Dee Posted July 26, 2012 Report Share Posted July 26, 2012 Folks, We have planned a fans display, similar to the Cup Final display in 2011, and we would like to take this as an opportunity to emphasise that we need your participation to make this a success. Its our biggest game at Fir Park and for this reason we are attempting the biggest display we have done at Fir Park. Claret, Amber or White poster paper will be deployed on every seat in the East Stand and we would ask that you hold these items aloft as the teams emerge from the tunnel until they split from the team photos / handshakes. The paper will most likely be rolled up and stuck in the seats like below and it would be greatly appreciated if you could explain to those around you that may not read this board what the purpose of these items are. We hope this shall create a sea of C&A and be a great sight for the team as they emerge for potentially the biggest game of their career. For anyone in the Main Stand, please take some photos! As always thanks to those who have donated in the past & if anyone wants to contribute to future actions (Europa League) you can via PayPal to josh-171@hotmail.co.uk Roll on Tuesday 12 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Special aka Posted July 26, 2012 Report Share Posted July 26, 2012 Well done Dee, and the rest of the lads ................ Very best of luck with this. CL --- WAHAL Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Finlay Posted July 26, 2012 Report Share Posted July 26, 2012 I'll be in the Main Stand. Looking forward to seeing this. Well done lads. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
vespa Posted July 26, 2012 Report Share Posted July 26, 2012 Guys you always do a great job i will defo donate via paypal and thanks for the effort you all put in keep it up 1 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SteelEdge Posted July 26, 2012 Report Share Posted July 26, 2012 Well done, lads. Looking forward to seeing this. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
mightywellscott Posted July 26, 2012 Report Share Posted July 26, 2012 brilliant guys, well done, can we getr anyone in Cooper to do similar? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Frazzie Posted July 26, 2012 Report Share Posted July 26, 2012 Don't tell us what it's to look like! And let's make sure the stand is full to make it look as good as these boys efforts deserve! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
that hat Posted July 26, 2012 Report Share Posted July 26, 2012 Dee, you not down in LOCOGland or is this game bigger than Lord Coe's wee North Korean love in? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
tambourine Posted July 26, 2012 Report Share Posted July 26, 2012 Well done guys keep up the good work Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
weeyin Posted July 26, 2012 Report Share Posted July 26, 2012 Μετάβαση Μάδεργουελ! (If google translate is to be believed) Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
underboyleheating Posted July 26, 2012 Report Share Posted July 26, 2012 Superb! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Frazzie Posted July 26, 2012 Report Share Posted July 26, 2012 Eh? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
wee_monsieur Posted July 26, 2012 Report Share Posted July 26, 2012 Well done guys. I'll be waving my card as instructed. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
StipeIsGod Posted July 26, 2012 Report Share Posted July 26, 2012 @Finlay (Or anyone sitting in the main, really) Would someone be able to get a good picture of the stand, maybe even a panoramic type effort as a banner pic, or a facebook cover photo, or something like that? Not a quick flash camera effort, but a right decent photo of the East Stand display. 1 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
foghorn Posted July 26, 2012 Report Share Posted July 26, 2012 Well done on this again. This will give the players a lift. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
numpty Posted July 26, 2012 Report Share Posted July 26, 2012 Great idea. Pity I'll be underneath it so I'll no' see it Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Finlay Posted July 26, 2012 Report Share Posted July 26, 2012 @Finlay (Or anyone sitting in the main, really) Would someone be able to get a good picture of the stand, maybe even a panoramic type effort as a banner pic, or a facebook cover photo, or something like that? Not a quick flash camera effort, but a right decent photo of the East Stand display. I'll only have my iphone I'm afraid. I'd guess that Bob Willson Anchorman will get a few belters though. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
StipeIsGod Posted July 26, 2012 Report Share Posted July 26, 2012 I'll only have my iphone I'm afraid. I'd guess that Bob Willson Anchorman will get a few belters though. Surely... SURELY, There's an app for that. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Finlay Posted July 26, 2012 Report Share Posted July 26, 2012 if there isnae there should be. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
sbcmfc Posted July 27, 2012 Report Share Posted July 27, 2012 And let's make sure the stand is full to make it look as good as these boys efforts deserve! Will it work of the stand isn't full? At £30 a ticket, I doubt it will be. Good effort, and hope it goes well, just a concern that immediately spring to mind. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
mwellhighland Posted July 27, 2012 Report Share Posted July 27, 2012 Will it work of the stand isn't full? At £30 a ticket, I doubt it will be. Good effort, and hope it goes well, just a concern that immediately spring to mind. This was posted in another thread Nipped into the ticket office last thing tonight. Just a handful of tickets left in the east & Cooper and they were restricted view Can't wait to see the display Dee...you guys are fucking brilliant Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
nethertonwellfan Posted July 27, 2012 Report Share Posted July 27, 2012 Aye I love you guys, you are a credit to the club we all love. You actually give the rest of the fans a lift too never mind the team. Your enthhusiasm is contagious to say the least. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
decorator Posted July 27, 2012 Report Share Posted July 27, 2012 @Finlay (Or anyone sitting in the main, really) Would someone be able to get a good picture of the stand, maybe even a panoramic type effort as a banner pic, or a facebook cover photo, or something like that? Not a quick flash camera effort, but a right decent photo of the East Stand display. i will get it done 1 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Dezz Posted July 27, 2012 Report Share Posted July 27, 2012 This should look fantastic, well done guys! Like others said above the east stand is almost 100% sold out. The only seats left at 4pm yesterday when I was up were the restricted views behind the pillar! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
mfcmainstand Posted July 27, 2012 Report Share Posted July 27, 2012 Pretty sure the plastic seats in the main are out of commission. Is there anyway of putting banners on them so it doesnt just look like empty seats. Maybe the Phil banner and the likes of the keef one maybe. 4 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...