East_Stand_Al Posted September 20, 2012 Report Share Posted September 20, 2012 Footy Chants including ours Some lyrics only some audio and downloadable Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SteelmaninOZ Posted September 20, 2012 Report Share Posted September 20, 2012 Footy Chants including ours Some lyrics only some audio and downloadable http://fanchants.co....nts/motherwell/ Some good stuff there...... Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
nethertonwellfan Posted September 21, 2012 Report Share Posted September 21, 2012 "Adios Adios Adios" was quite good Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Heidtheba Posted September 21, 2012 Report Share Posted September 21, 2012 Original 'Well songs/chants: " Now the claret and amber is soaring As our five forwards are scoring The football is swell They play for the 'Well Side by side " ( And if you remember that one, I'm not the only one showing his age.) " As I was walkin down Copland Road I heard a mighty clamour For the boys in blue Got beat five-two By the boys in claret and amber " ( And it was at Ibrox! ) The Jackie McInally chant: " Maacinally - hey! Maacinally - hey, hey! Macinally, Macinally, hey, hey, hey! " " E for B and Jim McCabe! " 4 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SteelmaninOZ Posted September 21, 2012 Report Share Posted September 21, 2012 Original 'Well songs/chants: " Now the claret and amber is soaring As our five forwards are scoring The football is swell They play for the 'Well Side by side " ( And if you remember that one, I'm not the only one showing his age.) " As I was walkin down Copland Road I heard a mighty clamour For the boys in blue Got beat five-two By the boys in claret and amber " ( And it was at Ibrox! ) The Jackie McInally chant: " Maacinally - hey! Maacinally - hey, hey! Macinally, Macinally, hey, hey, hey! " " E for B and Jim McCabe! " Are you really that Auld? seems like only yesterday I was singing these Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Yabba's Turd Posted September 21, 2012 Report Share Posted September 21, 2012 Zimbabwe Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Stuart_B Posted September 21, 2012 Report Share Posted September 21, 2012 Zimbabwe Ooh ! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Gaag Posted September 21, 2012 Report Share Posted September 21, 2012 Zimbabwe Old man Robert had a farm... Zimbab-Zimbab-we? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Special aka Posted September 21, 2012 Report Share Posted September 21, 2012 Old man Robert had a farm... Zimbab-Zimbab-we? Long before your time mate, strange one I know. Think it was a Well fan who travelled from Dundee to watch us everywhere in Div 1 at the beginning of the 80's who came up with that one. He would shout Zimbabwe and we'd all go Ooooh ! OK, accuse me of blowing my own trumpet, but my fav creation - based on a major incident up Jervi after a midweek Motherwell -v Hearts game in 79ish - and to the tune of Boney M's .... Mary's Boy Child ....... was:- Long time ago in Motherwell, the Hearts fans they did pass, and all you could hear at Fir Park, was the sound of breaking glass, so listen all you Jamtart fans, just turn yer bus about, coz you might get into Motherwell but you wont get fukken out ! Can you hear the Well fans sing, The Jamtarts ran away, And we will fight for evermore, to watch the Well play. Now before you all start throwing the PC patter at me, it was a different time back then, most songs were aimed at opposing teams/fans. My fav Well song ever comes from the mid 70's, and was the 1st one I can remember learning by heart, standing down the front of the Shed listening to the big bad mental boys behind me, (the Tiny X, EYN, YMT, Bowry, etc.,), as it was a real anthem back then. KB and I sang it in the pub in Nancy, with very few joining in. Won't do it all, its too long, think the tune was Liverpool Lulla and hopefully some of you may remember ..................., For ever and ever, We'll follow the Well, To highest heaven, To deepest hell........................ Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Auldyin Posted September 21, 2012 Report Share Posted September 21, 2012 From the Fiftie's For ever and ever My heart will be true Motherwell for ever We'll follow you Can't remember any the verses, but can remember this being sung on the buses heading to away games and definately at all the parties,especially at the New Year. House always full of 'Well supporters then Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
tommycoyne Posted September 21, 2012 Report Share Posted September 21, 2012 Now before you all start throwing the PC patter at me, it was a different time back then, most songs were aimed the 1st one I can remember learning by heart, standing down the front of the Shed listening to the big bad mental boys behind me, (the Tiny X, EYN, YMT, Bowry, etc.,), as it was a real anthem back then. KB and I sang it in the pub in Nancy, with very few joining in. Won't do it all, its too long, think the tune was Liverpool Lulla and hopefully some of you may remember ..................., For ever and ever, We'll follow the Well, To highest heaven, To deepest hell........................ For we shall be mastered By no. Etc Well keep the well flag flying high So bring on the hibs the hearts the celtic Bring on rangers by the score We will really fuck them up When we win the Scottish cup And the mighty Etc. Good shout special Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
