but it was the 5 who stepped up from U/ 17's. Thanks, apart from Devlin & Hetherington do you think we will see any of them breaking into the 1st team squad this year? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
maplewell Posted July 12, 2012 Report Share Posted July 12, 2012 is leitch any relation to our former player? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mad Dog Posted July 12, 2012 Report Share Posted July 12, 2012 It's his nipper. Sure I read that somewhere. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Joeboy Posted July 12, 2012 Report Share Posted July 12, 2012 Aye, definitely Leitch's son. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Noah Dosser Posted July 12, 2012 Author Report Share Posted July 12, 2012 Thanks, apart from Devlin & Hetherington do you think we will see any of them breaking into the 1st team squad this year? I would think Erwin, Cummins ( injured at moment) and Murray look the most likely. I posted on another thread Francis- Angol could make it as well if he can improve defensively. This is of course purely my opinion. Kerr, who is on loan/ trial, is another who could feature but I've no info re his staying or returning to BCFC. The other posters are correct Paul McCafferty did feature and Jack Leitch is Scott L's boy. The 5 subs were : Steven Higgins, Fraser Johnston, Dale Shirkie, Morgyn Neil and Paul McCafferty . Hope this helps folks. 1 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...