mfcmainstand Posted July 23, 2012 Report Share Posted July 23, 2012 Has anyone ever had there birthday announced at half time? How much does this cost? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
jim64 Posted July 23, 2012 Report Share Posted July 23, 2012 Had my sons birthday announced cost a fiver Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
steelboy Posted July 23, 2012 Report Share Posted July 23, 2012 a fiver for the mashup master to say a couple of sentences? i thought it was free. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
numpty Posted July 23, 2012 Report Share Posted July 23, 2012 Certainly used to be free, have had a couple of announcements done in the past. Most recent one was 4 years ago now, mind. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
wee alphie Posted July 23, 2012 Report Share Posted July 23, 2012 Has anyone ever had there birthday announced at half time? How much does this cost? I had a mate's 50th on the screen last season and it didn't cost anything. No tannoy though as we sit in East stand and we wouldn't hear it anyway. 1 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
mwell_fan Posted July 23, 2012 Report Share Posted July 23, 2012 I got my son's birthday put up at the start of the year. It did not cost me anything. I went thro the ticket office and Jade put it on the computer. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tassinari Posted July 23, 2012 Report Share Posted July 23, 2012 My sons birthday was midweek. Well charged a fiver, Dundee Utd done it for feck all the following week. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
TvTotherwell Posted July 24, 2012 Report Share Posted July 24, 2012 Every penny counts these days guys. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
sbcmfc Posted July 24, 2012 Report Share Posted July 24, 2012 A fivers a pretty nominal fee. Maybe it's to cut out spoofs or something? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
nethertonwellfan Posted July 24, 2012 Report Share Posted July 24, 2012 It cost one guy/mug his life making an announcement over the tannoy on Saturday Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Finlay Posted July 24, 2012 Report Share Posted July 24, 2012 Aye, indeed Thought it strange the Killie chairman would propose at a Motherwell game though Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...