mightywellscott Posted July 31, 2012 Report Share Posted July 31, 2012 Sorry to jump ahead a wee bit, but who do I speak to, to take some flags to Athens, I hear that one or two people are 'custodians of the flags', want to make sure we have a good display in Athens too and willing to take stuff with me 1 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Rory Bellows Posted July 31, 2012 Report Share Posted July 31, 2012 Bump Is the PHIL 10 gonnae be there the night ? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Dr.Pangloss Posted July 31, 2012 Report Share Posted July 31, 2012 Big big big letdown by section in east throwing stuff on park. A lot of good work wasted by a little idiots Expect any less of that corner of the stand? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
foghorn Posted July 31, 2012 Report Share Posted July 31, 2012 That could cost the club some dough. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Haggischomper Posted July 31, 2012 Report Share Posted July 31, 2012 Big big big letdown by section in east throwing stuff on park. A lot of good work wasted by a little idiots Was definitely disappointing to see. PAO player deffo pointed it out too. Last fucking thing we need is a fine Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Finlay Posted July 31, 2012 Report Share Posted July 31, 2012 What was being thrown? Just card or other objects? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
maplewell Posted July 31, 2012 Report Share Posted July 31, 2012 How did the display look anyways? I was late on seeing it on the live stream Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
KirkySuperSub Posted July 31, 2012 Report Share Posted July 31, 2012 Just looked like paper, but during play up that end. Disappointing though. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
tambourine Posted July 31, 2012 Report Share Posted July 31, 2012 What was being thrown? Just card or other objects? It looked to be a couple of balled up bits of paper hardly anything to get worked up about imo Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Stu Posted July 31, 2012 Report Share Posted July 31, 2012 That it's "just" card is irrelevant in the eyes of those handing out fines to the club, I fear... Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
KirkySuperSub Posted July 31, 2012 Report Share Posted July 31, 2012 Aye, a couple of hundred maybe. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Finlay Posted July 31, 2012 Report Share Posted July 31, 2012 That it's "just" card is irrelevant in the eyes of those handing out fines to the club, I fear... I agree. It WOULD have been worse if it had been coins etc. but still a letdown that it happened. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
makaveli Posted July 31, 2012 Report Share Posted July 31, 2012 problem is if those wee idiots get banned we don't get the revenue from them paying at the gate or buying season/match tickets..... sadly in these times we need the c***s money..... shame they couldn't throw that onto the pitch (in note form of course) Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Toxteth O'Grady Posted July 31, 2012 Report Share Posted July 31, 2012 Worst thing is, even after the tannoy announcement requesting it to stop, a couple of idiots continued to throw the paper on to the pitch. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Yoshi-1991 Posted July 31, 2012 Report Share Posted July 31, 2012 i would imagine it looked pretty gash seeing as the que for the east was still round past the main at that point. Hope it didnt though but from where i seen it (which was through the gate between the cooper and pod) is was looking pretty empty. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
cameltoe Posted July 31, 2012 Report Share Posted July 31, 2012 Display was cracking BTW 1 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Dr.Pangloss Posted July 31, 2012 Report Share Posted July 31, 2012 *awaits the "you c***s huv tae moan aboot sumhin" posts from the inebriated east stand fans* Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
stoney Posted July 31, 2012 Report Share Posted July 31, 2012 think it will be the last dislay the club allow thanks to those "funny" paperthrowers...eejits Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
du_du_dubordeaux Posted July 31, 2012 Report Share Posted July 31, 2012 Our card is marked Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Yoshi-1991 Posted July 31, 2012 Report Share Posted July 31, 2012 Display was cracking BTW Much better than I I though. Good stuff. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
David Posted July 31, 2012 Report Share Posted July 31, 2012 Expect any less of that corner of the stand? Do they have previous for that sort of thing like? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
sweeping move Posted July 31, 2012 Report Share Posted July 31, 2012 IF everyone connected to the club put the effort in that the lads that arranged this latest( and by far not the first ) exibition of support and enthusiasim towards OUR club together we would be in a lot better position. To condem people throwing some paper onto the pitch and looking for them to be birched or banished from future games??? GET A GRIP!!!! Sit in your sheltered cocoon of life...oops will i get puled for being racist???? and see it for what it is Nothing more than boisterious spirit from a group of fans that put their heart into supporting Motherwell FC. TRY IT SOMETIME RATHER THAT SITTING AND BEING CRITICAL ON A WEBSITE 1 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
DunnyMFC Posted July 31, 2012 Report Share Posted July 31, 2012 IF veryone connected to the club put the effort in that the lads that arranged this latest( and by far not the first ) exibition of support and enthusiasim towards OUR club together we would be in a lot better position. To condem people throwing some paper onto the pitch and looking for them to be birched or banished from future games??? GET A GRIP!!!! Sit in your sheltered cocoon of life...oops will i get puled for being racist???? and see it for what it is Nothing more than boisterious spirit from a group of fans that put their heart into supporting Motherwell FC. TRY IT SOMETIME RATHER THAT SITTING AND BE CRITICAL ON A WEBSITE I don't think people are concerned because the people in power could issue a fine for things being thrown on the park. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Paul Tonner Posted July 31, 2012 Report Share Posted July 31, 2012 well done to all involved Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Al B Posted July 31, 2012 Report Share Posted July 31, 2012 Nothing more than boisterious spirit from a group of fans that put their heart into supporting Motherwell FC. Yet clearly don't understand that tonight we were dining at the big boys table and we live or die by their rules, it doesn't matter if its stones or paper aeroplanes...anything thrown onto the pitch directed at a player is treated severely. Make no mistake about it, watchful eyes will be on all Panathinaikos games given their history, so it will have been noted. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...