numpty Posted August 13, 2012 Report Share Posted August 13, 2012 Think we should see around 9000 again. Guess there is no chance of UK TV coverage with Hearts Liverpool taking centre stage? Nae chance, on both counts. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
David Posted August 13, 2012 Author Report Share Posted August 13, 2012 We'll get royally creamed over both legs. Rocking the pessimistic gimmick into the new season, eh? I figure we'll likely put in a decent performance at home, maybe getting a draw but probably losing narrowly, and lose by maybe two or three away. Not the worst I guess, but hopefully we can throw a spanner in the works. It'll be a good occasion regardless. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Megastar Posted August 13, 2012 Report Share Posted August 13, 2012 I asked a mate who works in Barcelona as an agent for Spanish players how good Levante are and this was his reply. Not a bad team. Perennialfavourite for relegation, but surprised many teams last season. They did nottravel too well so you should get a result at home." If we went into the 2nd lg with a chance then that would do me. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
real dosser Posted August 13, 2012 Report Share Posted August 13, 2012 Visited their website today and was redirected to some article where a Levante fan was saying how they are always soaking up pressure and only score from set pieces and on the counter-attack. that was from one of their own so I think we might just get a wee result against them. Mon the Dossers Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Motherwell89 Posted August 13, 2012 Report Share Posted August 13, 2012 only score from set pieces and on the counter-attack when do we usually lose goals again? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Brazilian Posted August 13, 2012 Report Share Posted August 13, 2012 they've released a list of registered players for the play off Relación de los jugadores inscritos por el Levante U.D. para afrontar la eliminatoria, a doble confrontación, de acceso a la Liga Europea que la sociedad granota disputará ante el Motherwell escocés en las fechas del 23 y 30 de agosto. PORTEROS Munúa Keylor Navas DEFENSORES Nikos Pedro López David Navarro Hector Rodas Ballesteros Lell Juanfran CENTROCAMPISTAS Diop Michel Pallardó Juanlu Barkero Oscar Serrano Pedro Ríos El Zhar Iborra DELANTEROS Ángel Koné Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
daver Posted August 13, 2012 Report Share Posted August 13, 2012 Visited their website today and was redirected to some article where a Levante fan was saying how they are always soaking up pressure and only score from set pieces and on the counter-attack. that was from one of their own so I think we might just get a wee result against them. Mon the Dossers You didn't see the goals we lost against Panathanaikos then? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Coolhandluc Posted August 13, 2012 Report Share Posted August 13, 2012 1 miserly goal, (and no wins), in 6 Euro away games for me ................ besides, my passport is now retired. Best of luck to those making the journey Should have went to Llanelli You should be proud of such a total big man, although agreed a poor return for your efforts! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Coolhandluc Posted August 14, 2012 Report Share Posted August 14, 2012 Levante at home to Athletico Madrdi on Saturday KO 4.30pm. Think there will be some internet stream for this? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
sbcmfc Posted August 14, 2012 Report Share Posted August 14, 2012 Any word on KO time yet for away leg? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wellfan1984 Posted August 14, 2012 Report Share Posted August 14, 2012 Yes there will be if it is league. All Primera and Segunda games are available on a stream. Even some Segunda B games will be available. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
FrazMFC96 Posted August 14, 2012 Report Share Posted August 14, 2012 When can non-season ticket holders buy tickets for this? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Brazilian Posted August 14, 2012 Report Share Posted August 14, 2012 When can non-season ticket holders buy tickets for this? any time the ticket office is open Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
FrazMFC96 Posted August 14, 2012 Report Share Posted August 14, 2012 Thought they were only on sale for season ticket holders for a while so they could get the seats they wanted? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
ScottW1886 Posted August 14, 2012 Report Share Posted August 14, 2012 Thought they were only on sale for season ticket holders for a while so they could get the seats they wanted? No, you just can't buy one that a season ticket holder sits in.... you can buy any of the other ones. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SCDave Posted August 14, 2012 Report Share Posted August 14, 2012 Dunno if it's been mentioned.. Kone to Wigan Edited to include English link Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Geedub Posted August 14, 2012 Report Share Posted August 14, 2012 That a done deal? I can't speak spanish but the comments underneath look like they're ragin! Mercenario desgracadio etc lol Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Dezz Posted August 14, 2012 Report Share Posted August 14, 2012 Hope this is true because he scored a good few goals last season for them. Seems strange that they would include him as one of only 2 strikers in the squad registered to play in this round though if a move was imminent. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
sbcmfc Posted August 14, 2012 Report Share Posted August 14, 2012 Think it's free on their season ticket? http://www.algovaalreves.com/ Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
EightSixteen Posted August 14, 2012 Report Share Posted August 14, 2012 There's a small wee queue of around 20 at the ticket office just now, it's moving reasonably quickly but not getting any shorter as more people join. Just heard one lad saying he was up early this morning and the queue was around 100 yards long. Encouraging to say the least. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Stuart McCall Posted August 14, 2012 Report Share Posted August 14, 2012 looks like Levante are going to lose there main player in Arouna Kone to Wigan but have brought in Theofanis Gekas to replace him, not as good but still a decent striker, definitely better for our chances though Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Brazilian Posted August 14, 2012 Report Share Posted August 14, 2012 looks like Levante are going to lose there main player in Arouna Kone to Wigan but have brought in Theofanis Gekas to replace him, not as good but still a decent striker, definitely better for our chances though but will Gekas be registered to play in the Europa league, squads have to be submitted ??days in advance Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Browni Posted August 14, 2012 Report Share Posted August 14, 2012 Confirmed by SSN on twitter that Kone has signed a 3 year deal with Wigan. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Brazilian Posted August 14, 2012 Report Share Posted August 14, 2012 looks like Levante are going to lose there main player in Arouna Kone to Wigan but have brought in Theofanis Gekas to replace him, not as good but still a decent striker, definitely better for our chances though but will Gekas be registered to play in the Europa league, squads have to be submitted ??days in advance UEFA regulations rule 18.14 For the three qualifying rounds and the play-offs, after the above-mentioned qualifying dates, one player on List A may be changed until 24.00 CET on the day before the relevant first-leg match, provided that the club’s national association confirms in writing that the new player is eligible to play at domestic level at this time. so they can add one player to to the list on the previous page before next Thursday so could we Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Finlay Posted August 14, 2012 Report Share Posted August 14, 2012 Confirmed by SSN on twitter that Kone has signed a 3 year deal with Wigan. Excellent!!! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...