madscot Posted September 21, 2012 Report Share Posted September 21, 2012 For we shall be mastered By no. Etc Well keep the well flag flying high So bring on the hibs the hearts the celtic Bring on rangers by the score We will really fuck them up When we win the Scottish cup And the mighty Etc. Good shout auld yin Tommy what are the ect words youve missed out ? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
tommycoyne Posted September 21, 2012 Report Share Posted September 21, 2012 Tommy what are the ect words youve missed out ? There not quite P.c. Same as me but it does mention fb's and the fact that the flag will be flying high! Is this a wee test or don't you really know? I love this site it brings back the old days in muirhouse and netherton- halcien Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
walking down the Fir Park Posted September 21, 2012 Report Share Posted September 21, 2012 I do remember on John Suttons debut a rendition of: 'your awright but your b'others a wa*k' being sung in a certain section of the East Stand Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
madscot Posted September 21, 2012 Report Share Posted September 21, 2012 There not quite P.c. Same as me but it does mention fb's and the fact that the flag will be flying high! Is this a wee test or don't you really know? I love this site it brings back the old days in muirhouse and netherton- halcien Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options... Special aka Posted September 21, 2012 Report Share Posted September 21, 2012 For we shall be mastered By no. Etc Well keep the well flag flying high So bring on the hibs the hearts the celtic Bring on rangers by the score We will really fuck them up When we win the Scottish cup And the mighty Etc. Good shout special Slightly different in my world mate ............. So bring on the Hearts the Hibs the Rangers, Bring on Spaniards by the score, Barcelona Real Madrid, who the ef they trying to kid, Coz Motherwell are the greatest football team. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options... madscot Posted September 21, 2012 Report Share Posted September 21, 2012 Slightly different in my world mate ............. So bring on the Hearts the Hibs the Rangers, Bring on Spaniards by the score, Barcelona Real Madrid, who the ef they trying to kid, Coz Motherwell are the greatest football team. Was always hearts the hibs the celtic i sang ! Maybe depended what foot you kicked with .We will be mastered by who ? by no ????? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options... Busta Nut Posted September 21, 2012 Report Share Posted September 21, 2012 here is my song Yay for the 'Well We play the football We like it when we score so lets do it some more 4 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options... bladesman Posted September 21, 2012 Report Share Posted September 21, 2012 1348238340[/url]' post='361351']Old man Robert had a farm... Zimbab-Zimbab-we? Bugger me!!! I was looking at this thread and remembering back to about 81 and the Zimbabwe ooh chant and thought.... Nah that was just my imagination!! Glad Pie explained the whys and wherefores as I didn't have a clue... Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options... tommycoyne Posted September 21, 2012 Report Share Posted September 21, 2012 That wins for me sounds like bald ricks poems in black adder! Boom boom boom boom boom ever thought of contacting stock Aiken andcwaterman Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options... tommycoyne Posted September 21, 2012 Report Share Posted September 21, 2012 "I've just eaten a curly wurly and pulled my wallies out! To the tune of " your gonna get yer fuckin head kicked in"! Written by t.c. Sep 2012 ouch Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options... sbcmfc Posted September 21, 2012 Report Share Posted September 21, 2012 When did the ooh ahh stop in Motherwell, Motherwell (to tune of here we go) I remember as a kid in the 80s/90/s it was Motherwell, Motherwell, Motherwell, Ooh ahh Since I was young has been a revelation, 1st decent non player related song in years!! I liked joe wark knew mo farah that was getting sung in Valencia too, that was funny, topical, and has actions (the mobot I believe it's called?) which is an M, which is for Motherwell. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options... Browni Posted September 22, 2012 Report Share Posted September 22, 2012 Slightly different in my world mate ............. So bring on the Hearts the Hibs the Rangers, Bring on Spaniards by the score, Barcelona Real Madrid, who the ef they trying to kid, Coz Motherwell are the greatest football team. I can remember a very similar version, the same as above but with this line instead Barcelona, Real Madrid, We will make a gallant bid. