nethertonwellfan Posted August 30, 2012 Report Share Posted August 30, 2012 If anyone is reading this who lost a pair of binoculars the don't fret, I accidentally nicked them last night, I thought it was my mate's camera. I'm sorry but the state I was in last night I wouldn't have recognised my own face , I will return it to finnegan's later. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
daver Posted August 30, 2012 Report Share Posted August 30, 2012 Arrived yesterday after missing my connection in Paris. Got next flight but unfortunately my case didn't. Just got it at hotel now so can finally get some clean clothes on! Anyway, it's a bit cooler today at 31 C but there's a decent breeze so hopefully it won't be too bad for the players and the predicted thunderstorms haven't arrived (yet). Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
rambunctious Posted August 30, 2012 Report Share Posted August 30, 2012 Finnegan's this afternoon, shafters? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Special aka Posted August 30, 2012 Report Share Posted August 30, 2012 If anyone is reading this who lost a pair of binoculars the don't fret, I accidentally nicked them last night, I thought it was my mate's camera. I'm sorry but the state I was in last night I wouldn't have recognised my own face , I will return it to finnegan's later. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Eastender4343 Posted August 31, 2012 Report Share Posted August 31, 2012 (edited) Tremendous trip To Levante with the club charter. Finnegans was the place to be yesterday afternoon , unfortunately I lost my voice during the 108th repeat of Joe Wark knew my faither. Dont ask me how but I found myself in a shopping mall next door to Levantes stadium an hour before kick off drinking with the largest Lavante fan known to mankind , trying to explain why Steve Kirk would have graced La Liga with ease. Well done again and thanks to all the ladies from the Motherwell Football Club office for making the trip run so well. I also thought the team were excellent last night maybe just maybe on another day we may have snatched a goal. What a couple of days away !! Cmon lads, get us back into Europe again next season I have started saving already.... Edited August 31, 2012 by Eastender4343 2 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
jamie Posted August 31, 2012 Report Share Posted August 31, 2012 Its joe wark knew mo farah! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
craildo1 Posted August 31, 2012 Report Share Posted August 31, 2012 Got to b the best away trip to date.And the eurostars? What a palace.......!!!! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Martin Posted September 1, 2012 Report Share Posted September 1, 2012 Just to bring the mood down a bit, I see the daily record have a wee article on the 'liligo' pish c***s Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
daver Posted September 4, 2012 Report Share Posted September 4, 2012 Did anyone go to that crazy tomato thing? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
tommycoyne Posted September 11, 2012 Report Share Posted September 11, 2012 Finnegan's this afternoon, shafters? Hello son did your mum wash my socks? How u and the rest of the boys doin? It was feckin brill buddy had a great laugh and hope to see u all next away euro game but if not then in JD'S,s Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Special aka Posted September 16, 2012 Report Share Posted September 16, 2012 Other half gets the train to work, with a crowd of women who gather for a blether/gossip. Seems one of them has a holiday appartment in Spain. She was out there with the family and were in a pub that a lot of Well fans were in on the Levante trip. Her normally Motherwell hating Celtic supporting husband was very complimentary about the Well fans. Plenty of beer consumed and very noisy, but not one hint of bigotry, sectarianism or any nastyness, (not that this would surprise any of us). Best bit tho is ................. their 11yr old son now wants a Motherwell strip for his Birthday 1 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
tommycoyne Posted September 16, 2012 Report Share Posted September 16, 2012 Superb and hopefully her husband might jump the dyke too so that he can take his son to the shed. Hell also have a better chance of seeing euro football next year too:)) who are we? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
TvTotherwell Posted September 16, 2012 Report Share Posted September 16, 2012 Best bit tho is ................. their 11yr old son now wants a Motherwell strip for his Birthday Typical Glory Hunter Hope the get him one! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...