dmacd1 Posted July 14, 2012 Report Share Posted July 14, 2012 Sorry if I've blatantly missed it, but whats the deal with prices etc for this one? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Coolhandluc Posted July 14, 2012 Report Share Posted July 14, 2012 £15 adults and £5 for under 16s/OAPs/students http://www.motherwellfc.co.uk/tickets-travel/forthcoming-fixtures/ Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
dmacd1 Posted July 14, 2012 Author Report Share Posted July 14, 2012 Cheers mate Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
mjw Posted July 15, 2012 Report Share Posted July 15, 2012 £15 adults and £5 for under 16s/OAPs/students http://www.motherwellfc.co.uk/tickets-travel/forthcoming-fixtures/ I take it if you paid with a twenty the club would be happy to keep the change or would that put the turnstyle operator in a dodgy position? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Brazilian Posted July 15, 2012 Report Share Posted July 15, 2012 I take it if you paid with a twenty the club would be happy to keep the change or would that put the turnstyle operator in a dodgy position? its Hammys testimonial fund that would receive it would it not? wondered about the straight donation at gates myself for club games, not sure how procedures work if each turnstyle operator balances their own takings etc maybe a question for the steelmen forever thread Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kmcalpin Posted July 15, 2012 Report Share Posted July 15, 2012 I'd avoid handing over an extra fiver at the gates and I doubt if the club would like it. Best if the club arranges something separately like a bucket collection outside / inside the gates. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
StipeIsGod Posted July 15, 2012 Report Share Posted July 15, 2012 Just a wee thought, but is there no way that we, as fans could just arrange to do this? I mean, if the club have to do it, it's a wage for the bucketholder. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
steelboy Posted July 15, 2012 Report Share Posted July 15, 2012 I mean, if the club have to do it, it's a wage for the bucketholder. it'll give omar something productive to do. 1 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Brazilian Posted July 15, 2012 Report Share Posted July 15, 2012 Just a wee thought, but is there no way that we, as fans could just arrange to do this? I mean, if the club have to do it, it's a wage for the bucketholder. as part of the steelmen forever campaign the club has asked for fans help there's form on the official site for details to be passed to the club to Get Involved Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Special aka Posted July 15, 2012 Report Share Posted July 15, 2012 Better padlock the buckets, what with a couple of thousand Scousers on the loose Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
milo Posted July 16, 2012 Report Share Posted July 16, 2012 Any truth in the rumour Jutkiewicz, O'Brien and other former players will be taking part? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
StipeIsGod Posted July 16, 2012 Report Share Posted July 16, 2012 Jutkiewicz is injured. Bar that, yes. There will be some 'stars' appearing, seemingly. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
David Posted July 16, 2012 Report Share Posted July 16, 2012 Just a wee thought, but is there no way that we, as fans could just arrange to do this? I mean, if the club have to do it, it's a wage for the bucketholder. I doubt it. The club will source volunteers for such a thing I'd reckon. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
weesacs Posted July 16, 2012 Report Share Posted July 16, 2012 There will be some 'stars' appearing, seemingly. there seems to be an "issue" with paper work - so nothing concrete as yet Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
milo Posted July 16, 2012 Report Share Posted July 16, 2012 Hopefully the "issues" are any star featuring in the game is therefore contractually obliged to play for Motherwell this season! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Brazilian Posted July 16, 2012 Report Share Posted July 16, 2012 2 pm kick off for this one early kick off might catch some out EDIT: kick off now moved forward to 1:30pm Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Finlay Posted July 16, 2012 Report Share Posted July 16, 2012 would be good to see a few former players at this game. It will be.....but I also hope it is not at the expense of our own players achieving full match fitness before the CL games. I expect these players will only get 10-15 mins for a variety of reasons. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
GazzyB Posted July 16, 2012 Report Share Posted July 16, 2012 Hammy was quite pally with Richie Foran wasn't he? Small chance he might make a wee cameo? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Finlay Posted July 16, 2012 Report Share Posted July 16, 2012 Looks like Brian Kerr might be playing. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Well 4 Europe Posted July 16, 2012 Report Share Posted July 16, 2012 Looks like Brian Kerr might be playing. Says who? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Finlay Posted July 16, 2012 Report Share Posted July 16, 2012 Twitter by the looks of it. Might have picked it up wrong mind Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Well 4 Europe Posted July 16, 2012 Report Share Posted July 16, 2012 Twitter by the looks of it. Might have picked it up wrong mind Yeh, Brian Kerr plays for Arbroath does he not? As in who we're playing on Wednesday. You sure that's not what they're talking about? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Andy_P Posted July 16, 2012 Report Share Posted July 16, 2012 Perhaps a bit mean-spirited but see if I was an opposition manager it wouldn't matter a toss whether my player was Stevie Hammell's best mate of 20 years I'd be buggered if I would let him turn out in his testimonial on Saturday. Boot on the other foot I'd be seriously hacked off if one of our paper thin squad turned out for another team and picked up some daft injury that ruled him out of the Champions League games or the start of the season. Players currently without clubs or who have retired are obviously a little different but I'd be a little surprised if players currently contracted for other teams are involved. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Finlay Posted July 16, 2012 Report Share Posted July 16, 2012 Aye, that will be it Had no idea his career had sunk so low hence the Everton game jumped into my heid. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Finlay Posted July 16, 2012 Report Share Posted July 16, 2012 Perhaps a bit mean-spirited but see if I was an opposition manager it wouldn't matter a toss whether my player was Stevie Hammell's best mate of 20 years I'd be buggered if I would let him turn out in his testimonial on Saturday. Boot on the other foot I'd be seriously hacked off if one of our paper thin squad turned out for another team and picked up some daft injury that ruled him out of the Champions League games or the start of the season. Players currently without clubs or who have retired are obviously a little different but I'd be a little surprised if players currently contracted for other teams are involved. Totally agree......with a further add on. I wouldn't like to see Jim O'Brien get 60 mins over the likes of Omar Daley (steady!) for match sharpness factors as well. As I said above the cameos should be kept brief. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...