gilmour Posted September 23, 2012 Report Share Posted September 23, 2012 Pissed off big time. Totally nieve play by some of the players. 1-3 and a pissy draw Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Well Well Posted September 23, 2012 Report Share Posted September 23, 2012 Dress that up any way you like, but 3-1 up with nine minutes to go and only coming away with a point is unacceptable, especially when you take into account the manner in which we lost the three goals. For once I totally agree with MJC that was points thrown away. No way was that acceptable going 3-1 up with less than 10 to go and getting a draw. Fuck off to those who are talking about the old school 1st Division Motherwell always getting beat or the unbeaten Motherwell this season we should have had 3 points there absolutely criminal losing stupid, stupid goals in the last minute. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
roly Posted September 23, 2012 Report Share Posted September 23, 2012 Dress that up any way you like, but 3-1 up with nine minutes to go and only coming away with a point is unacceptable, especially when you take into account the manner in which we lost the three goals. Jinx Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
GAZZAMFC68 Posted September 23, 2012 Report Share Posted September 23, 2012 Don't think Ojamaa should have been taken off. Humphrey done next to nothing in the second half. Should off been Murphy for Humphrey.. Still top. Super Well Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
steelboy Posted September 23, 2012 Report Share Posted September 23, 2012 Good performance from the players. Shite from mccall Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Guest Posted September 23, 2012 Report Share Posted September 23, 2012 McCall does deserve some criticism there. Ramsden should have came on for Law imo. Catch 22 innit. Do nothing, concede. Chuck Ramsden in cold to a game, doesn't get up to speed, possibly concedes. I agree, for what its worth, but its a tough choice. Given that we hadn't looked overly threatened I can understand the thinking. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
NottsMFC Posted September 23, 2012 Report Share Posted September 23, 2012 Gutted after that, ruined my day. Could see it coming the way we sat deep the last few minutes. When will we learn we cannot sit in & invite pressure onto us, never works! Wouldn't have been disappointed with a point beforehand but the way we threw it away is very frustrating Ah well, suppose still top of the league, a win against sevco on Wednesday will cheer me up again. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Finlay Posted September 23, 2012 Report Share Posted September 23, 2012 We are top of the league and that is great but I think after next week it will be about consolidating a top four position. Which will be a great achievement. We have been very fortunate that over the last five or six years we have hardly lost any games in the last minute. Hearts away in 2009 rings to mind but other than that very lucky. St Mirren and Aberdeen this season, whilst not defeats, are games thrown away. Last week was a fortunate win and this week an draw when the three points were just anout secured. Naivety shown by the players and manager have cost us. The main major concern imo is the amount of games we are conceeding in. One clean sheet in eleven competitive games is poor. Defeat to Rangers and Celtic and dare I say many will switch off the goodwill. Especially if we fail to beat Rangers. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Brazilian Posted September 23, 2012 Report Share Posted September 23, 2012 Good performance from the players. Shite from mccall its harsh , but Id say the lack of managing during the game is what was the poorest performance, Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Finlay Posted September 23, 2012 Report Share Posted September 23, 2012 Catch 22 innit. Do nothing, concede. Chuck Ramsden in cold to a game, doesn't get up to speed, possibly concedes. I agree, for what its worth, but its a tough choice. Given that we hadn't looked overly threatened I can understand the thinking. Any sub is getting thrown cold into a game. Any other game you would have seen a sub or two coming on. We had a chance to do it with 91.42 on the clock....or thereabouts....at a throw in. 100% it should have been done. Major error by management team. No idea what they were thinking. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Shaka Posted September 23, 2012 Report Share Posted September 23, 2012 Shocking to come away with only 1 point there. Big Hutch has to shoulder some blame for the organisation but McCall has a lot to answer for. 3-1 up with 8 mins left n a history of throwing stupid late goals away,he shouldv put on Ramsden for Law n went 4-5-1. Never shouldv subbed Ojamaa for Murph,that was a big turning point! N even in the final bit of injury time with us under the cosh,why not throw on a sub to break things up. Very very poor! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
postiejim Posted September 23, 2012 Report Share Posted September 23, 2012 Feels like a defeat but let's not be to harsh on a very young Motherwell team .And what's all this unacceptable bulshit ,a lot of better teams than us have lost two goal leads late in the game. I though we did very well to come from a goal down and lead 1-3 . A bad last eight mins cost us. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
