Joeboy Posted August 25, 2012 Report Share Posted August 25, 2012 Since Hateley has arrived he has been a playing substitute twice. Otherwise he has started every single other game. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Last post by: Posted August 25, 2012 Report Share Posted August 25, 2012 Important game tomorrow. 3 points from a home win could see us go top. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Finlay Posted August 25, 2012 Report Share Posted August 25, 2012 Good wins for County, Killie, and Hibs today. Draws amongst the other feams are never bad results for us. Sadly didn't happen today. A win tomorrow would be a great result. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
ropy Posted August 25, 2012 Report Share Posted August 25, 2012 Yep, let's win and go top, peasy. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Brazilian Posted August 25, 2012 Report Share Posted August 25, 2012 Since Hateley has arrived he has been a playing substitute twice. Otherwise he has started every single other game. his debut was also as a sub was it not Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
ropy Posted August 25, 2012 Report Share Posted August 25, 2012 Did he not play against St Johnstone from the start after someone (Slane?) got/faked injury in the warm up? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jay Posted August 25, 2012 Report Share Posted August 25, 2012 Did he not play against St Johnstone from the start after someone (Slane?) got/faked injury in the warm up? Think you might be right, that rings a bell! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Motherwell Fan Posted August 25, 2012 Report Share Posted August 25, 2012 his debut was also as a sub was it not He was originally a sub, but Paul Slane picked up an "injury" in the warm-up, so Hateley started. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Andy_P Posted August 25, 2012 Report Share Posted August 25, 2012 I think when we get fixtures moved I generally prefer playing on the Sunday after the bulk of the other SPL games rather than prior to them. For me at least it usually offers either an added incentive of what a result can do for you, or the knowledge of what requires to be done to alleviate a tricky situation. Ofcourse with that comes with an additional pressure but I'd like to think since some of the squad are internationalists, have closed out 3rd place finishes, got to finals, player in the europe for the most part they should be able to deal with that. So, some interesting results and as a consequence some opportunities that await if the result tomorrow can go our way. It already looks like things will be pretty tight and whilst I'd like to think it won't concern us it's always quite re-assuring when one or two look like they are going to be marooned from early on. So an awkward one tomorrow certainly but winnable ofcourse. Thinking back to the St Johnstone game when things were a bit flat both on and off the park for a good chunk, hopefully there will be a strong start that will get both the team and fans on the front foot from the off. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
siebsbarmyarmy Posted August 25, 2012 Report Share Posted August 25, 2012 Anyone any idea who the show stealer is tomorrow. Sorry I mean the referee. Hopefully someone with a backbone who is wise to Goodwins pish!! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Rory Bellows Posted August 25, 2012 Report Share Posted August 25, 2012 3 - 1 Well Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Brazilian Posted August 25, 2012 Report Share Posted August 25, 2012 Anyone any idea who the show stealer is tomorrow. Sorry I mean the referee. Hopefully someone with a backbone who is wise to Goodwins pish!! Euan Norris gets a reasonable review on the official site not making this one due to the move to sunday, my second least favourite fixture, only worse one is in Paisley, so may of them are dire affairs hopefully a win to keep things ticking over, but if I bet on Motherwell I'd go for a 0-0 draw as I'm not there, good chance it'll be a thriller Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ya Bezzer! Posted August 25, 2012 Report Share Posted August 25, 2012 Finally get to see the team again, only seen the Panathinaikos game this season. I think it will be a tough match. St.Mirren are a different animal under Danny Lennon have quite a few decent attacking players in the team, I think they will definitely pose a danger especially in midfield with guys like Imrie, McGowan, Carey, McLean etc. I've not seen much of the team but I've been a bit depressed reading some of the after match comments and we seem to be struggling to create chances. Hopefully we can turn that around but I wouldn't be surprised if we lack a little energy after the midweek match. Perhaps McCall can give some of the younger players a run out in this one, I'm looking forward to seeing Francis-Angol and Hetherington for the first time if they get the chance. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
StipeIsGod Posted August 25, 2012 Report Share Posted August 25, 2012 I think some younger players need a game here. Give them a bit of hope, give a rest to the established sorts, who'll play next Thursday, and maybe light a wee fire under a couple of arses. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Guest Posted August 25, 2012 Report Share Posted August 25, 2012 Has anyone made the standard 'Dougie Imrie is a wank/Dougie Imrie shat himself' post? If not, here it is. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
GazzyB Posted August 25, 2012 Report Share Posted August 25, 2012 2-0 to us, will be really disappointed if we lose tomorrow. Would also like to see McHugh start... Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
pingu Posted August 26, 2012 Report Share Posted August 26, 2012 waterlogged pitch with the way the rain is going at the moment?! Wouldn't be the worst thing after the midweek games Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
StipeIsGod Posted August 26, 2012 Report Share Posted August 26, 2012 waterlogged pitch with the way the rain is going at the moment?! Wouldn't be the worst thing after the midweek games Don't see this happening, weirdly. I can see why you're saying, but I reckon we'll play. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Haggischomper Posted August 26, 2012 Report Share Posted August 26, 2012 It would only lead to another midweek game Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
gilmour Posted August 26, 2012 Report Share Posted August 26, 2012 Tbh I really don't have much of an appetite for this today, totally scunnered after Thursday and I don't see this being a great game either. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Big Stall Posted August 26, 2012 Report Share Posted August 26, 2012 waterlogged pitch with the way the rain is going at the moment?! Wouldn't be the worst thing after the midweek games No chance Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jay Posted August 26, 2012 Report Share Posted August 26, 2012 Has anyone made the standard 'Dougie Imrie is a wank/Dougie Imrie shat himself' post? If not, here it is. Cannae tie his shoelaces either. Anyway, I fancy us for a 2-1 win today. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
pingu Posted August 26, 2012 Report Share Posted August 26, 2012 No chance . Nah i know. Was half cut last night and it was seriously pissing it down southside, was just a thought. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Special aka Posted August 26, 2012 Report Share Posted August 26, 2012 The type of game to win if we are to be in the pack chasing 2nd spot. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
el-pidge Posted August 26, 2012 Report Share Posted August 26, 2012 Dear BBC, I would like to listen to my teams game on the radio please Sincerely, Sincere Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...