Dave_I Posted August 3, 2012 Report Share Posted August 3, 2012 There are at least 3 of us, on the 2am into Athens on Tues/Wed, we plan to get bus only 5 Euro each, you guys on the BA flight from Heathrow I presume, we are on the 17:30 from Edinburgh down to Heathrow Thats the one, flys out at 20.35 I believe from Heathrow. We are just getting the megabus down because it was only £30 each and once you've taken a bus to Odense and back the Glasgow to London mega is a short wee trip. Will see you down there then, we'll no doubt be at the bar for one or two before the flight Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Pettywulliegrew-2 Posted August 4, 2012 Report Share Posted August 4, 2012 Anybody know if we can get a beer inside the Olympic stadium on match night ??? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jay Posted August 4, 2012 Report Share Posted August 4, 2012 all the others - with the exception of Novotel- should be prepared for mediocracy. Mon the Novotel! As for the 800 tickets - I'm sure that's how much Motherwell were sent. I'd expect over 1,000 to be there. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
gordy Posted August 4, 2012 Report Share Posted August 4, 2012 I arrive in Athens at 22.10 on the Monday night with my 8 year old daughter. Anybody want to share a taxi out to Novus City Hotel area, Karisakai square??? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
gordy Posted August 4, 2012 Report Share Posted August 4, 2012 Anyone arriving on the 2am flight on Tuesday Morning thats staying in the Novus City Hotel or close by that facies sharing a taxi. There are 2 of us so any additional people would reduce the cost. If anyone is interested, send me a pm. Cheers Nae noise noo, we arrive in the Novus City on the 22.10 the Monday night. See you at the rooftop pool and bar in the morning. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Gaag Posted August 4, 2012 Report Share Posted August 4, 2012 this time in 24hrs I'll be en route - yasss! If I get free wifi in the hotel I'll post up any issues/concerns we had on the way. Anyone flying BA or Aegean to Athens from Heathrow tomorrow night - see you in the bar Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Pepe Posted August 4, 2012 Report Share Posted August 4, 2012 Out on Monday BA 6.30pm from Glasgow to T5, then BA again on to Athens arriving 2.30am Tues, staying at the Melia Athens City Centre hotel (another roof/pool bar) maybe the best yet??? £50 a night, no bad... Anybody else staying there and on the same flights? Up for sharing a taxi with anybody in to the City Centre... Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Dave_I Posted August 4, 2012 Report Share Posted August 4, 2012 Just found this bargin if anybody needs a new top before going over to Athens Will only cost you £6 and maybe a stabbing! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Special aka Posted August 4, 2012 Report Share Posted August 4, 2012 You bad bad boy Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
wembley-13 Posted August 4, 2012 Report Share Posted August 4, 2012 (edited) Just found this bargin if anybody needs a new top before going over to Athens Will only cost you £6 and maybe a stabbing! I guess it's tasteless, but chill out. Stabbing is miles away from our firm's culture and far more closer to theirs Edited August 4, 2012 by wembley-13 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Special aka Posted August 4, 2012 Report Share Posted August 4, 2012 It's not having a go at anyone mate, it's tongue in cheek humour. We were much more worried about getting Fenerbahce, as our colours are similar to Galatasaray. No one from Motherwell has any affiliation with Olympiakos let alone wear their colours. Can I ask what factors decide which team an Athens lad opts for ? Is it geographical, political, religious ???? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
wembley-13 Posted August 4, 2012 Report Share Posted August 4, 2012 (edited) It's not having a go at anyone mate, it's tongue in cheek humour. We were much more worried about getting Fenerbahce, as our colours are similar to Galatasaray. No one from Motherwell has any affiliation with Olympiakos let alone wear their colours. Can I ask what factors decide which team an Athens lad opts for ? Is it geographical, political, religious ???? According to surveys, Athens and it's suburbs - we are dealing with a city nearing 5,5 million people- is owned by Panathinaikos. They tend to have a vast supporting in the area surrounding their horrific port and this support is a trend based merely upon culture and not geography. We are city-boys, we are against any kind of authority, we were at syntagna sg fighting for Greece's rights, we tend to confort our club owners when they dont care for our club's interests. They only care about winning the champion by any filthy mean. It's purely a cultural aspect m8. Edited August 4, 2012 by wembley-13 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
