Rickoza Posted July 19, 2012 Report Share Posted July 19, 2012 A little early, but there's some news ahead of the game relating to admission costs. Ross County Prices are adult, under 18 then under 16. JAILEND' SOUTH & NORTH (AWAY) STAND £20 £12 £10 EAST & WEST STANDS £24 £14 £10 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Brazilian Posted July 19, 2012 Report Share Posted July 19, 2012 Expecting to hear something from MFC on this, help us to plan travel Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
casey Posted July 19, 2012 Report Share Posted July 19, 2012 For anyone planning to travel to Dingwall by train Getting there is no problem, usual train (0841) from Glasgow to Inverness changing at Perth then connection to Dingwall arriving at 1247. However first train back to Inverness after game isn't until 1912 which means last train back to Glasgow (direct) at 2015 then taxi to Motherwell. Hope this helps. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wellimp Posted July 19, 2012 Report Share Posted July 19, 2012 4 of us booked on the 0841 from Queen Street in the morning. Booked on the 1844 back from Inverness so will be getting a taxi from Dingwall back to Inverness after the game or a bus if their are any running? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
decorator Posted July 19, 2012 Report Share Posted July 19, 2012 i will be blitzed 2 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Finlay Posted July 19, 2012 Report Share Posted July 19, 2012 Delighted it is in Dingwall. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Martin Posted July 19, 2012 Report Share Posted July 19, 2012 What's the cheapest you can get the train for? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Well 4 Europe Posted July 19, 2012 Report Share Posted July 19, 2012 View from the away end. Fuck knows what the wee gazebo is about? Still, looking forward to visting a new stadium. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
makaveli Posted July 19, 2012 Report Share Posted July 19, 2012 Cheap b&b in inverness or dingwall an option? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Brazilian Posted July 19, 2012 Report Share Posted July 19, 2012 Cheap b&b in inverness or dingwall an option? it would be a waste of money if you were banned from the football 2 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Neil Posted July 19, 2012 Report Share Posted July 19, 2012 What's the cheapest you can get the train for? I couldn't find one for under £60. Mega Bus up and train down works out at about £28 though. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
makaveli Posted July 19, 2012 Report Share Posted July 19, 2012 Was suggesting it as an option for those who aren't banned... As for the ban... It will be up during this season Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
sbcmfc Posted July 19, 2012 Report Share Posted July 19, 2012 Was suggesting it as an option for those who aren't banned... As for the ban... It will be up during this season What did you do? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
makaveli Posted July 19, 2012 Report Share Posted July 19, 2012 What did you do? Let a diddy smoke bomb that hardly even went off and due to the media making it look like the next 9/11 I got hammered with a banning order for 3 years. 1 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jonesy Posted July 19, 2012 Report Share Posted July 19, 2012 What's the cheapest you can get the train for? The Scotrail deal with Sainsburys was running not too long ago, it might still be on. Other than that can get Friends Fare tickets for groups of 3 or 4 for £47. Just need to get your Motherwell-Glasgow and Inverness-Dingwall seperate, but sgould still work out cheaper. Pretty sure these are limited in number though, so need to be quick on them. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wellimp Posted July 19, 2012 Report Share Posted July 19, 2012 What's the cheapest you can get the train for? 4 of us from Glasgow to Inverness for £47 on the Friends Fare. £5.60 each from Inverness to Dingwall. Just need return from Motherwell to Glasgow on the day and bus back to Inverness. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Special aka Posted July 19, 2012 Report Share Posted July 19, 2012 View from the away end. Fuck knows what the wee gazebo is about? Still, looking forward to visting a new stadium. Shame they had to seat the Jail End. Wonder why folks sitting in away end, but no goal posts ?????? The building behind the "gazebo" is the Youth Academy, where they host Corporate Hospitality. Maybe its extra seating for that. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
sbcmfc Posted July 19, 2012 Report Share Posted July 19, 2012 Let a diddy smoke bomb that hardly even went off and due to the media making it look like the next 9/11 I got hammered with a banning order for 3 years. You got off lightly, I got 5 years for dropping a paper cup aggressively! Although the daily record said I skudded the linesman with a pie! Obviously you'll not be going then! ;-) Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Stefan Lindqvist Posted July 19, 2012 Report Share Posted July 19, 2012 Anyone know the script for drinking on the train? is there some new law or something? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tweed Posted July 19, 2012 Report Share Posted July 19, 2012 Aye, as from tomorrow you can't legally carry or drink on the train between 9pm and 10am. You also cannot legally be on the train drunk. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
bigcol Posted July 19, 2012 Report Share Posted July 19, 2012 Cheapest tickets for the train with friends and family for myself and son is £51.60 ! Its cheaper than this for the train to Old Trafford for Man Utd games, and the train doesn't get back until 23:39 to Glasgow. No wonder i can't persuade him to watch the Well home and away . Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
makaveli Posted July 20, 2012 Report Share Posted July 20, 2012 You got off lightly, I got 5 years for dropping a paper cup aggressively! Although the daily record said I skudded the linesman with a pie! Obviously you'll not be going then! ;-) remember just after it reading about a guy throwing a flare onto a pitch at a game and only getting a 1 year banning order and 100 hours community service, this guy wprked as a steward at ibrox (obviously wasnt working when he done that) and was in his 30's I was only 18 and my smoke bomb hardly even went off.... I got 3 years and 240 hours cs reduced to 175.... just shows you what a couple of pen pushers working behind a desk with nothing better to write about can do! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
CoF Posted July 20, 2012 Report Share Posted July 20, 2012 I'm going on a bus fay Larkhall. Don't know if there are spaces left but PM if you are interested. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
MFC S.A.C Posted July 20, 2012 Report Share Posted July 20, 2012 Folks, Ross County have very generously stated they will cover the cost of away supporter's travel (supporter's buses run through the Association) for our match on Saturday 4th August. Full details will be announced soon but for those looking at travel arrangements please note that this has very recently been made available and names will be collected by the usual Association branches asap. A fantastic gesture from Ross County I'm sure you will agree. Thanks. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Villageman Posted July 20, 2012 Report Share Posted July 20, 2012 Folks, Ross County have very generously stated they will cover the cost of away supporter's travel (supporter's buses run through the Association) for our match on Saturday 4th August. Full details will be announced soon but for those looking at travel arrangements please note that this has very recently been made available and names will be collected by the usual Association branches asap. A fantastic gesture from Ross County I'm sure you will agree. Thanks. All I need now is some kind person to provide car parking space in their drive for the day. Travelling from darkest South Lanarkshire, need car for return journey home. And a bus seat of course. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...