roly Posted September 3, 2012 Report Share Posted September 3, 2012 Here for yer money... We're only here for yer money. Here for you moooooooooonnnnnnnnneyyyyyyyy.... 3 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
StipeIsGod Posted September 3, 2012 Report Share Posted September 3, 2012 70 guests reading the topic. And they're the ones calling folk obsessed 8 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
MJC_MKI Posted September 3, 2012 Report Share Posted September 3, 2012 I was gutted about the draw at first, but I'm tempted to go, just in case we do beat them. It'll be worth it just to see their faces. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Burn_Broomfield Posted September 3, 2012 Report Share Posted September 3, 2012 The striking choices of McCulloch, Little, Shiels, Kyle, Sandaza and Templeton doesn't exactly fill me with dread. None of them are top SPL players, so it really isn't anything to worry about. Their defence is absolutely hopeless however, so much so that Ojamaa/Murphy/Humphrey/Higdon/Law could have one of the most productive games we'll see from them all season. I did enjoy reading the statement: "They would love to have our players" Aye, right ye are That being said, the Diddy Cup is a distraction from the league and I hope we treat it as such by giving the younger/fringe players a decent run out. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
GrahamH Posted September 3, 2012 Report Share Posted September 3, 2012 They're third in Division 3 having played the same number of games as the teams above them. Why should we go into this game with any thoughts of losing? I'm not saying we'll definitely win but they'll have to be at the top of their game and hope we have an off day. If we're on our game we'll pump them. 1 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
gav212 Posted September 3, 2012 Report Share Posted September 3, 2012 Never been to Ibrox before, wouldn't give them my money and not about to change that now. Still hope we scud them. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Martin Posted September 3, 2012 Report Share Posted September 3, 2012 Never been to Ibrox before, wouldn't give them my money and not about to change that now. Still hope we scud them. It's split gate so ye'd be giving them money if it was at home anyway. Let's get a big support through n have a perty Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SCDave Posted September 3, 2012 Report Share Posted September 3, 2012 So.. eh.. where's this chat of our fans "allegedly" boycotting the game? The chat of our "2 fans" seems to be hilarious on there too. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jay Posted September 3, 2012 Report Share Posted September 3, 2012 So.. eh.. where's this chat of our fans "allegedly" boycotting the game? I can only assume that a couple of Currants have noticed some of our fans have the bizarre need to tell everybody on here they're not going to Ibrox, and have mistakingly thought its an actual boycott because they're thick as shit. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
rambunctious Posted September 3, 2012 Report Share Posted September 3, 2012 Well i'll definitely be going. Never seen us play Sevco before. One to tick off the list Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Yoshi-1991 Posted September 3, 2012 Report Share Posted September 3, 2012 Phoned my Dad to tell him the draw. He brought up a good point, if Motherwell beat Rangers the Gers fans will go mental, big potential for fights to break out. Still wont stop me going if I have the money . Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
mfc Posted September 3, 2012 Report Share Posted September 3, 2012 total cringeworthy braindeid patter on that rangers media site Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Special aka Posted September 3, 2012 Report Share Posted September 3, 2012 total cringeworthy braindeid patter on that rangers media site Might be a different Club, but its the same old knuckle draggers following them. :wank: Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Brazilian Posted September 3, 2012 Report Share Posted September 3, 2012 Never been to Ibrox before, wouldn't give them my money and not about to change that now. Still hope we scud them. not having a go at yourself, its a much branded reason but if a football fan has paid to watch SPL football at all they've been giving them money for years ever attended cup games in season they've won cups they've given them money and if anyone has viewed Scottish football on TV then its given them money Hell we still give them money and theyre in the SFL in what is likely to be a one off or at most likely one of two matches against them in a few years, I reckon handing them £15? and Motherwell getting back around £6 of it isn't exactly selling your soul, especially if Motherwell get another £100,000 from their fans contribution be good to get even 600 or so of us inside Ibrox, the players and management have always acknowledged the support they get on the road Hope to get to it dependent on scheduling and that we scud them! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jay Posted September 3, 2012 Report Share Posted September 3, 2012 total cringeworthy braindeid patter on that rangers media site Not half. Some of it is so deluded it's beyond comprehension. The bigotted fuckwits, whether in the SPL or Third Division, continue to inhabit a completely different world from the rest of us. Thankfully. Some of its hilarious though. Personal highlight so far is a guy posting a photo of the Inverness support as proof that we've been 'boycotting' our own games at Fir Park... Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Yoshi-1991 Posted September 3, 2012 Report Share Posted September 3, 2012 I see they have hidden their forum relating to this game, thats mature. Also in another tread someone posted a picture showing us having a small support at the game yesterday, a picture of the AWAY stand. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Yoshi-1991 Posted September 3, 2012 Report Share Posted September 3, 2012 I also find it funny one of them think we should be "punished". Am I missing something here? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SCDave Posted September 3, 2012 Report Share Posted September 3, 2012 I see they have hidden their forum relating to this game, thats mature. Also in another tread someone posted a picture showing us having a small support at the game yesterday, a picture of the AWAY stand. Idiots Ahahaha. Bugger me, where to start on that thread..!? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jay Posted September 3, 2012 Report Share Posted September 3, 2012 My link Ahahaha. Bugger me, where to start on that thread..!? Give Sevco fans a break. Half of them have never been to Ibrox never mind Fir Park, and the vast majority are absolute idiots. 2 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
StipeIsGod Posted September 3, 2012 Report Share Posted September 3, 2012 total cringeworthy braindeid patter on that rangers media site They're constantly patronising third division sides, saying how well they're doing, and that every game against Rangers is like a cup final for them. I love that they can't see the irony in what they then post about Rangers v Motherwell, in that the players will be hugely motivated for this (presumably because we're a higher league team...) and that they seriously hope to get one over on us. 1 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
craildo1 Posted September 3, 2012 Report Share Posted September 3, 2012 Defo be there. Look forward to singing full voice to them all the sevco songs we've been chanting recently 2-0 Well......murphy double to surprise us Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jay Posted September 3, 2012 Report Share Posted September 3, 2012 Defo be there. Look forward to singing full voice to them all the sevco songs we've been chanting recently What songs are those? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
KirkySuperSub Posted September 3, 2012 Report Share Posted September 3, 2012 Reading these automated post thingy's makes me laugh enough without even starting on the rest of the guff that's posted. "NEVER forget what Murray and Whyte did to this club..." and "Murray and Whyte cannot, and should not, ever be forgiven for what they did to our club!" Are they that fucking thick that they don't realise without Murray there would have been no nine in a row for a start? We didnae hear the stupid fuckers moaning about what he was doing to "their club" when they were winning the league year after year. Fucking disgusting club. Hope they fuckin' implode. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Dr.Pepper Posted September 3, 2012 Report Share Posted September 3, 2012 Can I ask what this talk of revenge from rangers is all about? It wasn't us or the SPL who forced them to spend money they didn't have on players and wages and caused their debts. Shouldn't they be more annoyed with Murray and whyte with putting them into this position rather than blaming others or is that too much logic for scottish football? Would love for someone to explain to me how the SPL are more responsible for Rangers problems than Murray and Whyte and all the other hangers on they had for years. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Muzz Posted September 3, 2012 Report Share Posted September 3, 2012 See .. I'd like to go. But I stay in Partick and I'm a wee bit concerned about getting the living sh't kicked out of me on the subway. Think I'll give it a miss. I'm fond of ma baws. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...