East_Stand_Al Posted August 4, 2012 Report Share Posted August 4, 2012 Thats the one, flys out at 20.35 I believe from Heathrow. We are just getting the megabus down because it was only £30 each and once you've taken a bus to Odense and back the Glasgow to London mega is a short wee trip. Will see you down there then, we'll no doubt be at the bar for one or two before the flight Me and me other half are on the Aegan flight Sunday, getting mega bus from glasgow at 08:30 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Special aka Posted August 4, 2012 Report Share Posted August 4, 2012 You sound very passionate about your Team. Good for you, I hope you have a good season, (after Wednesday of course). Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Pettywulliegrew-2 Posted August 4, 2012 Report Share Posted August 4, 2012 Well thats the online check in done......off to Englandshire in the morning.......... overnighter in Knebworth.....then to West Londonium to drop the car off Monday afternoon......then to Heathrow for Agean flight 605 departs 8.35pm.........See u all in Athens Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Special aka Posted August 5, 2012 Report Share Posted August 5, 2012 So the Exodus starts today. Safe journey to all Dossers heading off to Athens over the next few days. Win, lose or draw, this is our time. Our wee diddy team is off to play one of the Giants of European Football in the Champions League. The Champions League !!! Still hasn't sunk in. We may be 2 goals behind, and written-off by all and sundry but there are 38 other Scottish Clubs and sets of fans out there who'd give their hind teeth to be where we are. Lets not forget that. To the Players ...... You do the Football, and we'll do the Noise. Mon the Dossers :thumbup: 1 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jay Posted August 5, 2012 Report Share Posted August 5, 2012 Currently sitting in the Glasgow Airport Spoons on my tod with a pint. Safe journey to all those travelling and see you in Athens! 1 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Special aka Posted August 5, 2012 Report Share Posted August 5, 2012 Currently sitting in the Glasgow Airport Spoons on my tod with a pint. The 1st of many this week Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Snap19 Posted August 5, 2012 Report Share Posted August 5, 2012 Motherwell, away day, champions league, not completely out of it, booze, planes, pool side bars, a sea of claret and amber in the Greek capital... Will I wake up and this will have been a dream?? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
NottsMFC Posted August 5, 2012 Report Share Posted August 5, 2012 Just set off on train from Nottingham to St Pancras, running 10 mins late already. Hope I don't miss my flight! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ballso Posted August 5, 2012 Report Share Posted August 5, 2012 Anyone on the 2215 flight out of heathrow on Tuesday nigt getting in at 0400 to Athens? I'm at the Olympics on Tuesday so on that flight myself and looking to share a taxi into the city centre with someone Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
gordy Posted August 5, 2012 Report Share Posted August 5, 2012 Currently sitting in the Glasgow Airport Spoons on my tod with a pint. Safe journey to all those travelling and see you in Athens! Sooooo jealous, not travelling until the sleeper from Motherwell tonight. See you in Athens on Monday night. . Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
gordy Posted August 5, 2012 Report Share Posted August 5, 2012 So the Exodus starts today. Safe journey to all Dossers heading off to Athens over the next few days. Win, lose or draw, this is our time. Our wee diddy team is off to play one of the Giants of European Football in the Champions League. The Champions League !!! Still hasn't sunk in. We may be 2 goals behind, and written-off by all and sundry but there are 38 other Scottish Clubs and sets of fans out there who'd give their hind teeth to be where we are. Lets not forget that. To the Players ...... You do the Football, and we'll do the Noise. Mon the Dossers :thumbup: What he said :yahoo: Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
fat_tony Posted August 5, 2012 Report Share Posted August 5, 2012 Hearing everyone getting underway is making me regret not booking the flight out earlier than Tuesday. Hope you lads get the place well and truly ready for the rest of us! Enjoy, see you there on Tuesday! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Welldaft Mk1 Posted August 5, 2012 Report Share Posted August 5, 2012 Anyone on the 2215 flight out of heathrow on Tuesday nigt getting in at 0400 to Athens? I'm at the Olympics on Tuesday so on that flight myself and looking to share a taxi into the city centre with someone I reckon a third of that flight at least will be Well fans possibly more. Effectively the last flight into Athens and allows most to work the majority of the Tuesday. 8 from the East of Scotland branch including myself. I am sure you will find someone to share a taxi.... Edit to add: We are on the BA flight dept after 9pm arr into Athens at 02:30. Not sure going by times quoted you are on the same flight??? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...