Montrose Well Fan Posted September 19, 2012 Report Share Posted September 19, 2012 Watching the champions leauge games and noticed celtic have knicked one of our songs! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Andy_P Posted September 19, 2012 Report Share Posted September 19, 2012 Feel free to elaborate! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Busta Nut Posted September 19, 2012 Report Share Posted September 19, 2012 the h**s sing them all Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
'Wellfan 2k7 Posted September 19, 2012 Report Share Posted September 19, 2012 Everyone uses "our" songs....... We stole them from English teams I believe..... Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
FrazMFC96 Posted September 19, 2012 Report Share Posted September 19, 2012 Am I right in saying we made 'Since I was Young'? Sevco have stolen it and changed the words slightly. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
du_du_dubordeaux Posted September 19, 2012 Report Share Posted September 19, 2012 Ajax 2:40 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
MJC_MKI Posted September 19, 2012 Report Share Posted September 19, 2012 Everyone uses "our" songs....... We stole them from English teams I believe..... Pretty much aye, Motherwell fans don't do originality when it comes to songs and chants. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SteelmaninOZ Posted September 20, 2012 Report Share Posted September 20, 2012 Pretty much aye, Motherwell fans don't do originality when it comes to songs and chants. Here's one... http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=haNncXD4NN4 2 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
fatcalf Posted September 20, 2012 Report Share Posted September 20, 2012 Here's one... http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=haNncXD4NN4 MJC you not old enough to remember Big Pies contributions to terrace culture, plenty of original songs come out of our fan base over the years. (By original I mean in terms of the first fans taking a song and modifying it rather than a totally new composition of course, beofre you get all peantic on me) 1 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Guest Posted September 20, 2012 Report Share Posted September 20, 2012 Fine mosh pit in that Ajax video, can we start that? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
CoF Posted September 20, 2012 Report Share Posted September 20, 2012 Just out of curiosity, what do Celtic fans sing at each other before they go into the yankoo doodle hing? (Glasgow Celtic champions nananananana). Heard it quite a few times, last night being the most recent and always wondered. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
MJC_MKI Posted September 20, 2012 Report Share Posted September 20, 2012 Just out of curiosity, what do Celtic fans sing at each other before they go into the yankoo doodle hing? (Glasgow Celtic champions nananananana). Heard it quite a few times, last night being the most recent and always wondered. Celtic x2 (one end of the stadium) Celtic x2 (the other end of the stadium) Come on You Boys in Green x2 (one end of the stadium) Come on You Boys in Green x2 (the other end of the stadium) Glasgow's Green and White x2 (one end of the stadium) Glasgow's Green and White x2 (the other end of the stadium) Ohhhhhhh Ohhhhhhhhh Ohhhhhhhhhh (in unison) Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Dodge Posted September 20, 2012 Report Share Posted September 20, 2012 At the last 2 posts. 6 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
tommycoyne Posted September 20, 2012 Report Share Posted September 20, 2012 Credit where it's due steelmaninOz, that's a crackin clip. Ta hacien days Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
MJC_MKI Posted September 20, 2012 Report Share Posted September 20, 2012 At the last 2 posts. Well, the man asked the question and I knew the answer so... Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Special aka Posted September 20, 2012 Report Share Posted September 20, 2012 Pretty much aye, Motherwell fans don't do originality when it comes to songs and chants. Excuse me Where do you want me to start ? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
MJC_MKI Posted September 20, 2012 Report Share Posted September 20, 2012 Okay then, please put me straight. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
CoF Posted September 20, 2012 Report Share Posted September 20, 2012 At the last 2 posts. Just admiring the choreography. But aye, Celtic, smelly c***s etc etc etc. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Montrose Well Fan Posted September 20, 2012 Author Report Share Posted September 20, 2012 yeah the song that celtic stole was the one aboot adam cummins Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Bop Posted September 20, 2012 Report Share Posted September 20, 2012 Wasnt our song in the first place, its been doing the rounds for years. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Stu Posted September 20, 2012 Report Share Posted September 20, 2012 Okay then, please put me straight. Gay. 1 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
MJC_MKI Posted September 20, 2012 Report Share Posted September 20, 2012 Gay. Aw naw! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
decorator Posted September 20, 2012 Report Share Posted September 20, 2012 im going home home in a fuckin bodybag Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
tommycoyne Posted September 20, 2012 Report Share Posted September 20, 2012 I'm a mental well fan baby I've got class Mental ya bass Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Special aka Posted September 20, 2012 Report Share Posted September 20, 2012 Okay then, please put me straight. Go read Callum Bell's 2nd book, it all in there. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...