Juan Kerse Posted August 26, 2012 Report Share Posted August 26, 2012 Fuck OFF Motherwell!!!! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
MFC-craig Posted August 26, 2012 Report Share Posted August 26, 2012 Well in Hutch, you fucking diddy. 2 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Well Well Posted August 26, 2012 Report Share Posted August 26, 2012 Another referee makes his name at Fir Park. I blame Higdon Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
rab_mackinnon Posted August 26, 2012 Report Share Posted August 26, 2012 Raging raging raging, 2 sendings off in 2 games take the 300k we are hard pressed enough with injuries to handle hutch getting sent off and out for a few matches well the fuck done u twat Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Gaag Posted August 26, 2012 Report Share Posted August 26, 2012 Hutch got the ball, pure and simple. 1 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wellfan1984 Posted August 26, 2012 Report Share Posted August 26, 2012 Sadly, nowadays getting the ball =/= a fair challenge. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
El Grew Posted August 26, 2012 Report Share Posted August 26, 2012 Sorry a promising young player but he's already got himself a reputation with referees now. Only 21 so if £300K has been proffered might be politic to take it. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Well Well Posted August 26, 2012 Report Share Posted August 26, 2012 Hutch got the ball, pure and simple. Obviously the wank stain of a referee disagrees with you. Although, Hutch needs to keep the heid, he should have seen out the last few minutes and done his raving in the dressing room or the ref's room. That moment of madness cost us 3 points and instead of being 1st we are 5th in the table. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Gaag Posted August 26, 2012 Report Share Posted August 26, 2012 Obviously the wank stain of a referee disagrees with you. Although, Hutch needs to keep the heid, he should have seen out the last few minutes and done his raving in the dressing room or the ref's room. That moment of madness cost us 3 points and instead of being 1st we are 5th in the table. Aye granted he should've kept the heid for the first booking - but he did nothing wrong for the second and certainly didn't cost us three points. That was the ref and linesman. Clearly our throw in the lead up to their goal. Edit: although in fairness a st mirren goal had been coming for a good while Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Well Well Posted August 26, 2012 Report Share Posted August 26, 2012 hmm got to disagree with you there...any player who has just been booked for dissent and is raging at the referee justly in this case must know the referee is keeping a close eye on them, then getting a second yellow only moments later is extremely stupid no matter how you look at it. This puts extreme pressure on the guys who are left who were already under the cosh a bit. Sorry I regard that as red mist by Hutch, that cost us and he might live to regret it come the next few games. No disagreement the ref and linesmen were shite but we get that all the time at Fir Park up to the players to just get on with it. Look at the Levante game with the offisde, guys waving their arms and not playing to the whistle as a recent example. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ya Bezzer! Posted August 26, 2012 Report Share Posted August 26, 2012 I was quite excited when I saw our formation at the beginning of the match as it looked like Murphy and Ojamaa would be playing relatively narrow and infield and Nicky Law was on the left of midfield where I think he usually performs best. It certainly seemed to work early on as we scored in the first couple of minutes. Can't say too much about it as I didn't see the build up and only saw Higdon tucking it away. You'd have thought we would build on that but it was as positive as it got for us in the match. St. Mirren passed the ball around well and by about the 20th minute they were dominating and pretty much held the ascendancy for the rest of the match. The problem, in my opinion, was central midfield. With Ojamaa and Murphy just behind Higdon that meant St. Mirren had 4 midfielders on our 3 and Law and Lasley looked fatigued, never really getting into the game. As a result we never really got a grip on the game and if you compare the number of saves made by Darren Randolph with the number made by Craig Samson they it pretty much tells you who was on top. The Hutchinson sending off will probably be identified as the turning point in the match. Admittedly I was down the other end of the East Stand and others will have got a better view of it but to me it looked a foul and what really annoyed me about it is that virtually every match you can bet that Hutchinson will give away a foul in the exact position. Whether he got the ball or not he should not be putting himself in that position and he does it week after week after week. When is it going to sink in Hutchy? It's such a shame because he was probably our best player in the match but I'm afraid he's blotted his copy book with me and it's probably cost of the game. It was almost inevitable that he was going to get sent off after the Thompson incident and he didn't 'disappoint'. The only real positives were the performances of some of the younger players. Cummins was excellent and looks like an excellent prospect. Hetherington made mistakes but he certainly gave a lot of effort and I have a feeling once he has a bit more experience he will be a decent squad member. Kerr did well considering I though he was often left quite exposed. Francis-Angol didn't get much opportunity but once again I have to ask what exactly does Carswell do? I must have seen him come on 9 or 10 times now and I don't think I've seen a single thing of note from him. Was it a coincidence that St. Mirren pressed us even harder after Nicky Law was replace by Carswell - perhaps but perhaps not. Overall it was not a good performance but we are still undefeated having played some tough midweeks between weekend matches, we have a decent points tally with scope for improvement but on todays evidence St. Mirren looked more like a Top Six side than we did. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Finlay Posted August 26, 2012 Report Share Posted August 26, 2012 Hutch was by far the best player for us......before losing his cool and getting a yellow card. Sore one losing a goal so late but St Mirren battered us in the 2nd half. Difficult to say they didn't deserve something from the game. Big week with regards to who leaves and who joins. Things looking desperate at the back for ICT. As for Levante for me the tie is dead. Rest Hammell, Higdon, and, Lasley or Law. Have a back four of Kerr-Cummins-Page-Angol and put Carswell in from start either with Law or Lasley. Give McHugh the 90 minutes as well. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Gaag Posted August 26, 2012 Report Share Posted August 26, 2012 I must be the only one that thinks hutchys challenge was perfectly good and fair. Oh well, TV will tell tomorrow then. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Yoshi-1991 Posted August 26, 2012 Report Share Posted August 26, 2012 How the fuck is Ojamaa still getting a start? He needs to benched for a couple of games at least. We need to bring in another midfield player and maybe another attacking player before next week. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
maplewell Posted August 26, 2012 Report Share Posted August 26, 2012 seen it mentioned a bit, what was the 'Thompson incident' with hutch? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
faddythedaddy Posted August 26, 2012 Report Share Posted August 26, 2012 I had a great view from the main stand. No way was it a foul, he didn't even go through the back and get the ball, he went round the side. Terrible decision. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Gaag Posted August 26, 2012 Report Share Posted August 26, 2012 seen it mentioned a bit, what was the 'Thompson incident' with hutch? Thompson twatted him in face. Ref missed it. Hutch went mental, got a yellow card and McCall went ape at him for getting a yellow Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
another number Posted August 26, 2012 Report Share Posted August 26, 2012 From where I was in the east hutchy's tackle looked a fine tackle. I wouldn't have been shouting for a yellow if it were the other way about. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
AndrewK Posted August 26, 2012 Report Share Posted August 26, 2012 Shocking decision to book Hutch a 2nd time! Desperate stuff from the ref at times! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
maplewell Posted August 26, 2012 Report Share Posted August 26, 2012 Thompson twatted him in face. Ref missed it. Hutch went mental, got a yellow card and McCall went ape at him for getting a yellow cheers. thompsons role in that sounds like what a guy on my own team did a few week ago and got a straight red for. he's expecting a 6-10 game suspension for it too Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Stefan Lindqvist Posted August 26, 2012 Report Share Posted August 26, 2012 Aye sell him, he's a "fucking diddy". He's been sent off twice in about 60 odd games, even though todays was very unfortunate due to the refereeing. Hes probably our best and most consistent player and worth more than 300k. If it wasnt for him today Im pretty sure we wouldnt be going into the last 5 minutes with a lead to even protect 3 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Gaag Posted August 26, 2012 Report Share Posted August 26, 2012 Aye sell him, he's a "fucking diddy". He's been sent off twice in about 60 odd games, even though todays was very unfortunate due to the refereeing. Hes probably our best and most consistent player and worth more than 300k. If it wasnt for him today Im pretty sure we wouldnt be going into the last 5 minutes with a lead to even protect Amen to the Scandinavian! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Well Well Posted August 26, 2012 Report Share Posted August 26, 2012 hmm I thought Randolph was the reason for some superb saves myself Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
joe90 Posted August 26, 2012 Report Share Posted August 26, 2012 i was in the cooper and i thought it was a bad challange fae hutch he defo cought the boy. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
WeeToonWellFan Posted August 26, 2012 Report Share Posted August 26, 2012 Thompson twatted him in face. Ref missed it. Hutch went mental, got a yellow card and McCall went ape at him for getting a yellow From where I was sitting in the east, I'm sure Thompson spat at least in the direction of hutch when he was down. And then hutch went mental. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...