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options... DunnyMFC Posted September 22, 2012 Report Share Posted September 22, 2012 here is my song Yay for the 'Well We play the football We like it when we score so lets do it some more You taking lessons from Ice Rink? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options... weesacs Posted September 25, 2012 Report Share Posted September 25, 2012 You taking lessons from Ice Rink? sounds like one from Burniston!!!! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options... Prev 1 2 3 Next Page 2 of 3 Join the conversation You can post now and register later. If you have an account, sign in now to post with your account. Reply to this topic... × Pasted as rich text. Paste as plain text instead Only 75 emoji are allowed. × Your link has been automatically embedded. Display as a link instead × Your previous content has been restored. Clear editor × You cannot paste images directly. Upload or insert images from URL. Loading... × Desktop Tablet Phone Submit Reply Share More sharing options... Followers 1
Special aka Posted September 21, 2012 Report Share Posted September 21, 2012 For we shall be mastered By no. Etc Well keep the well flag flying high So bring on the hibs the hearts the celtic Bring on rangers by the score We will really fuck them up When we win the Scottish cup And the mighty Etc. Good shout special Slightly different in my world mate ............. So bring on the Hearts the Hibs the Rangers, Bring on Spaniards by the score, Barcelona Real Madrid, who the ef they trying to kid, Coz Motherwell are the greatest football team. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
madscot Posted September 21, 2012 Report Share Posted September 21, 2012 Slightly different in my world mate ............. So bring on the Hearts the Hibs the Rangers, Bring on Spaniards by the score, Barcelona Real Madrid, who the ef they trying to kid, Coz Motherwell are the greatest football team. Was always hearts the hibs the celtic i sang ! Maybe depended what foot you kicked with .We will be mastered by who ? by no ????? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Busta Nut Posted September 21, 2012 Report Share Posted September 21, 2012 here is my song Yay for the 'Well We play the football We like it when we score so lets do it some more 4 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
bladesman Posted September 21, 2012 Report Share Posted September 21, 2012 1348238340[/url]' post='361351']Old man Robert had a farm... Zimbab-Zimbab-we? Bugger me!!! I was looking at this thread and remembering back to about 81 and the Zimbabwe ooh chant and thought.... Nah that was just my imagination!! Glad Pie explained the whys and wherefores as I didn't have a clue... Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
tommycoyne Posted September 21, 2012 Report Share Posted September 21, 2012 That wins for me sounds like bald ricks poems in black adder! Boom boom boom boom boom ever thought of contacting stock Aiken andcwaterman Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
tommycoyne Posted September 21, 2012 Report Share Posted September 21, 2012 "I've just eaten a curly wurly and pulled my wallies out! To the tune of " your gonna get yer fuckin head kicked in"! Written by t.c. Sep 2012 ouch Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
sbcmfc Posted September 21, 2012 Report Share Posted September 21, 2012 When did the ooh ahh stop in Motherwell, Motherwell (to tune of here we go) I remember as a kid in the 80s/90/s it was Motherwell, Motherwell, Motherwell, Ooh ahh Since I was young has been a revelation, 1st decent non player related song in years!! I liked joe wark knew mo farah that was getting sung in Valencia too, that was funny, topical, and has actions (the mobot I believe it's called?) which is an M, which is for Motherwell. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Browni Posted September 22, 2012 Report Share Posted September 22, 2012 Slightly different in my world mate ............. So bring on the Hearts the Hibs the Rangers, Bring on Spaniards by the score, Barcelona Real Madrid, who the ef they trying to kid, Coz Motherwell are the greatest football team. I can remember a very similar version, the same as above but with this line instead Barcelona, Real Madrid, We will make a gallant bid. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
DunnyMFC Posted September 22, 2012 Report Share Posted September 22, 2012 here is my song Yay for the 'Well We play the football We like it when we score so lets do it some more You taking lessons from Ice Rink? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
weesacs Posted September 25, 2012 Report Share Posted September 25, 2012 You taking lessons from Ice Rink? sounds like one from Burniston!!!! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...