East_Stand_Al Posted August 30, 2012 Report Share Posted August 30, 2012 Nane. Twitter or BBC Radio via internet your best options if you don't have MFCTV of course Lot of unhappy people in the pub Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Yoshi-1991 Posted August 30, 2012 Report Share Posted August 30, 2012 glad i didnt go, beers in the house withe the radio stream and the newcastle game on mute in the back ground. is the pub busy? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
East_Stand_Al Posted August 30, 2012 Report Share Posted August 30, 2012 glad i didnt go, beers in the house withe the radio stream and the newcastle game on mute in the back ground. is the pub busy? Emptying rapidly no point really Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Neil Posted August 30, 2012 Report Share Posted August 30, 2012 I remember it was the same for the away Aalesunds game, no stream for the first half and then we got one for the second but by then the pub had all but emptied- surprised that there's no stream for this one though, considering even Flamurtari away had one, but what can you do? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Yoshi-1991 Posted August 30, 2012 Report Share Posted August 30, 2012 Emptying rapidly no point really Happened to me before, managed to convince the mrs it was a good idea to go down, they couldnt get the game on, all hell broke loose. Even worse is that I found out that they got it up for the second half after we left at HT . Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
StipeIsGod Posted August 30, 2012 Report Share Posted August 30, 2012 Cider freezered, Reds v Hearts on mute and Well v Levante on the radio. Can't complain, really. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Big Stall Posted August 30, 2012 Report Share Posted August 30, 2012 Hope Dazzers not listening to this commentary. Crags..... "We all know Chris Humphrey can change a game, we all know he's got potential, unfortunately their are huge question marks over other parts of his game!" Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Andy_P Posted August 30, 2012 Report Share Posted August 30, 2012 What does Craigan know? He'd never make it in League One. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
WeeToonWellFan Posted August 30, 2012 Report Share Posted August 30, 2012 ARSE! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
ropy Posted August 30, 2012 Report Share Posted August 30, 2012 doesn't change it, still need 3 goals Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Juan Kerse Posted August 30, 2012 Report Share Posted August 30, 2012 So who is all just seriously hoping we draw this? Would be a good result in our Euro record A win would actually leave me gutted at what could have been! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
dundeesteelman Posted August 30, 2012 Report Share Posted August 30, 2012 Hamell off for ZFA. Must be the youngest back four ever!! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Welldaft Mk1 Posted August 30, 2012 Report Share Posted August 30, 2012 Anything less than a drubbing is a moral victory given the team we have out! I have seen no highlights, but you can almost put your mortgage on Higdon goal being inside :-( Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SCDave Posted August 30, 2012 Report Share Posted August 30, 2012 Anything less than a drubbing is a moral victory given the team we have out! I have seen no highlights, but you can almost put your mortgage on Higdon goal being inside :-( Motherwell video analyst confirmed it was offside Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Big Stall Posted August 30, 2012 Report Share Posted August 30, 2012 So who is all just seriously hoping we draw this 0-0? Would be a good result in our Euro record A 1-0 win would actually leave me gutted at what could have been! You know we were 1-0 down when you posted that?? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Juan Kerse Posted August 30, 2012 Report Share Posted August 30, 2012 Naw I know fuck all. Like a media blackout here! And I had made a cheeky edit before you posted that ;-) Lol! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
East_Stand_Al Posted August 30, 2012 Report Share Posted August 30, 2012 I think the thing that pisses me of most is our lack of attempts on goal, again tonight the stats at the minute read Shots 16 v 4 On Target 5 v 2 Corners 8 v 2. From 16 shots on goal Levante have had 5 on Target and 8 Corners! If we have more shots then it figures we get more on target which should lead to goals, 4 games in Europe and we have yet to score a goal Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Finlay Posted August 30, 2012 Report Share Posted August 30, 2012 Hope Dazzers not listening to this commentary. Crags..... "We all know Chris Humphrey can change a game, we all know he's got potential, unfortunately their are huge question marks over other parts of his game!" Wonder if he brought this up much over the last three years! Well a narrow defeat and not an embarrasment but still no goals in four European fixtures. After the game last Thursday I began to focus on St Mirren and ICT. Tonight didn't mean too much to me as it seemed 100% certain how it would go. Now the Euro run is over.......I'm glad it is. A very odd feeling and I hope if we return to that stage again I don't feel like that once more. SPL and League Cup now. Bring it on!!!! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
El Junior Posted August 30, 2012 Report Share Posted August 30, 2012 Lads that played done us proud tonight. They didn't deserve, in my opinion, to lose tonights game. Having said that they've set their standards tonight, and given the managers focus has been on Sunday for a long time, pressure on him for a result with the non fit players back in I'd presume. Especially pleased for pagey, often hard done by over the past few seasons, thought he was really good. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
numpty Posted August 30, 2012 Report Share Posted August 30, 2012 Missed tonight's action due to getting slightly pickled in Dublin, but have to agree the biggest disappointment is failing to score in four games. Never expected to progress in either tournament, but that's a bit depressing. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Motherwell89 Posted August 31, 2012 Report Share Posted August 31, 2012 think some of the performances deserve major credit, even at full strength we would struggle to find any kind of result here.. the age of the squad was scary but they gave a good account of themselves and the head's didn't go down and it puts us in good shape for the rest of the season knowing we have a good crop of young players ready to play in the first team, would have been great to get a wee goal at least but just wasn't to be! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
pingu Posted August 31, 2012 Report Share Posted August 31, 2012 The Sun is reporting that we impressed the Levante fans so much that 'their drummer led the support in a chant slauting Mccall's men' or something to that effect. Any know about that? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
grahamb Posted August 31, 2012 Report Share Posted August 31, 2012 The Sun is reporting that we impressed the Levante fans so much that 'their drummer led the support in a chant slauting Mccall's men' or something to that effect. Any know about that? As they were leaving the stadium they started to chant Motherwell, Motherwell in response to the Well fans at the other end of the ground. You could also hear them chanting in the streets when the Well fans were allowed to leave the stadium. It would appear we will be forever a huge part of their history given this was their first ever home European tie, and the friendliness between the two clubs. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
GazzyB Posted August 31, 2012 Report Share Posted August 31, 2012 Great to hear! We as 'Well fans are quite liked everywhere we go. Heard some cracking stories from Athens etc, and the reception we got in Nancy at the end of the game was magic as well. Makes you right proud to be a 'Well fan... 1 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Special aka Posted August 31, 2012 Report Share Posted August 31, 2012 Great to hear! We as 'Well fans are quite liked everywhere we go. Heard some cracking stories from Athens etc, and the reception we got in Nancy at the end of the game was magic as well. Makes you right proud to be a 'Well fan... I ditto that.................................. and unless someone who was in Valencia gives me a reason to do otherwise, I'll be rooting for Levante in the rest of the Tourny, and La Liga. A privilege I certainly never awarded to the drama queens of Katowice, Dortmund, Odense & Panathincheatos. Viva Levante 1 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...