MJC_MKI Posted September 23, 2012 Report Share Posted September 23, 2012 McCall must go? dinna be daft Did I say that at any point? Think you'll find the answer is no! However that result today deserves to be criticised, whether folk like it or not. We blew it, and I defy ANYONE to contradict that. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Finlay Posted September 23, 2012 Report Share Posted September 23, 2012 Feels like a defeat but let's not be to harsh on a very young Motherwell team .And what's all this unacceptable bulshit ,a lot of better teams than us have lost two goal leads late in the game. I though we did very well to come from a goal down and lead 1-3 . A bad last eight mins cost us. Wee bit different to your twitter opinion, Jim. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Stevie Wids Posted September 23, 2012 Report Share Posted September 23, 2012 Talking to a few Celtic fans in work, and they are really not looking forward to coming to Fir Park. Anything more than a draw would be a gigantic bonus at this stage. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
MJC_MKI Posted September 23, 2012 Report Share Posted September 23, 2012 Talking to a few Celtic fans in work, and they are really not looking forward to coming to Fir Park. Anything more than a draw would be a gigantic bonus at this stage. Celtic will murder us next week. You can count on that. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
postiejim Posted September 23, 2012 Report Share Posted September 23, 2012 Twitter was more a reaction to the result and not the performance Findlay over all the team did well McCall done poorly. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
NottsMFC Posted September 23, 2012 Report Share Posted September 23, 2012 Ojamaa had his best game for some time but think was right decision to swap him for Murphy at the time as he had put in a lot of running & was starting to tire in my opinion. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Guest Posted September 23, 2012 Report Share Posted September 23, 2012 Any sub is getting thrown cold into a game. Any other game you would have seen a sub or two coming on. We had a chance to do it with 91.42 on the clock....or thereabouts....at a throw in. 100% it should have been done. Major error by management team. No idea what they were thinking. Well, aye, but when we're defending and Ramsden hasn't played in a month, it's not necessarily a great idea to throw him in there. I thought we played well outside the first ten and last ten. Our desire to hoof it in the last ten when we'd been knocking it around nicely for an hour was daft. Disappointing, but not a disaster by any stretch. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Finlay Posted September 23, 2012 Report Share Posted September 23, 2012 I still think we can beat Rangers. A result here is massive. Celtic will beat us though. The way we are defending it will be difficult to shut them out. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
postiejim Posted September 23, 2012 Report Share Posted September 23, 2012 Celtic will murder us next week. You can count on that. Two defeats now I think to the old firm .Nothing surer. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
stoney Posted September 23, 2012 Report Share Posted September 23, 2012 what good will unbeaten in the league top scorers pity we didn't hold out for a win so is it off with managers head if we don't beat both halves of the OF get a grip ffs 1 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
siebsbarmyarmy Posted September 23, 2012 Report Share Posted September 23, 2012 Feels like a defeat. Gutted. 3-1 up and cruising. Big Higgy looked set to clear the ball in the last minute but Las got in the way and powder puff headered it 5 yards. Offer me 3-3 at 12 I would have accepted. But just now feels really disappointing. With Utd and Hibs not winning yesterday this has to go down and a big missed opportunity. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
MJC_MKI Posted September 23, 2012 Report Share Posted September 23, 2012 I still think we can beat Rangers. A result here is massive. No we can't. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Finlay Posted September 23, 2012 Report Share Posted September 23, 2012 Well, aye, but when we're defending and Ramsden hasn't played in a month, it's not necessarily a great idea to throw him in there. I thought we played well outside the first ten and last ten. Our desire to hoof it in the last ten when we'd been knocking it around nicely for an hour was daft. Disappointing, but not a disaster by any stretch. That's backwards logic. When do you introduce Ramsden then? At the start of a game when he hasn't played in a month? Also irrelevant. He is a fit, pro footballer, who has been back training for a few weeks with years of experience. I think he can handle two minutes of fitba and would have been exactly what we were needing in terms of time killing AND an experienced defender at that moment. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...