Finlay Posted August 8, 2012 Report Share Posted August 8, 2012 I feared they would score very quickly. Similar to many visits to Celtic Park or Ibrox. Fair play for shutting them out in their own patch. So far. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SteelmaninOZ Posted August 8, 2012 Report Share Posted August 8, 2012 5 shots to our 1 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Finlay Posted August 8, 2012 Report Share Posted August 8, 2012 Wee decent spell there. No idea what Daley was doing right enough. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
weeyin Posted August 8, 2012 Report Share Posted August 8, 2012 Yeah, we don't even remotely look like a side who can get two goals. I don't think that was the plan in the first half. When Aberdeen were successful in Europe, they played this way for all their away games. First half, shut up shop - second half, open up. Not to say we are going to do anything dramatic tonight, but base on our propensity to lose early/slack goals, no harm in starting off with these tactics. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
MFC-craig Posted August 8, 2012 Report Share Posted August 8, 2012 The one thing I would say is that we certainly don't look out of place. 3 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SteelmaninOZ Posted August 8, 2012 Report Share Posted August 8, 2012 What kit are we playing in? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
numpty Posted August 8, 2012 Report Share Posted August 8, 2012 What kit are we playing in? Home kit with Euro lettering, same as last week. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Stu Posted August 8, 2012 Report Share Posted August 8, 2012 Home kit. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
makaveli Posted August 8, 2012 Report Share Posted August 8, 2012 What the fuck was that almighty bang? Heard what sounded like a big firework no long before halftime Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SteelmaninOZ Posted August 8, 2012 Report Share Posted August 8, 2012 Thanks guys Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
real dosser Posted August 8, 2012 Report Share Posted August 8, 2012 Higgy farted 1 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Brigna Posted August 8, 2012 Report Share Posted August 8, 2012 Wee decent spell there. No idea what Daley was doing right enough. I don't think Daley knows what he's doing either. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
FJ-94 Posted August 8, 2012 Report Share Posted August 8, 2012 haha David McMorrow: "#bbcsportsound #motherwell are looking for a miracle but could be inspired by #sissoko who arose from a stretcher last week at #firpark" Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Muzz Posted August 8, 2012 Report Share Posted August 8, 2012 Surprised at the negativity here. We're not creating a lot but neither are they. Wish we had set up this formation for the home leg now. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Finlay Posted August 8, 2012 Report Share Posted August 8, 2012 Not embarrassing ourselves or Scottish football that's for sure. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
David Posted August 8, 2012 Report Share Posted August 8, 2012 Not embarrassing ourselves or Scottish football that's for sure. Agreed. I guess a draw is a credible result. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
real dosser Posted August 8, 2012 Report Share Posted August 8, 2012 Wags in the crowd being shown on my link before the teams come back out Think they are with the Pana players right enough. LOL Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
MelvinBragg Posted August 8, 2012 Report Share Posted August 8, 2012 Agreed. I guess a draw is a credible result. Aye, if this were the first leg, it would be an outstanding performance. Sadly don't really know how hard Panathinaikos are trying... Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Finlay Posted August 8, 2012 Report Share Posted August 8, 2012 Is there a wee 'Phil' motif on the back of the shirt? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
David Posted August 8, 2012 Report Share Posted August 8, 2012 Aye, if this were the first leg, it would be an outstanding performance. Sadly don't really know how hard Panathinaikos are trying... I don't think they'll be taking it too lightly. It's hardly as if we're sitting four goals behind. If we snatch one goal we're suddenly back in it, so they'll not be relaxing too much. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
David Posted August 8, 2012 Report Share Posted August 8, 2012 1-0 I guess I spoke too soon. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Coolhandluc Posted August 8, 2012 Report Share Posted August 8, 2012 Fuck ! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
COB Posted August 8, 2012 Report Share Posted August 8, 2012 Fuck indeed Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
MelvinBragg Posted August 8, 2012 Report Share Posted August 8, 2012 Hutchinson diving in again. If he's to become the player a lot of Well fans think he is, he needs to cut out the rash tackles... 1 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Well 4 Europe Posted August 8, 2012 Report Share Posted August 8, 2012 Hutchinson diving in again. If he's to become the player a lot of Well fans think he is, he needs to cut out the rash tackles... Been saying that for ages myself mate. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...